We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be compared with the Gran Bahia hotels in the Caribbean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had high expectations for this hotel, considering we have been going on holidays to this hotel chain in the Caribbean, however no comparison is possible....This is not to say the hotel is not good, but it did not meet our expectations.

1) Food: The main restaurant (Teide) is good quality and enough choice, a bit repetitive after a few days. We liked the Italian restaurant Portofino very much, great choice of starters and deserts. On the contrary the Canarian Restaurant Vistamar is to be avoided, food very bad and service poor. Pool bars have limited selection, but are ok for an in between snack
2) Room: Decent size, room for 4 holds a double bed and sofa bed. Double bed extremely hard. We had a room overlooking the pool, with beautiful views but very noisy during the day
3) Swimming pools: there are 3 in total. One in the Tenerife and 2, including Infinity, in the Costa Adeje. Be prepared to get up very early if you want to have a seat at the pool (still don't get this behavior of reserving and even more that the hotel does not take active action on it) , or wait until 4pm when suddenly all the English (majority) leave to get prepared for diner. Pools are open until 8pm.
4) Sports: hotel has 1 tennis court, soccer/basketball court, squash and gym. Gym should be better taken care off, and restricted to adults only. Everyone can just walk in and out.
5) Beach: none!, you cant bath in the one near the hotel, all big rocks. There is a shuttle bus to playa de Americas, but considering the location I would suggest car rental. Best beach nearby (by car) Playa de las Vistas.

One astonishing thing is that liquor and alcohol are available freely all day long. Sangria is even at child level, and I have seen various kids filling their glasses with this drink. Looks and taste likes lemonade, but as it is alcohol should not be this easily accessible for kids. In hotel Tenerife the rest of alcoholic drinks had to be asked for at the bar, but in Costa Adeje even spirits were free to grab whenever you wanted with the necessary drunk and annoying people around. If you don't need to ask for it, people abuse too easily....
.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0phietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Sophie,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your positive experience at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed some aspects of your holidays in our hotel. We would like to apologise for those other aspects where we have not met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you once again for a new holiday at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind regards
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 3,693 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a great family friendly hotel you have! Completely spotless and beautifully maintained. All the staff we came across from the wonderful entrainment team to the maids and bar staff we so friendly and couldnt do enough for us and our 3 year old daughter.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad that you and your 3 year old daughter have enjoyed it and would like to see you again in the near future.

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Once again we have just returned from the Bahia Principe in Play Paraiso. What a fantastic hotel it is. We just stayed for one week but it is excellent value for money. The rooms are very comfortable, the pool areas kept very clean, the animation team excellent. The food - well can't beat it expecially with the A La Carte restaurants. We visited the Spanish and Italian on this trip and both were fantastic. We will return I am sure.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Pool Area and higher up have good sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for your short report about your excellent Holiday in the Bahia Principe Tenerife.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the comfortable room, the diferent pools and the excellent animation team.

Hoping to see you again.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are just home June 29th from Bahia Principe, Tenerife. It was a brilliant holiday, A very clean & beautiful hotel. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. They also speak very good English. We were there 14 nights and never got bored. The pool side bar is excellent with food, there is burgers, hotdogs, toasties, baps, cake, plenty to choose from. The restaurant is excellent too, plenty variety to choose from, if you go out hungry it your own fault. There is a bus that takes you into las Americas shopping everyday at 12 noon until 6pm. The bedrooms are kept immaculate and pools are kept very clean too. We had a great time and would definitely go back to this hotel. The only one thing I would say is a down side is that it is very far out on its own away from everything, but you have the free bus everyday if you are a shopper like myself. The views from this hotel are breathtaking and such a relaxed atmosphere. June weather was 30's.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear April,

Thank you for your time in writing about Bahia Principe Tenerife Hotel

It is great satisfaction for all the Bahia Principe Management and all the Staff to hear that you can find no fault at all to this hotel and that you were 100% satisfied.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all inclusive hotels in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had an excellent holiday at this hotel, they only thing we could recommend is to make sure you guys take long trousers as this is one of the hotels requirements at night! The hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful and welcoming.

The location of the hotel is outside of the main shopping centres. If you want to go into the town it was costing 15 euros one way into costa adeje.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeviDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel with all the tripadvisor users.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations and hope that you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we returned yesterday from a week at the bahia tenerife, having stayed at the sister hotel in janurary we wondered if this one would be as good. well we were delighted, a lovely clean hotel, very friendly staff and a real family atmosphere. the swimming pools were fantastic and very welcome considering how hot the weather was.
we had a junior suite which was superb, the food was very good and plenty of it. one word of caution is that this hotel and its sister hotel are quite remote and you will have to use the infrequent local bus or take a taxi if you want to see more of tenerife on your own. to sum up a great hotel and a real jewel in tenerifes crown.

Room Tip: ask for a lower floor if you have young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigted2879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments about your sunny holiday in Bahia Principe Tenerife and for calling it a great hotel and a real jewel in tenerifes crown.

We really appreciate your positive comments on the spotless hotel, the quality of food & beverage and the swimming-pools.

Hoping to welcome you in the future.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Bahia Tenerife for 11 nights with my partner and 2 children aged 7 & 6.

The hotel is very clean, lots to do for the children. Entertainment every night from 8.30 until 10.30pm.

The facilities at the sister hotel are available to use by anyone stayin at the Tenerife hotel rather than the Adeje which is just a stone throw away.

The hotel is quite remote and the main towns are a bus or taxi ride away. A taxi is approximately €20 and a bus was €10 for a family of four this is just 1 way.

However if your looking just to stay at the hotel and relax the whole time then you wouldn't spend a penny.

The all inclusive is fantastic with a lot of soft drinks, beer, spirits and champagne self service. Hot snacks are available all day and night.

Overall it was a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Dianel,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your positive experience at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

It is great to hear that you and your family have enjoyed the all inclusive in our Hotel and would like to see you again in the near future.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,294 reviews
3.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,695 reviews
0.6 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
#2 of 2 in Playa Paraiso
3,182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Address: Calle Idafe s/n, 38678, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Adeje
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#16 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
Price Range: $178 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (lobby) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 215 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing