We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic amazin fun filled holiday (jackie,kevin smith) 7th june 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

this was our first time at this hotel(bahia principe tenerife) OMG... it was amazin the rooms r so big u could get lost in the hugh bed.... it also had his and her sinks and the view we had from our balcony was stunning . After reading some reviews about this hotel it makes me wonder why people complain...the food was excellent the staff was very helpful and the animation team worked really hard ...monica,kuba,were fantastic. The al,carte restaurants were really good ...pool bar was busy but...so if any one is thinkin of goin to this hotel u wont b dissappointed ...we r already lookin at goin back next year

jackie&kevin smith from worcester

Room Tip: we were on 2nd floor over lookin pool with sea view (11205) junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Jackie & Kevin Smith,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your positive experience at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We really appreciate your positive comments about your fantastic and fun filled Holidays in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Looking forward to have you back next year

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,035 - 2,041 of 3,733 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Im abit picky when it comes to hotels but i cant really fault this one. Everything was fab. The staff were attentive and welcomeing, brilliant with my 3 year old son. All the staff gave him time and made him feel special. The food was really varied and very good. When youre eating from a buffet you dont expect gourmet but this came pretty close. I was happily surprised. The hotel is very clean in all areas (very important to me). The pools and mini golf where the main atractions for my family, we loved it. It is out on its own but with the use of the other hotel and free bus into playa de las americas every day you can have the best of both worlds. For the money i paid it is definitely going on my short list for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel recommending it to other travellers.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your Family had a great time playing minigolf and swimming in our pools.

Hoping to welcome you next year.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Returned on 21st June 2013 after 10 glorious days at this hotel.It is a bit far out but bus stop at top of hill or there is a courtesy bus which ran twice a day.There are two hotels next to each other we stayed in the Bahia Tenerife ..the other is the Bahia principe costa adeje...This seemed as though it would have been more lively..more kids and also bigger than the Bahia Tenerife.If you want a relaxing totally chilled out holiday then this hotel is the place to go.Food is amazing and plenty of choice,rooms are very spacious ,we were in a junior suite.They were cleaned daily and towels changed also.You can hire towels at the pool so no need to take your own.Drinks are plentiful,although we never saw anyone drunk at all...You can help yourself from the bottles which are set out or you can go to the bar.Terrific place no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aag186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in writing a review about your fabulous vacations in the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are Happy that you enjoyed your spacious Junior Suite, the amazing food and that you relaxed a lot.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Having been to Bahia Principe in Mexico twice and loving it, we thought we would try this one in Tenerife and were not disappointed. Food excellent, staff attentive and helpful and entertainment varied. We had a junior suite with jacuzzi bath and twin wash basins which was great. Enjoyed it so much going back in September. If you want a relaxing holiday this is for you, if you want to go night clubbing every night, you would not like the location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Carole,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic Holiday experience in Bahia Principe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

We will pass your kind words about our staff, the food and the entertaiment to the different departments. They will be very pleased to hear that their efforts for giving a good service are recognised by our guests.

It will be a pleasure to see you again in september in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all inclusive hotels in Tenerife
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd time at the BPT (plus a previous visit to the BPCA next door). Overall we were disappointed as the standards appear to be slipping.

We booked our stay direct through the hotel website and were asked to select a room. Having visited previously we selected a room in what we considered to be the quietest block. On arrival we found we had been allocated a room in the noisiest block and when we asked about a move the receptionist just shrugged their shoulders. I fail to understand why the hotel asks for a preference if it is ignored or even seen as an inconvenience.

The food was as good as always and with poor weather (overcast and cool) for the first few days the availability of unlimited crazy golf was a godsend.

The cleanliness of the hotel was not as high as other visits. We didn't see the pool cleaned until nearly the last day of our 9 day visit and on one morning the shallow end was very dirty with what looked like vomit floating in it.

Overall the holiday was ok, but we feel it is in decline and wasn't a patch on Sandos San Blas just along the coast that we visited at end of last year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mjspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take into account.

We are sorry for those other aspects where we have not met your expectations, as the opinion of our guests always helps us to improve. We would like to inform you that in Bahía Príncipe we have very high hygienic standards and the water of the pool is regularly being cleaned during the day as well as the areas around the pool.

Hoping you will give us one more chance to welcome you at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind regards
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week 11th - 18th June 2013 booked through Travel Wizard for a seriously reduced price so will be basing my reviews on the price we paid.
Overall this is a great Hotel spotlessly clean offering large well maintained rooms, we had a first floor junior suite based in the Garachico block (12) which is in the light green block as you look at pics of the hotel.
Our room also had a lovely whirlpool bath which was really relaxing.
Food in general was good with a wide variety of choices however there were a couple of nights that food was overcooked or meat was tough to the point of being inedible.
However with some careful selection it was generally possible to have a lovely meal which suited all tastes.
We dined in 2 of the specialty restaurants the Mexican & Asian and found these to be lovely.
Loved the AI package and particularly enjoyed drinking cocktails on the terrace bar in the early evenings, thanks to Emilio for looking after us so well.
Overall a great hotel with only minor niggles such as the lack of sun umbrellas, why the Hotel has ignored this when there are so many complaints escapes me. I'm sure Coca-Cola or Beer manufacturer would provide these free of charge for advertising.
However these are minor niggles and would certainly return to this Hotel which we greatly enjoyed and would recommend it to family/ friends.

Room Tip: Sea/ pool facing room and upgrade to junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandals_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your summer holiday in the Bahia Prncipe Tenerife.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed so many aspects of your holidays in our hotel. We would like to apologise for those other aspects where we have not met your expectations.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned from Bahia Principe Tenerife where we enjoyed a wonderful week that ended much too soon:-( The hotel is in a peaceful area perfect for rest and relaxation but also only about 20 minutes by taxi to Playa Las Americas if wanting a day or night out.
We had emailed the hotel the week before arriving to say we would like 2 double rooms and a twin, on arrival at reception when we mentioned this they said that it had been noted which we were pleased about.
The rooms are very nice, we had a balcony on the walkway but could still see the sea so were happy, the other two rooms faced the back of the hotel building but the lack of sea view was made up by their own little gardens with patio. Double sinks and good wardrobe space were very handy.
We didn't try the a la carte restaurants as we were so pleased with the quality and quantity of food in the buffet restaurant. The waiters and waitresses were polite and efficient and it was lovely to be able to have breakfast, lunch and dinner on the patio outside the buffet restaurant.
The pools were very clean and the pool area was thoroughly cleaned every morning before everyone went down.
The entertainment team worked really hard and did a great job day and night. We applaud them all, Klausse and Pedra do a great job also the very hard work of Agneta and Tess, Guerlain, Santa and the lovely Monica, apologies to any we havn't mentioned as they all work so hard.
We must mention Gabriela from the housekeeping team who we spent a while talking to, she said she regarded the guests as family and came across very sincere and helpful.
We wouldn't hesitate to return to Bahia Principe Tenerife as we were not disappointed with anything, the food, the rooms, the staff, the entertainment and the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokomo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a great honour for all the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Team to hear that the expectations of our guests have been met because of the high standards of service.

We appreciate your kind words on the Entertainment Team and your acknowledgement that they never stop working trying to amuse all different guests.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,824 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
2.8 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#2 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife

Address: Calle Idafe s/n, 38678, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Adeje
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#15 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
Price Range: $183 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (lobby) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 215 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje
Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing