We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“holiday”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

went on 30th april for a week. hotel very good. food very good and plenty of choice. rooms ok, but would say more 4 star than 5. pillows not very good even with extra pillows requested. hotel staff very nice. grounds are immaculate. location -would say bit far out and costs quite a bit to travel anywhere. my only complaint would be kids club. took days to find anyone in club- as it turned out they met anywhere around pool on sister hotel. only one english speaking member of staff. they seemed to take kids out in sun all the time rather than entertain indoors, including taking them in pool which i wasnt impressed with as only 2 staff!! didnt really do any craft activities at all. not the best. apart from that a great hotel ,great food and friendly staff.

Room Tip: we stayed on tenerife side of hotel- very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_rogers108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

We are very glad that you had an overall pleasant stay and we are sorry that the Miniclub activities were not up to your expectations. We have passed your comments to the entertainment manager in order to supervise it.

We would like to see you again in Bahía Príncipe,
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    1,037
    313
    87
    55
See reviews for
1,432
1,358
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (861)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent holiday in a great all round hotel. Great choice of food in several different restaurants around the complex. Little bit isolated but plenty to keep you occupied or there are regular busses to playa las.americas

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for recommending Bahía Príncipe Tenerife hotel to those who are looking for an excellent and relaxing holiday.

We would like to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had an all-inclusive week at the Bahia Principe in November 2012. Quite often we see reviewers on these pages debating whether an establishment is worthy of its star rating, so it is refreshing to find a superb hotel that delivers its Five Star promises with a flourish.

All facilities, from the moment you walk in, leave you in no doubt that you are in a seriously five star gaff.Reception is manned by proper old-fashioned porters dressed in proper old-fashioned uniforms, the public areas are swanky enough to make you feel a bit special, and the bedrooms are great. Our junior suite came complete with a pool view, whirlpool bath, a nice big telly and a bed the size of Chipping Norton.

Best of all, the room has a mini-bar which all-inclusive guests are at liberty to empty daily.The chambermaids replenish it without any questions or quibbles. I promise one of the highlights of your day will be returning to your room after lunch to see if the "beer fairy" has been.

The buffet restaurant gives you more choices than you will ever need, and everything is up to scratch. Once you are seated with your fajitas, byriani, foo yung and chips the waiters fill your glasses as fast as you can empty them. Top marks all round.

Outside, the pool area is clean, with plentiful palm trees and sunbeds. The pool bar opens at 10am and serves unlimited hydrating/snacking solutions all day.

In the evening you can sweep down the grand staircase to the lounge bar, which features nightly live music and - best feature of the hotel - a self-service cocktail bar.

If you were a dreadful pedant it would be possible to dig around and find things that could be done a little better. So here goes. . .

The pool area contains numerous notices warning that reserving sunbeds is forbidden. I would like to see the hotel enforcing this rule so that those of us who stroll out at 8.30am after a leisurely breakfast to pick a sunny spot aren't confronted by a sea of unoccupied beach towels. It's a small niggle but if you are from, say, north of the English Channel, you probably find this as infuriating as we did.

At about 10.30am the poolside PA system springs into life and you are treated to about an hour of loud disco music and dancing lifeguards. This might be fun if you are a teenager. Or deaf. For those of us who want to snooze off a surfeit of sausages it is nothing of the sort.

Finally, a word of warning for the gentlemen. The restaurant has a dress code in the evening, but there is nothing in the booking information to warn you of this. I found out by accident, turning up on the first evening too casually attired. You will need a shirt with a collar, long trousers, and proper shoes. I'm not complaining about this, I quite agree there should be standards, and it means you won't have to eat your dinner next to a man in a Tottenham Hotspur shirt. But they should warn you in advance. Thankfully we flew from Birmingham in November, so I had long trousers with me.

In summary, pack a shirt, trousers, ear plugs, Union Flag beach towel, and enjoy one of the best hotels in the Canaries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Allanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time in writing about your experience at Bahía Príncipe Tenerife hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that you keep such a lovely souvenir of your holidays among us and that you consider it one of the best hotels in the canary Islands.

Hoping you will return very soon,
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

You will not be disappointed if staying at this hotel from the moment you book in till the time you sadly have to leave nothing is to much trouble. Your cases are taken to your room which is spacious and well furnished, if you so wish in a week you can try a different pool everyday, sun beds and shades are plentiful. The pool side bar offers a wide range of drinks and bar snacks. You have a choice of restaurants offering an excellent choice in good food, there is a wide variety in entertainment, we will certainly be holidaying at the Bahia again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

We appreciate your review about your recent stay at Bahía Príncipe Tenerife hotel and thank you very much.

We are very glad to hear that you were so satisfied with the lovely room, various swimming-pools with plenty of sunbeds and parasols and the choice of restaurants and entertainment.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A superb hotel ! Checking in was very smooth and we were requested to leave our bags and go to our hotel room. This was over looking a pool with a huge balcony and emaculately clean. Our mini fridge was supplied with water, beer and cans of pop. In the bathroom we had a spa bath which was wonderful. Our only complaint with the room was that there were no tea and coffee facilities (no kettle!!!!) and we would have prefered a digital safe rather than a key safe.This really is our only complaint!!!

The hotel and sister hotels were luxuriously designed with impressive marble staircases and well designed features. The gardens were beautiful with a fountain,small stream and a waterfall and a mass of beautifull plants. The gardens were manicured in appearance and the onlyn trouble was when you got home knowing where to start.

The restaurant offered plenty of choice and you could choose three restaurants from the A La Carte menu. We chose Spanish, Italian and Canarian. The Italian was by far the best, but although the main course was brought to you in all cases the starter and sweets had to be collected.

We loved the plazza area in the sister hotel for a real buzz in the evening.

I had a massage at the hotel and although this was lovely it was expensive.!

We had a fantastic holiday and wished we had booked two weeks and would have no hesitation at returning.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor 13304 loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife with all Tripadvisor users.

It is great satisfaction for all the Bahía Príncipe Management and all the Staff to hear that you can find no fault at all to this hotel and that you were so satisfied.

Hoping to have you back in Bahía Príncipe.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the bahia principe tenerife end april beginning of may 2013. Firstly the resort is excellent, as you can also use the facilities at the next door neighbours. The bahia principe costa adeje. Both hotels provide fantastic facilities. We chose the tenerife because it was a smaller hotel, so thought it would be less busy and possibly get a better service. We stayed in the junior suites overlooking the sea. Regarding junior suites the higher the floor the better. There are junior suites at the pool facing out to sea and then more junior suites and deluxe junior suites situated behind, which are higher up, so offer better viewes over the sea. I think you would need to be on the third floor and above to get a good view of the sea, as the restaurants are on the opposite side of the pool and would possibly block the view. The food was very good, but a little repetative. The waiters provided a fantastic service. The drinks were a good standard, however the white wine you get with all inclusive is pretty poor. We drank the rosy! The hotel was absolutely spotless with fantastic maids keeping the rooms clean and tidy.. The hotel is situated a few miles from costa adeje. It's actually right next to playa paraiso. There is a free bus provided from 12.00 and returns at 6.00, which we used once. We used the local bus service, which cost 2 euros each to costa adeje. The service picks you up at the top of the road and is every half hour. Overall a very good hotel. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide good sea views with junior suites. Standard rooms give a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Bahía Príncipe Tenerife to spend your holidays and for recommending it.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations as regards the rooms, cleanliness of the facilities and food and beverage.

We hope to welcome you once again.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unfortunately things went wrong from beginning to end on this our main holiday of the year. We arrived late and were taken with our luggage to the sister hotel. A staff driver took us quickly to the correct check-in and we were assured that the cases would follow. Cases duly arrived, but sadly they weren't ours. I had worn shorts on the journey and was denied entry to the restaurant despite explaining that the hotel had my long trousers. Eventually our cases were delivered, I trousered up and made it to the buffet with a couple of minutes to spare. The food was good even at that very late hour.

After breakfast and meeting the rep, the pool area was very crowded, but we managed to find a couple of un-reserved loungers. I'm ashamed to admit that the next week when the rest of the family arrived I got up early and put our towels down. In my opinion this sort of anti-social behaviour ranks between blowing fag smoke in your children's faces and failing to clean up your dog's mess. I did it because the hotel didn't do anything to stop it. My punishment was that I had to get up very early.

We had a very decent room, but I asked for an adapter as the room had only a few power points. I paid a 20 euro deposit, but it didn't work so I returned it and gave up on the idea.

The gym is probably the worst I have ever used. The machinery is old, but the main problem was the lack of air conditioning. I'm an addict, so I had to go in. No pain, no gain, but it doesn't have to be that uncomfortable.

We all enjoyed the food and in addition had 3 visits to various a la cartes each week. These were all excellent, though the drinks could be better.

When we left there was a big mix up with the transfer. Not the hotels fault as such, but no-one came to help or tell the company that the reservation had been confirmed by the hotel the previous day.

The holiday didn't go well for us, but I must point out that there is much to be enjoyed here and I believe that if you went here off-peak you would have a first rate break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar009d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time in writing about Bahía Príncipe Tenerife hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you liked some of the hotel facilities and services such as the room and the variety of food.

We are sorry if other aspects like the gym equipment we have not met your expectations. We would also like to apologise for the mistake with your luggage.

Hoping you will return in the future,
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.5 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
2.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,376 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Bahia Principe San Felipe
#5 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
0.6 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
#2 of 2 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,883 reviews
2.8 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Property: Bahia Principe Tenerife
Address: Calle Idafe s/n, 38678, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Adeje
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#14 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#19 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (no additional charge) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 215 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (no additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing