We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swainos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Swainos”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just back from our 4th visit over ten years to the Bahia hotels and once again cannot really fault the place, great choice of food and drink, Probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at, it is immaculate, all the staff are very helpful and polite nothing is any trouble for them when you ask,
5 specialty restaurants to choose from for evening meals, Great place to relax and chill out
Only negatives include no updated TV system in rooms and the night time entertainment a bit hit and miss

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time in writing about your fourth visit to Bahía Príncipe Hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments on the cleanliness of the hotel facilities and the quality of food & beverage.

Hoping to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,949
    1,054
    321
    90
    57
See reviews for
1,454
1,380
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Just back from Bahia hotel. It is not in Adeje it is miles away. Hotel was nice as were rooms and food was average. The all inclusive drinks were of a shocking standard. Self service and mixers were in jugs lying open to the elements. Unhygienic and flat. We ended up getting taxis to bars in Adeje.
All in all poor

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marsh1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about Bahía Príncipe Tenerife and for giving us your feedback.

We are sorry if your stay in our hotel has not been so satisfactory because of the location and the all inclusive drinks.

We would like to point out that, apart from the wide range of All Inclusive drinks, we also have many other drinks with international brands at very reasonable prices. Besides, guests can choose to serve themselves or being served in the different bars in the hotel.

We would like to see you again in any of the Bahía Príncipe hotels in Tenerife, Mexico, Dominican Republic or Jamaica.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We came back from the Bahia Principe around four weeks ago after staying for a week all inclusive at the hotel and overall we had a very relaxing time. Do go if you want to relax and read a book or do a lot of sunbathing, not however if you want to go for walks, relax on the beach, go shopping or to absorb some Tenefinan culture.

We found all the hotel facilites were kept pristine and without exception the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food was plentiful, hot and offered an excellent amount of choice, our favorite meal being breakfast, don't miss the porridge or bananas! Although it appeared that the specialist restaurants were "better" in practice we preferred the food in the main restaurant.

The hotel is on the outer edges of the Costa Adeje, so much so it does not appear on the resort maps and is about twenty minutes by bus from the centre of Playa De Las Americas. There is a complimentary bus which leaves the hotel at 12pm and returns around four, having said that we were happy to remain around the hotel and use the facilites, only being there for a week. Not being big drinkers we were quite happy with the locally produced drinks on offer and found the beer and spirits quite to our taste as were the mineral waters, maybe not so the wine.

The hotel has a route down to the coast which takes about ten minutes and there is a circular walk you can do which brings you to the sister hotel called the Costa Adeje, confusing I know.

As a couple in our fifties we found the hotel to be very comfortable, those with mobility issues may find it a bit more challenging; we also thought families with pre school age children would find it suitable.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the 1st floor of the block nearest reception and found it perfect. We did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noblejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are happy to know that our hotel you keep such a good souvenir of your holidays in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje .

Thank you for your kind words about our pleasant staff, clean hotel and good quality of our food & beverage.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just returned from our 7 day holiday and the hotel was fabulous

The room , food , cleanliness and service was faultless !

this would be the only hotel that I would consider staying in when we visit Tenerife again

Congratulations to the manager and staff !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrpr123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your fabulous holiday in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

It is great satisfaction for all the Bahía Príncipe Management and all the Staff to hear that you can find no fault at all to this hotel and that you were100% satisfied.

Hoping to welcome you many more times.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was the first all inclusive holiday i have been on as i was always worried about the quality of food and drink involved. I couldnt fault this hotel, food was lovely and plentiful, loads of variety too. The staff at the hotel are all polite friendly and welcoming. The Animation team are great, the kids love them and they have fun games for adults too. This is my first time to write a review on here but having had such a great time i thought it would be good to share, would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One tip i would say is try to stay in the carpeted rooms as the rooms with tiles outside tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about Bahía Príncipe Tenerife and for giving us your feedback.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your first all inclusive holiday and that you would highly recommend it to others.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks holiday and was far too short nobody was ready to come home. Cleaning staff work very hard as do all the staff food always in plenty supply and entertainment staff never stop. Can't wait for our next trip back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mags872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Bahía Príncipe Tenerife.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met to hear that you keep such a good souvenir of your holidays and that you are already looking forward to coming back.

Hoping you will return very soon,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in Tenerife and we have been in quite a few! The rooms, staff, food and ambience all contribute to an excellent holiday experience. It is a pity that the hotel is not supported by better municipal planning and investment. The area of Playa Paraiso especially access for walking is disappointing.

Room Tip: Go up in the world and have a good view acroos to La Gomera and the other hotel. A few rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PortadownPragmatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Tenerife, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

It is a great honour for all the Bahía Príncipe Team to hear that you consider our hotel one of the best ones. Thank you very much.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.
Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.5 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
2.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,447 reviews
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,075 reviews
24.8 mi away
Bahia Principe San Felipe
Bahia Principe San Felipe
#6 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,584 reviews
0.6 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
#2 of 2 in Playa Paraiso
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Tenerife

Property: Bahia Principe Tenerife
Address: Calle Idafe s/n, 38678, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Adeje
#12 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#15 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#20 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 pools and outdoor Jacuzzi pool Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel) Sun terrace Sauna (additional charge) Towel service (deposit required in reception) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym and squash court (at the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel), sports courts Restaurants Bars Wifi (lobby) Meeting and convention room Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 215 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Junior Suite with sea views and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Balcony or terrace Fully-equipped bathroom: bath tub, shower, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Bathroom amenities Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini bar Wifi (additional charge) Junior Suite: Hydromassage bath tub, telephone in bathroom, sofa, sitting area Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required Mini Golf. Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Laundry (additional service) Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Incentive and convention service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Principe Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing