We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,888 results
Traveler rating
1,004
657
157
42
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
657
157
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool spanish restaurant resident band resident group costa adeje house band lovely hotel plenty of sunbeds private beach breakfast and dinner man made beach evening entertainment cold buffet sea front sister hotel steam room fishing village
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,888 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently returned on 6 November after a fantastic week at this hotel.

Check in was well organised with a welcome drink of orange juice. Veronica at the desk was very efficient and explained the hotel site well, pointing out how to get to the beach and infinity pool and where to get towels. Our cases were promptly taken to our room which was very nice with a pool view. This meant we had a lovely sunny balcony for most of the day.

The hotel has 3 pools. Two of which are by the hotel just below the restaurant and bar. There are lots of sunbeds so no need to get up early to bag one as can be the case in some places. There is a pool bar which they state is a snack bar, but thy only do drinks and ices not lunch or hot snacks, you have to go to the outside terrace of the restaurant at lunchtime if you want those type of things or there are two small bars just over the road from the hotel. There is an infinity pool which was lovely by the man made beach with another pool bar but we didn't try here as it is a lot of steps to climb back up and my husband felt it was a little too many steps for him.

The restaurant was great lots of choices every morning and evening, something for everyone. Soya milk, diabetic drinks and all sorts of things for people with different dietary needs, well done RIU hotels. Lots of different breads, cooked food, cold food and in the evening lots of vegetarian options too. We didn't bother with the Spanish restaurant as we like to try lots of different things, but I heard it was really good.

It hotel was a little far out for my husband to go far and a little hilly but we had a great time and would certainly come back

Room tip: Rooms with pool views are the best especially 4th or 5th floors
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tortie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

5* food
5* to all the staff

Fabulous location - only a 5/10 minute walk to an amazing beach playa del deque which has fantastic waves!

15/20 minute walk to the free siam park bus.

Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this beautiful adults only hotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank KBDS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from our first visit to this hotel and it won’t be our last. All the staff were excellent, approachable and friendly. We asked for a change of room and were moved with no fuss at all. The choice of food is vast both at breakfast and dinner, something for everyone. The Spanish Restaurant is also well worth a visit.
The grounds and pool areas are beautifully kept with no problem getting sun beds. We particularly liked the private beach area and the lovely happy barmaid a real ray of sunshine.
Never went to the evening entertainment as we enjoyed sitting outside on the terrace but what we heard about it was all good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We stayed in the Riu Arecas for 2 weeks from the 16th October 2018. The hotel is an excellent 4* and is in a lovely location. The staff throughout the hotel were very polite, professional and are a credit to the hotel. Food was good and the cleanliness of the room we had on the 3rd floor and hotel in general was excellent. It really was a lovely break and the quietness around the pool areas and grounds made it very special. We always have a summer holiday with our children and grandchildren every year. I booked this 2 week break as my wife had a pretty tough time with illness this past 12 months and I wanted to give her a special treat. I have to compliment the hotel management and staff for the way they treat all holiday makers irrespective of their nationality.

Room tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor with a partial sea and pool view and was very good.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BTN12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Just read a review, concerning the attitude of certain members of staff . We have stayed at the Riu Arecas several times over the last 18 months, and have no complaints about the staff whatsoever. We have always received first class treatment throughout our stays. All staff, have always been very attentive, polite, and ‘customer friendly’. On one of our visits we asked for a change of room, the reception staff responded promptly to our request and we were relocated to another room the following morning.

Back again in December for another 10 days of ‘pampering’, and no doubt excellent customer service.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daydream57091127990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews