We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate favourite”
Review of Sorpresa Sorpresa

Sorpresa Sorpresa
Ranked #114 of 544 Restaurants in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Preston, Penwortham, UK
Level Contributor
240 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Ultimate favourite”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have been to Tenerife 3 times, and this is our favourite French restaurant. They were on holiday when we arrived so only managed to eat here the Thursday and Friday evening before we had to fly back. But it was just as brilliant as before. The first night we both had the mouth watering onion soup with cheese on top, I had the divine duck in pepper sauce and hubby had the steak in mushroom sauce. We shared a Tiramasu pudding which was simply gorgeous. The atmosphere is lovely, the place is a family owned and they are really proud of their restaurant. The second evening I tried the cheritzo on toast and chicken with onions, and hubby had fried camber and again the steak. The best meal we have when we go there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momPenwortham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    46
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly welcoming”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A really friendly place which makes you feel truly welcome. The place is family run the father is the chef and the mother and son are both charming and very helpful and the food is gorgeous

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly Wecoming...”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A really friendly place which makes you feel truly welcome. The place is family run the father is the chef and the mother and son are both charming and very helpful and the food is gorgeous

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Callao Salvaje”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We visit this restaurant since several years and they never let us down! The food is great! We love the steak with delicious sauce and fries.

Also to deserts are excellent!

The owners are very friendly, although the female owner appears to be not so friendly. Once you start talking to her she's a very nice lady.

We will be coming here often in the future!

Kristof & Kristof
From Belgium
We

Helpful?
Thank Kaavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Visited in dec 2013 we had a lovely evening here the service was good the food also good atmosphere good overall worth a visit not over expensive

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sky87blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorpresa Sorpresa also viewed

Adeje, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 

Been to Sorpresa Sorpresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing