We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,812)
Filter reviews
3,812 results
Traveler rating
2,666
652
286
95
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,666
652
286
95
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite rock star lagoon pool half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music rock spa snow room dj playing building work kids club tapas adult only pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 3,812 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and spotless rooms were really modern but beds were so uncomfy and pillows could of just been our room though ..... Food wasnt really upto much but we didnt try all the restraunts we ate in indian across road mostly food was brill there and italian up the road was good aswell ..... Cocktails were amazing think i tried them all :D but the band u have on is dangerous as u just run up a crazy tab best to pay ad u go lol u dont need a room key as ur band gets u in and out room ..... hotels massive has its own beach club we spent most days here although was full of kids expected it to b an adult only pool .... they have a spa but its 20euros for an hr bit over priced for what u get .....loved the fact they played rock music all day and singer was quite good that was on evry night 9-12pm ..... hotels a good 15min in a taxi to las americas so that was a bit annoying as we went out most nights but u can get the bus right out the front ....but overall its a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel Ashley D.

We are glad to read you liked the room, the cocktails, our beach club and the music our vibe team plays through
the day to assure all our guests feel like real rock stars during their stay with us.

We are sorry to read the inconvenience you encountered with the bed, however, your comment comes as a surprise to us as we usually receive positive feedback of how comfortable our beds are, however, we do apologize if this was not your perception.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Please do not listen to negativity... I have stayed in several 5 star hotels worldwide and this is one of the best !
The service in every area I found to be first class , could not find fault with any department whatsoever
Every area is spotlessly clean, the breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful, no waiting for coffees . The food was of a very high quality.
We tried the Tapas restaurant and the Montauk.
The Tapas was very reasonably priced, the service amazing. Montauk , expensive but not over the top , what I would expect to pay in a 5 star steak restaurant. The drinks in the bars also were not overpriced.... This is a 5 star hotel!!!
The rooms are well appointed , very comfortable, nice toiletries and a brilliant Bose music system to listen to your tunes via Bluetooth!!
There is not a lot around the hotel, a few ‘tat’ shops/ supermarket/ an Indian , an Italian and a Tapas . The pub, Britannia , 50m away is good, very cheap drinks . There is building work going on in the area but it is not at all obtrusive. If you want full on shops/bars etc go somewhere else.
But if you want a few days rest and relaxation in a stunning hotel, do not hesitate to book.
Thank you to all at HRH Tenerife, I am already booking a return visit

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Purplemoon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel Purplemoon38.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our team offered you an excellent service.

We are glad to read you enjoyed the buffet as well as our Restaurants a la Carte.

It is a pleasure for us to read you are coming back, I am sure our team will treat you like real rock stars once again.

See you soon!

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We had our first visit to this fabulous hotel in March 2018 loved it so much we went back in October 2018 back again 3rd of March this year .That pretty much speaks for itself as to how much we enjoy this hotel . In our opinion it just continues to get better and better .Every visit we can see Playa Paraiso becoming more and more developed with more restaurants opening up .This is most certainly going to become a very sought after resort to visit . As you can tell we love it !!

Room tip: We have stayed on both the oasis tower and nirvana tower of this hotel both are great
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel Jim M!

We are pleased to read you have chosen our hotel for the third time and our team have lived up to your expectations making you feel like real rock stars.

Our team works hard daily to assure we exceed our guests ´expectations and reading comments like yours are the best reward to their daily hard work.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again very soon!


kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

This year we decided to try something a bit different for our annual trip to Tenerife. We always go 5 star and this looked like an attractive option. With the Hard Rock theme the hotel is certainly different to anything else we've tried. The location on the west coast is quite secondary and away from the main areas of Playas De Americas. The hotel do however run a free bus service if greater attractions and facilities are required. The hotel is just over 2 years old and well appointed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and contemporary. The staff on the whole are polite, but I wouldn't say the best service I've encountered on the Island. In some respects the service fell well short of that expected from an American owned company. The main buffet style restaurant offered an excellent choice at breakfast and evening meal, but quality depended on what time you arrived. It was inconsistent. The whole process, particularly during the evening seemed rushed with staff clearing your plates away before you'd finished your last mouthful, drinks removed if you left the table to have a second course etc. There are 3 other restaurants on site which I didn't try as no prices were made available and all of the people I spoke to who had tried them and not provided good reviews. I was not tempted to try. Facilities were good and the use of technology was excellent and would be well received by the younger visitors. Music was played throughout the complex and not restricted to hard rock as there were the odd spells of rap and other genres that didn't seem fitting. The complex is split over two sites separated by a road and accessed by either bridge link and stairs or a lift. The view overlooks a large building site to the left looking towards the sea. This operates 6 days a week and provides some noise, it is not overly obtrusive as the loud music covers up most of the noise. On one occasion there were no towels available at pool side and I was sent to the other side of the complex to see if they had any rather than have a member of staff bring some to me. I'm not lazy, just think it would have been good customer service. The bar menus had different prices to those being charged. I was told when challenging this that the menus were out of date and yet they refused to remove them from the bar. Watch out for this! Bar prices are high. Overall I'd say this was more 4 star than 5. Good facilities, average service, average food, average location.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank MarkR6183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel MarkR6183.

We are pleased to read you liked the room as well as the wide variety of food served at our sessions buffet restaurant.

We are sorry to read we did not live up to your expectations, however, your comment comes as a surprise to us, as we usually receive positive feedback of the excellent service our team offers to assure we exceed our guests ´expectations, but we do apologize if this was not your perception.

Our team will keep working hard to assure we provide the best service to all our guests always as well as assuring their stay with us rocks.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and letting our team treat you like real rock stars.

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews