We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,774)
Filter reviews
3,774 results
Traveler rating
2,637
648
281
95
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,637
648
281
95
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite rock star lagoon pool half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music snow room rock spa dj playing building work kids club amazing hotel adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 3,774 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2019

First visit to Tenerife and the Hard Rock Hotel for my husbands birthday.
We stayed in a gold deluxe room which exceeded our expectations, the bed was a large kingsize and was very comfy with plenty of pillows and cushions.
The decor of the room was modern and the rooms were spotlessly clean.
From arriving and being greeted by the concierge we felt we were treated like VIP guests and the staff went out of their way to make our stay extra special.
We ate at 3 of the restaurants and i would really recommend the Ali-Ole for quality of food and service.
There is a family pool and an adults pool both of which have plenty of sunbeds including four poster beds which was great for those travelling with children. The bar staff were very attentive and the strawberry and ginger margarita's are best i have ever had.
My husband received cava, cake and balloons on his birthday which was totally unexpected and helped make the day very special.
We used the spa one morning and we loved the snow room after the sauna. It is worth it just to use that.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as i am arranging to go back next year to be treated like a rock star!

Room tip: Ask for a high floor
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing review Karen T!

We are pleased to read you chose our hotel as the destination of your holidays to celebrate the birthday of your husband and our team lived up to your expectations.

It makes us proud to read all your positive comments about the facilities, the services, the staff, the food and the atmosphere at the hotel.

It is the result of the great job that the team does every day and receiving positive feedback like yours is the best reward.

Looking forward to having you back with us again and keep making you feel like a real rock star!

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

I spend 5 nights and NYE at the Hard Rock Hotel in Tenerife and I had an amazing time!
The Hotel has modern rooms, many pools and great views over the Ocean. The food in the restaurants and the quality of the drinks are excellent.

The staff of the Hotel was always friendly and help me out when I asked what to see and discover on the island. Special thanks to all the staff, who always made sure I was doing fine during the whole stay.
Thanks again for the great stay and hopefully I’ll be back soon!
Carlos

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you for the great review of our hotel Carlos O!

It is a pleasure for us to read you chose our hotel to celebrate New Year´s Eve and our team lived up to your expectations.

It makes us proud to read the positive comments of our rooms, pools, food and the excellent service our team offers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and assuring you feel like a real rock star during your stay!

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

I can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels that I have had the pleasure of staying in and we have stayed in many. From the minute you walk in to the moment you leave your experience will be a positive one.
Angelika at the reception looked after us extremely well in assisting us to select a room and even got a 3D version of the hotel towers to help us pick our room. I would really recommend Nirvana as this can offer some stunning sea views and also has the fantastic rooftop bar.
Rooms were excellent as was the cleanliness, no complaints whatsoever. Food was of a great standard as were the speciality restaurants. Steakhouse was our favourite. Japanese was not the best, however I would put this down to what I had ordered as the service and surroundings were exceptional.
You could easily spend the whole week in an around the hotel as there are lots of pools, beach club and live music is always playing somewhere in the hotel, even during breakfast which was as bit different but enjoyable.

Room tip: Try and get a room in the Narvana Tower for the best sea views.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dvdr1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing such an incredible review dvdr1971!

We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife and you have enjoyed the facilities as well as the food and pool.

Thank you for your kind words towards Angelika, I am sure she will feel very proud that you have remembered her name and the excellent service she offered you.

Our aim is to make every client feel comfortable and enjoy their stay with us!

We hope to see you soon again.

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

Stayed for 5 days had a fantastic time as this hotel which was always kept clean and every room had amazing frangranxe good was perfect the staff went out of their way to assist and always a smile on their faces

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel KarenP.

It is a pleasure for us to know you had a great time and our team offered you an excellent service.

Our main aim is to assure all our guests feel like real rock stars during their stay with us and your positive comments are the best reward to their daily hard work.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We have booked the hard rock hotel ibiza for later in the year and thought we'd give here a try as we needed some winter sun and it would also give us a little taste of what to expect. The hotel is spotless, the breakfast buffet was top class, dinner buffet was ok but to be fair I'm a very fussy eater!! Had dinner twice in the sports bar and it was lovely! There is building work going on outside hotel but didn't affect or bother us one bit! Suite was spacious, clean and had awesome views. Every single member of staff we came across were a credit to the hotel, very pleasant,always smiling and would go out of their way to make sure you had everything you need for an enjoyable holiday,well done guys!!! Finally, I read a lot of reviews from people complaining about the prices of drink and food but in my opinion if you want cheap prices then book a cheap hotel, you can't have a 5 star hotel dishing out drink at 2 star prices, you can't have it both ways!!! We would definitely return here and would recommend this hotel, keep up the good work guys!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing review Stephen R!

It makes us proud to read all your positive comments about the breakfast, room and the excellent service our team offered you.

It is the result of the great job that the team does every day and receiving positive feedback like yours is the best reward.

We hope you have a lovely time at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza and are looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon!

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews