We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,771)
Filter reviews
3,771 results
Traveler rating
2,636
647
280
95
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,636
647
280
95
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite rock star lagoon pool half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music snow room rock spa dj playing building work kids club amazing hotel adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 3,771 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

AmaZing staff since minute one until the end, we got an upgrade room in tower Nivaria , wonderful staff from Maday to Daniel and everyone in the Narumi(japones) restaurant , well done guys, deffo a MUST visit

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kanisha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thank you for sharing such a positive review Kanisha9!

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our team offered you an excellent service.

Thank you for the kind words towards our staff, and the special mention of Maday and Daniel, it is the best reward to their daily hard work.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a 5 days with my daughter and two grandchild. Hotel clean rooms ok apart from insects in the shower room. No bath or fridge really expensive to hire fridge and safe. Food good restaurant staff really friendly and helpfull. Kids disc not great did not start until 9.30pm sometimes even later on for around 20 minutes. Average age of around 60 to 70 so not really a family hotel. For what it cost us not a 4 star. Had some good points but would not go back again. Sorry forgot to mention really noisy at night in the corridors.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Suemcmanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Suemcmanus.

We are glad to read you liked the hotel as well as the food served at our restaurants along with the excellent service of all our team.

We are sorry to read we did not live up to your expectations in all areas, our kids club team have daily activities throughout the whole day to assure the young ones have a great time with us, however, we do apologize for the inconveniences.

Hard Rock is a hotel where adults and children are welcome and we want every guest to enjoy their stay with us.

We will keep working hard daily to assure we provide the best service to all our guests and hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and demonstrate you the excellent job our team does daily.

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Currently here and having a lovely short break the staff are very friendly and non intrusive. We are staying in a gold deluxe room on the 6th floor lovely views looking out to sea. The hotel food is very very nice plenty of choice and good quality food. The hotel is very clean and well designed, the only negative is the price of drinks and snacks not included in half board package so my advice would be to bring extra money to allow for this.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cheryla332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing such an amazing review Cheryla332!

It is a pleasure for us to read you are having a fantastic time and our team have offered you an excellent service.

Thank you for the positive feedback of our hotel, we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and keep making you enjoy your stay with us.

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

We staying in hotel at the moment. We been here 3 nights so far and really enjoying the experience. We have a gold suite, bed and breakfast included.

We like the hard rock brand, it’s quality, professionalism and fun! We planning on travelling into las Americas tomorrow to visit the cafe for lunch.

It is an experience staying here, that’s what makes it different. We could have chosen any other hotel on the island but with a known brand you know what you will get, great service!

It is pricey but the quality of the good is very good. We like the sports bar, the guys working there are excellent! Saying that the prices are about 2 or 3 euros more expensive than pubs of the road.

Our rooms great we have sun on balcony until it goes down, lovely sea view and of island opposite.

The down side..... I would have scored excellent but can’t due to the location. Building work over the road is a huge project and every pool you sit at you can’t avoid looking at the work. Tip..... the beach pool is very noisy with the banging but the other pools are fine. They play great music anyway so drowns out any further noise drifting from the other areas.

Would we stay again??? Not sure, the area around is not what we like normally, bit run down, lack of facilities. If you picked up the hotel and put it elsewhere then yes I would return but I think overall why it’s not excellent is the poor choice of the hotel location.

People do seem to travel from other hotels though, just to take photos of it, again a known brand, an experience, a wish to be a rockstar!

But thank you for our stay, we loved it!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank deb232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel deb232016.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice experience.

We are plesed to read you have enjoyed the foo as well as the excellent service of all our team.

We are sorry to read the inconveniences you have encountered with the building works of the hotel nearby ours, however being Hard Rock, we have music in all our common areas throughout the day to assure all our guests feel like real rock stars during their stay.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and keep making you have unique experiences with us.

kind regards

Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews