We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,757)
Filter reviews
3,764 results
Traveler rating
2,631
646
280
95
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,631
646
280
95
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite rock star lagoon pool half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music snow room rock spa dj playing building work kids club amazing hotel adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 3,764 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Our second visit to the HardRock Hotel in Tenerife, and they certainly haven’t disappointed!
They say it’s hard to live up to expectations, but harder to maintain them once they have been raised.

Such a fantastic family friendly hotel with amazing staff who are very approachable. This time me and my partner decided to stay in the Rock Royalty suite after a very busy year and from the moment of our arrival we where made to feel like true rockstars

We have been looked after so well by everyone, the room is amazing with a beautiful sea view over the Atlantic, had complementary use of the Spa, beautiful food in the restaurants (and a very tasty steak in Montauk ) and not forgetting the gorgeous Canary Sun ☀️

This is certainly one hotel that I could never become complacent with, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you’re made to feel extremely welcomed and valued.

HRH Tenerife you’re absolutely amazing!
☀️

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Willwmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing such an incredible review of our hotel Willwmy!

It is a pleasure to read you have chosen us once again and that our team has lived up to your expectations again.
Our team works hard daily to assure they exceed our guests ´expectations and reading your comments is the best reward to their hard work.
We are glad to read you chose our Rock Royalty level and enjoyed the services within it.
Thank you once again for the kind words towards our team, we are really lucky to have such an amazing team that always make our guests feel like real rock stars during their stay.

We can´t wait to welcome you back once again and keep making you feel special with us as well as assuring your stay is unforgettable!

see you soon.

kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Well... we arrived on Sunday the place is out this world soon has we arrived we felt the five star affect, unfortunately we didn’t get to finish our holiday, I’ll be back next year big thanks to Regina for all her help in the last 24 supered womem!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel DarrenP!
It is a pleasure to read your kind words towards my job, it is the best reward for us to read our guests feel well treated by us and special during their stay.
It is a shame you had to leave before you could enjoy your holidays with us, but next time you come, you will have a fantastic time with us.

See you soon!

kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to this themed hotel. Again an excellent experience. Very clean, staff all excellent, bedrooms unusual but great. Loads of free entertainment of a high quality. First night we attend (free to guests) Children of the Eighties gig which was great fun and ended with Joscelyn Brown. Wow..great! Great pools with different themes. Highly recommended and we will be back soon. The resort itself is quiet with few restaurants although don’t let that put you off as HRH provides all you need. Go!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gsxrEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you for sharing a positive review of our hotel gsxrEastSussex.
We are pleased to know you have chosen our hotel once again and had a fantastic time with us.
It is great to know you attended our Children of the 80's party and had a great time.
Assuring all our guests feel liek real rock stars during their stay is our main aim.

We can´t wait to welcome you back with us soon!

kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Lovely modern clean hotel, food was to be expected from a buffet breakfast & evening meal, the staff could not do enough for you except for one very rude member of staff on the reception desk who worked early evening, the hotel is very modern with 4 lovely pools, lovely clean & helpfull staff in all the bars especially the sports bar, the lady who welcomed us was the the one who stood out.
and the 2 rooms we stopped in were very clean and as I said before could not do enough for you. The only down side to this hotel was the member of staff who worked on reception, I can only suggest they sack him as he is the only downside to this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mhughes0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you for the positive review of our hotelmhughes0121
We are pleased to read you enjoyed the room as well as the pool and the excellent service our team offered you.
we are sorry to read the inconvenience you encountered with one of our staff, we usually receive good feedback of the excellent service all our team offers to all our guests, however we do apologize if this was not your perception.
Our great team are always willing to assist all our guests during their stay with us to assure they have an unforgettable time with us, however we are sorry to read this.
We will reinforce the importance of providing all our customers the best service always to all our team and prevent this from hapenning in the future.
We hope you had a lovely time despite this inconvenience.
We would love if we could have you back and let us demonstrate you the excellent job all our team does daily.

kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

We arrrived to an impressive and interesting reception area. The hotel is fragaranced throughout which creates a lovely ambience . The bedroom was designed and decorated to a high specification. The breakfast was impressive, varied and monitored by the staff to retain and ensure freshness. With so many positives I would return but felt disappointed that some staff were not as customer focused as they should be .

We tried to exit the hotel via a gate near to the pool at 6.30pm , to be greeted with hostility and an aggressive tone by a pool attendant who stated the gate was locked at 6 pm and couldn’t be opened.
We were told to go back to reception and take a long route around. I accept there are rules but would of expected I’m sorry it’s not possible .
To further frustrate us we noted a van leaving via an exit which we could of used. I politely asked the security member of staff if we could use that exit to be greeeted with several fingers pointing in my face and being told no it was the staff exit and to go back to reception.
I found the experience disappointing and slightly intimidating, I had no objection to walking back to reception but the way we were spoken to by two staff was disgraceful and created a poor impression for a 5star hotel.
Generally the staff were either outstanding and attentive or rude and abrupt.
There is a need to introduce and monitor standards of customer service promptly or This hotel will visited because of the interior, exterior and food and not the overall experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 397jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel 397jo.
It is a pleasure to read you liked the room as well as the wide variety of food our team prepare for breakfast at our sessions buffet restaurant every morning.
We are sorry to read the inconvenience you encountered with a member of our staff, it is a surprise for us as we usually receive very good feedback of the service our staff offer to all our guests, however we do apologize if this was not the case.
We have a great time who are always at the entire disposal of our guests and are willing to assist them with anything they may need during their stay as well as assuring we exceed their expectations, but we are sorry to read your situation.
We will reinforce with our team the importance of offering the best service to all our customers always, and prevent this from happening in the future.
We do hope you can give us a second chance and let us show you the great job our team does daily and how hapy all our guests are with us during their stay.

kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews