We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,779)
Filter reviews
3,779 results
Traveler rating
2,641
649
281
95
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,641
649
281
95
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite rock star lagoon pool half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music snow room rock spa dj playing building work kids club amazing hotel adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 3,779 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Well if last year was anything to go by I can wait to go again this Boxing Day excellent food excellent staff and the room was perfect well done hard rock let’s
Hope you have room for us .
Will be booking shortly but this time coming with more
Of the extended family

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank billy6006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for the great review Billy6006!
It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us Last Christmas for Boxing day and our team made your stay an amazing one!
We are looking forward to having you back with us this year along with your family and assuring you all have a wonderful time with us.

kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely week here at the beginning of Oct. The staff were very nice and accommodating. We had a gold suite which was amazing. We ate in the Montawk restaurant and had Chateaubriand which was well worth the extra cost. There are plenty of pools which are spread out across the resort, the adults pool is a walk down 100 steps & then a lift is available if you wish to go down to the biggest pool (which has a great atmosphere) and great for families. The main entertainment is in the hotel reception and is really loud and not great for those who are checking in after 9pm. There was a conference on while we were there, if I'd have realised we would have chosen a different week because breakfast time 300 extra people descended in to the restaurant which made it very difficult to get seated. Had to wait for plates/bowls/food/glasses etc. We were told that it was impossible to get drinks in the bar on the previous night and the staff were run off their feet. We didn't witness this because we went out for drinks. Fat boy slim was on while we were there so they closed the family pool to kids for the day, the kids then could use the adults only pool which upset some people. All in all the rooms & some staff deserve 5* but there was no organisation or warning regarding the conference, entertainment or the gig which made it feel more 3*. Such a shame because the rooms are amazing, but in my opinion it's not just about the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TRACEBIG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel Tracebig50.

It is a pleasure for us to read you enjoyed your stay and our team offered you an excellent service.
We are glad you liked our restaurants as well as our pools.

We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, however we hope they did not affect and you had a wonderful time here.
We hope to have you back with us soon and letting us demonstrate you how important it is for us the satisfaction of our clients as well as exceeding their expectations and assuring they have an amazing time.

Kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Well, what can I say. We've just had the most magical honeymoon here and literally can't wait to go back. A wonderfully laid back hotel - it's luxury without the pretentious vibe you can find in 5* hotels, and it's SO. MUCH. FUN.

We were rock royalty and from the moment we arrived, the staff couldn't do enough for us to help. Christina on the reception in Rock Royalty is exceptional - she's a wonderful credit to you. She went out of her way to help us and offer advice and even put some stunning balloons and champagne in our room for our Honeymoon!

Rock Royalty is well worth the money - you don't stop eating or drinking!! Free entry to the spa is included too - we loved this and it helped when the changeable Tenerife weather went slightly overcast.

We'll be back again soon, and bring our daughter this time as it's an epic place for kids too. What's not to love?

Thanks for everything HRH, especially Christina and the Rock Royalty team.

Mr and Mrs Price

Room tip: Rock Royalty all the way - the views are insane!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priceytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review!
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed Rock Royalty and it´s services.
our team work hard to assure our clients feel like real rock stars during their stay and exceed their expectations and reading comments like yours are the best reward to their effort.
We are pleased to know we have made your stay amazing in such an special occasion like your honeymoon!.
we would like to appreciate the mention to Christina, I´m sure she will be very proud when she reads your comments.
We can´t wait to have you back with us and your daughter as well, we are sure she will have a great time at our kids club!
kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Avoid at all cost!!! This place is a nightmare! So many people so little staff!! Ques everywhere!! Breakfast and dinner!!! Sat in reception waiting to be moved to another hotel and get the hell out of this one!! Don't bother!! Trust me I'm here now!! It's terrible!! Never come here again!! Picture of the que this morning!!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank headstartjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Headstartjackie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are sorry to read we did not live up to your expectations, however all our team work hard daily to assure all our clients are satisfied and we exceed their expectations.
We are sorry you did not have this perception but do hope you can give us a second chance to let us demonstrate you how great our team works and how special our guests feel during their stay with us as well as assuring your stay is amazing and exceeds your expectations!
Kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We only went here for a drink, The 16th Floor bar, (aka the roof top), and it was fantastic.
We made it for sunset, live DJ, comfy seats, great atmosphere. normal price for the drinks too.
The hotel was clean and well decorated with the usual memorabillia
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank firtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read you had the opportunity to visit our 16th rooftop bar and enjoyed the wonderful sunset, live music and atmosphere while you were there.
We hope to have you here with us very soon again!
kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews