We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,916)
Filter reviews
3,919 results
Traveler rating
2,742
669
295
96
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,742
669
295
96
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite lagoon pool rock star half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music snow room rock spa dj playing building work kids club tapas adult only pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 3,919 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Currently at the hard rock hotel while the hotel is very good I agree with the previous review reporting similarity in the buffet food. The staff are extremely polite and very willing to help. Word of warning if you choose buffet food from the griddle plate make sure is thoroughly cooked before eating. My chicken was certainly not cooked which I discovered while eating?

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank angelajackson1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Angelajackson1066,

we are pleased to hear you like the hotel and are happy with it.
we are sorry to read this review about our sessions buffet restaurant.
We provide really high quality products with 5* standards to assure our clients are satisfied.
we have internal daily audits from our quality team as well as externals hygiene audits to assure we are providing the best services always, therefore this comes as a surprise to us, but we will assure this does not happen again.
We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and hope you enjoy your stay with us and our team can make you feel like real rock stars!
kind regards,
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I’m sorry it took so long to write a review but this is without doubt the best hotel experience to date.
We have done the Hard Rock Hotel in Universal Orlando staying Club Level but After doing Rock Royalty in Tenerife it’s no doubt the best experience to dat and I have done Club Level in Many Hotels.

This trip was towards the end of our stay in the canaries and between 2 families we booked 2 X Rock Royalty Studio Suites and A Rock Royalty Suite for 3 nights. Prior to our arrival Both Christina and her team on the RR Recepción couldn’t be anymore helpful. Booking dining and supplying us with various things to do to make our stay more enjoyable.

On arrival we where warmly greeted as soon as we stepped out our taxi. The valet had our name on a list and as soon as we were crossed of on the list the VIP treatment started. I think it was one of the main managers of the hotel who personally escorted us to the Rock Royalty Reception. We where welcomed by a wonderful receptionist who I think was Ivy as well as Mauri our Butler and we all had a glass of cava and invited to sit down to check in at a nice relaxed pace . While checking in we were offered a vodka shot that dissolved in our mouth which was unique. Once checked in Mauri our Butler first showed us the Rock Royalty Suite and then The Studio the rooms where breathtaking and the even supplied some cake and cava to celebrate my Fathers birthday and a voucher for a discount on the Spa.

The Rock Royalty Lounge had a great team of staff who looked after us very well. The various snacks and drinks through the day was a great help and in the end we had to cancel some reservations for the onsite dining as the tapas and cocktail hour where plentiful and came from the Tapas bar. One evening we were still feeling peckish Christina rang down third half sports bar to slot us in.The staff here were incredible nice and our waitress who was Italian and also works on the sixteenth was first class . In fact the staff seemed to enjoy working with each other and could have a laugh all the same. Huge portions and good tasty bar food.
The sixteenth Bar with the amazing sunsets and great Cocktails and heaters when it gets chilly is well worth seeing .
The pools all 3 where great but our personal favourite was the Beach Club and the lagoon style pool with a great DJ and laid back atmosphere . Those beanbags on the Beach Side where our favourite.
The food by the Eden pool was amazing and again portions where Huge and could be easily split for 2.
The Spa Circut included with RR was an abundance of Peace and Tranquilty from the various jets to the sauna and steam and the snow room which was unique to what I have seen before where my morning and evening ritual and I’m not a spa person. I even decided to have one of the signature massages rhythm in motion , basically a massage designed to speed of the music. There is a speaker dome over you and the vibrations of the sound pulse through you and the therapist goes through the different motions. It’s not the cheapest of massages but well worth it.

On our last night we had the tepanyaki booked in Naurmi, we were having such a great evening in the lounge saying goodbye to all the wonderful staff that we ran late for our reservation which Christina adjusted.
On arrival at Naurami we were given a lovely Table and the maitre d was our server for the Evening. Everyone really enjoyed the meal and not one of the 7 us had a complaint.

Cristina and the RR team are incredible, they certainly know how to make you feel welcome . Nothing is too much trouble for them and you really do feel welcome .

As it was only 3 nights last time we stayed for ,we have decided to go back in June 2019 for a week. We have also splurged for the Rock Star Suite this time round which is the best room in the House.

Christina , Mauri and your team keeping doing what ye do , ye guys Rock!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear kw05
Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel!
How nice is it to know you enjoyed Rock Royalty and all the services included!
It is great to know your father liked the surprise our team prepared for his birthday and you all enjoyed it!
Your kind words are the best motivation for us, and making our guests feel like Rock Stars is the mission of the fantastic Brand we are all in love with.
We will make sure that the whole team receives your feedback, it’s the best reward for us, especially Cristina´s team, they will be very proud to read your kind words towards them and their hard work!
Looking forward to having you back with us next summer! It will be as good as this time or even better.
Our mission is to turn our guests into fans and believe us when we say that we can’t wait to have you back with us!
Kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Booked online direct through the website which was already offering 20% off and room upgrade but if you register you get an additional
10% .. Anyway we have stayed in Tenerife many times at this time of year often a long weekend . We arrived at HRH to be greeted by staff off the bus who had our name already and showed us to check in . We had already expressed it was my birthday on the Friday when we booked. Wow we got a free upgrade to the Rock Star VIP floor and room .. wow wow wow , we have stayed in some swanky pads but this was ace apart from the Xbox wasn’t loving that although hubbies eyes lit up:).. Jacuzzi deep bath, separate rainfall shower , full size bar , wine chiller with Wine. Full sea view. The following day we returned from breakfast on my birthday to find cake and a full bottle of fizz :) nice one . The staff can not do enough for you .
The area is up and coming with building work going on on the other side of the hotel . There is a free daily buss into playa las Americas plus return. No need to book just stand outside 11.30 and returns 17.30 outside Hard Rock Cafe. Drinks are prob a tad dearer but the atmosphere is second to none , live music in all separate areas, excellent pools , plenty of sun beds , etc . You have a cloth wristband which acts as your room key and you can bill all drinks purchases to your room and it is water resistant lol. There are a mixture of different restaurants on site and a self service area. Which for the size of the place did seem small but is constantly refllled . The staff work so hard and will make your stay unforgettable. Thank you for making my birthday break the best .. we will defiantly be booking again .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank NikkiH1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your great review NikkyH1322
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Rock Star room!
We are proud to hear our team did a great job to surprise you on your birthday and make it an unforgettable one!
Your kind words towards our team is the best reward to the hard work they do on a daily basis.

we hope to see you back very soon and be able to celebrate many more birthdays with you as well as surprising you!

kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 7 nights in this hotel, what an amazing experience. We stayed in the studio silver suite with beautiful views of the ocean from our window. The beach club is one of the best in Tenerife with a great mix of musical genres, massive pool and friendly bar staff. Would definitely recommend for couples.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
5  Thank Navigator777158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel Navigator777158.

It is a pleasure for us to ready you and your boyfriend had a great say at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife and enjoyed our facilities.
Thank you for your kind words towards our Beach club, we are glad you liked it.
your comments are the best motivation for our team to keep working hard on a daily basis and provide the best service to all our clients!
we hope you come back soon!
kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I was here with my boyfriend in August 2018 and kept meaning to leave a review but work got in the way(I wish I was back on holiday!). This is an amazing hotel and the staff can’t do enough for you. We stayed As Rock Royalty. It’s very expensive but a brilliant experience and I recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank daniellemfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your great review of Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife Daniellemfrench.

We are pleased to read you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us and our staff offered you an excellent service!
It is great to read you felt like real rock stars and you were able to enjoy our Rock Royalty services too.

we are looking forward to having you back us and keep making you feel special!
kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews