We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,934)
Filter reviews
3,934 results
Traveler rating
2,754
671
296
96
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,754
671
296
96
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite lagoon pool rock star half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music snow room rock spa dj playing building work kids club tapas adult only pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
761 - 766 of 3,934 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Visited for a weeks holiday, hotel is immaculate, lots of attention to cleanliness.
Couldn't fault anything about the hotel.
The bedrooms are really nice, big shower. Linen and towels changed regularly.
No need to take towels with you for the pool, all provided.
Rooftop for cocktails is a must, what a view!
There is building work going on which is noisy but nothing the hotel can do about that.
The area is up and coming, there are a few bars and restaurants but could do with a few more. Bus outside takes you to Costa Adeje and Las Americas.

Room tip: Rooms appear to be sound proofed so no noise I heard.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lynnegreener60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Lynnegreener60,

thanks for the awesome review of our Hotel!
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our rooms!
We are happy to read you enjoyed our 16th rooftop bar which offers a variety of cocktails as well as the views from up there.
You can also see the fantastic sunset from there enjoying a good drink and the live music there.

We hope to have back soon with us to keep creating unique moments.
kind regards
Regina G
customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The best Hard Rock Hotel (HRH) we have been to, which includes HRH Cancùn, HRH Las Vegas and HRH Ibiza.

Great vibe around the hotel, rock music to make you feel good all day and night.

Hotel spotlessly clean in all areas.

Family hotel, but does have a great adult pool (Eden pool) to get away from the kids!

Rock Royalty (RR)- FANTASTIC
The staff treat you like Royalty and the additional benefits are great. This is the way to go if your budget allows.
Special thanks to the RR team, including Christina, Aranxia, Pascaline and Mauri.
RR lounge is a great place to relax, have breakfast, light lunch and a pre dinner drink with fabulous views of the ocean. Special thanks to Omar, Ana G and Gladys who provided us with a first class service.
The Spa is another benefit with RR and is one of the best we have been to.
The RR rooms are spacious, have the best views and are spotlessly clean.

The beach club/lagoon is great with live music.

The restaurants are fabulous and you get well looked after. Special thanks to Secundino and his team...

The HRH Tenerife was so good we have booked again for 12 October!

Well done HRH Tenerife, see you soooooooon

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank RichardQ220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your great review of our Hotel RichardQ220
We are happy to know your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife rocked and our team offered you an excellent service.
Thank you for your kind words towards our staff and specially to the ones you mentioned, I´m sure they are going to feel proud of their job when they hear your words!
It´s great to hear you enjoyed Rock Royalty and the facilities it has. Our great team always assures all the clients are satisfied and exceed their expectations.

We are really happy to know you are coming back again this month and hope your stay is just as great as the previous one or even better!

We are looking forward to having you here with us!
Thanks once again
Kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great hotel with lots to offer, excellent breakfast and really modern rooms, there are 3 pools to chose from one being the lower lagoon area.
Really good vibe with music in the background. From arrival to departure it was excellent.
We ate at the steak restaurant and also in the sports bar.
Only drawback is it’s a 10 mins taxi ride to playa De las America’s , but if you want to just chill out, then it’s the ideal place

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank ianc1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Ianc1961,
thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We are very glad to hear you liked our rooms as much as our selection of the buffet breakfast.
Being Hard rock, we have music in all our common areas to make our clients feel like real rock stars during their stay and we are glad you enjoyed it!

We hope you come visit us again very soon!
Best Regards
Regina G
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I struggled to rate this hotel as it depends on expectations and what you are comparing it with. Having stayed previously at Hard Rock in the Dominican which is an all inclusive resort. Tenerife is definitely the poor relation and not a 5* experience. We are currently staying half board , breakfast with coffee/juice etc is included and the buffet style evening meal which becomes very boring with little variation. Everything else you pay for, there are 3 restaurants you can book and pay an upgrade for but they can be very expensive. All drinks including water you pay for and again it’s expensive. The facilities are not what I would expect of 5*. The bottom sheet in the bed had a gaping hole in it , the toilets around the splash pool, of 4 cubicles , 2 have no doors and 1 has no lock, only one is operational. If you go outside the hotel everything is up and down hill, definitely not for anyone with walking difficulties. There are 2 or 3 bars restaurants and shops outside but little else. We had tried to walk down the hill on a day there was a beach party, we tried to come back through the beach entrance so we could use the lift to get up to our room. We had to go through security and have our bags searched, we were told we had to throw away the bottle of water and snacks we had just bought or we could not come in, even though my husband was obviously in pain we were told to ditch it or walk the long way round. Not what I expect of a 5* hotel.
The hotel is surrounded by building sites with continuous noise from building work ,including 4 tower cranes. The staff however are very friendly and will do anything for you, would I come back, that’s a definite no.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Annie H
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are very sorry to hear we did not fully meet your expectations and that you did not get the 5-star feeling. All our teams throughout our different departments work very hard to make our guests feel comfortable and offer a top-quality service along with top-quality products. We want our guests to leave with the feeling that all their expectations have been met and wanting to come back.
we have a wide selection of food from where our clients can choose and also have the option to inform us if they have any kind of allergies or intolerances and we will try to provide other food, however we are sorry for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay.
We are happy to read our staff provided you an excellent job and made you feel comfortable during your stay
We apologise if we did not live up to our standards with our facilities, we would have love to be able to amend this while you were here and make you change your perception to have a wonderful stay and feel like a real rock star!
All the appropriate departments will be informed with your comments to assure we improve and provide the best service to all our clients and exceed their expectations always.
It is of outmost importance for us the satisfaction of our client and that is why we hope you will come back soon and let us deliver the authentic Hard Rock experience to you.
Once again, we thank you for dedicating a few minutes to bringing your comments to our attention, as knowing our guests’ opinion is what helps us to improve and it is very important to us.
Kindest regards,
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The place is incredible - we stayed a little out of peak season therefore, quieter and the weather was a little hit and miss. But we had at least 5 really warm days. Rock music on everywhere, even when your eating breakfast! Really cool and trendy place, all staff all tattooed up and evening entertainment isn’t the usual rubbish... actually had live music acts on singing oasis, navana and other rock band music. Nespresso everywhere at breakfast and plenty of bars/restaurants to relax in. We stayed in the silver navana block and the views and rooms are amazing. Only con is, if you like to walk and get out then there isn’t a lot around the hotel however, this didn’t bother us as the hotel is so incrediable you don’t need to! Supermarkets across the road

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank unknown258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear unknown258,
Your great review is our best motivation!
We are happy to read you enjoyed the music in the hotel as well as the evening entertainment we had every day!
We are glad your stay with us rocked and hope to see you soon back at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife.

kind regards,
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews