We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,773)
Filter reviews
3,773 results
Traveler rating
2,636
648
281
95
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,636
648
281
95
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite rock star lagoon pool half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music snow room rock spa dj playing building work kids club amazing hotel adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 3,773 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

I have held back writing a review whilst awaiting response from Management at the Hotel, which is now quite shocking.
THIS HOTEL has beautiful white marble tiles throughout, including by the pools which turn into an ice rink when wet. As a result of a puddled area by the pool I became wheelchair bound on day 3 of a week’s holiday helping my husband recoup from an operation. I am now 3 week’s later on crutches, unable to work, drive etc for at least another 5 week’s and might need a repair to serious hip tear of ligaments and muscle.
MANAGEMENT might have shown sympathetic on the spot but neither did they investigate or want to become involved taking any blame.
Spa area is seriously DANGEROUS, however at least they have a sign out all the time stating slippery floor. NO SIGN placed by pool area?????
MANAGEMENT state never heard of any accidents in last 3 years cause by slippery tiles, AND WOULD LIKE TO HEAR FROM ANYONE WHO HAS BY WAY OF REVIEW to at least save and warn others.
As a Manager myself I would keep in close contact with the customer to ensure they got home safely, offering empathy and following up their complain keeping in touch and resolving in a way that that customer having suffered trauma is satisfied HRH care.!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank lyndsey707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel lyndsey707
We are sorry to read the inconvenience you had during your stay and that caused you not to enjoy your holidays as you would have expected.
However, as soon as our team was informed of what happened, we were at your
Disposal to assist you with anything needed and assure you were ok and had everything that you needed in that moment.
Our management team, did take this case immediately into account and gave you all the support needed as the safety and security of our guests is of utmost importance.
However, as we have informed you, all the documentation has been passed to our insurance team and they will contact you directly to assist you with everything and assure this is resolved and you are ok.
kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the HRH Tenerife for 12 days in September.
First impressions were good with a great welcome with bags taken into reception. Checking in began well and was prompt but we were slightly annoyed with efforts to persuade us to upgrade as we were tired and just wanted to get to our room.
The room was amazing, spacious with water, coffee and tea making facilities. Great TV with plenty of channels and even the opportunity to keep a check on your spend at the bars. The shower room was clean and spacious and well stocked with quality products. The separate toilet was nice to have. A really great touch without being prompted or asked was a cake and a bottle of bubbly in the room on my birthday!
The public spaces in the hotel smelled amazing of cinnamon and oranges and was very clean. The music playing was pleasant and the rock star displays around the hotel were a nice touch expected at HRH.
The gym was clean and well equipped.
The nightly live music in the atrium bar was fantastic with a variety of good singers and musicians. The drinks service was excellent while watching the entertainment. The Sports bar, Third Half was a decent place for a drink and a snack and to watch whatever live sport was on and the staff did there best to find what you wanted to watch. The bar on the 16th floor was amazing and really chilled out and the cocktails were delicious.
The pools were great with one very family orientated, the beach pool was mixed and the adult pool was very relaxed. Drinks and food service was very good and the DJs kept everyone entertained with great music. The Sessions breakfast and buffet area could be busy at times but the food was varied with lots of choice and great quality. Choose half board as the three restaraunts were great value, steak house served large portions, tapas restaurant had loads of great dishes and the Asian restaraunt served beautiful food. Generally the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
The proximity of the building work for the neighbouring hotel was at times noisy but easy to ignore with the great surroundings and entertainment.
We are definitely going to visit again and take family members as this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Robplace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Robplace1.

thank you for the awesome review of our hotel!
we are very glad to hear that we delivered you an authentic experience that rocks and you enjoyed your stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife.
Our main goal is to assure all our clients are satisfied as well as exceeding their expectations and from your review, we can see this was the case, and we feel proud of the hard work our team does daily to read kind words like yours.
We are so happy to read you enjoyed everything within the Hotel and are thinking of coming back with additional family members for them to be able to have the same experience you had during your stay and to show them how much we look after our clients here.
We can´t wait to have you back with us and keep creating unique moments and make you feel like rock stars once again!
Kind regards
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the rooms are amazing the bed was big, the whirlpool bath was good and you had a shower and toilet separate with a door but they don't lock just in case this is an issue for anyone it wasn't for us. I like the room key it's attached to your wrist so you never need to look for it, and any drinks and food you have you can put it on the room as they scan your room key. The only problem with the room we stayed in was it hasnt been kept up to a high standard as a few things were damaged and for a 5 star hotel i would expect everything to be perfect. Also no ashtray on the balcony if your a smoker. And for a 5 star hotel I don't expect to be putting my towels over the balcony to dry either. The room had dressing gowns, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. We had sea views and even tho you could see the sea I could also see 4 cranes and building work. They should let you know there is building work going on when booking as we would have booked elsewhere if we knew as I'm a lightsleeper. The work did wake me up but if your heavy sleeper I'm sure you'll be fine. It wasn't nice to open the balcony to just hear banging either. When sitting by the pool they do play music but you can still hear the noise of the building work. They have bose speakers in the room which we enjoyed playing music no idea if the other rooms could hear the music tho.

Considering the hotel is all about the music, at night was awful the singer's were good but we have had better entertainment at night in other hotels which were 3 stars, most people just look so bored no one smiling or having fun which is sad to see. They should also provide you with information to tell you what they have on and in what area and the time as the hotel is so big, you could be missing something good. The entertainment is inside in the reception, why inside when we are in tenerife with sun and hot weather? They have a huge stage outside why can't they use that and put on decent acts and get people involved and having fun? Also the problem with the singer's being inside too is when we checked in after 10pm we couldn't hear what they were saying as the music was loud felt sorry for the lady on reception. This must have happened to a few people as a lot of the time in the evening we would get out of the lift and people would ask us to help them, as they didn't know what floor they were staying in after checking in. Most nights we were in our room early as not a lot in the area and we would sit on our balcony and listen to the entertainment from the hotel across the road think the hotel was called Sunlight Bahia Principe it sounded a lot more lively with people cheering and it sounded like it was outside too just what you want when you go somewhere hot.

The pools are really good 3 of them and they weren't overcrowded in septemeber, people had inflatables in the pools too. You have table service at the pools to any drinks or snacks you want they will bring you. I must say most of the staff are really good and a big shout out to Edu was always smiling, looking busy, willing to help, where as I think her names was monaca sorry if I've got it wrong or spelt wrong but she never smiled or seemed polite she always seemed in a bad mood and just wanted to chat to the other staff she was the only staff we could fault. The rest were amazing and the hotel should be proud.

The only entertainment this hotel got right was the pool party the only time I saw people having fun and mixing and chatting to other people. Just a shame the rest was a let down. Not much rock about this hotel.

There isn't a lot in the area there but there is a few places to eat as eating in the hard rock can be expensive. To get to the hard rock cafe is about 20 euros. They do a shuttle to Las America's 11.30 to 17.30 but they don't provide anything in the evening so you have to pay for a bus or a taxi or stay at the hotel.

The hotel at night was so pretty with lights you could see it when walking along the prom in Costa adeje.

The hotel was good it is worth a stay just wish we didn't stay for a week, and they do need to up there game with the entertainment as with other hotels being built in the area they will have more competition. They should be putting the other hotels to shame and showing them how it's done but right now it looks like the other way.

Would like to come back in a few years and hopefully there will be improvements and more in the area as it is still a newish hotel and it does look like an up and coming area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank nia000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear nia000,


thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad to read you enjoyed our rooms and the facilities of our Hotel.
The bracelet key is a very easy way of not losing your room key as well as been able to pay with it and make things easier for our clients during their stay.
We are glad you liked our pools as well as the pool party that took place during your stay
I´m sure Edu will be very proud of your kind words towards him and will motivate him and the rest of the team to keep working hard daily.
We apologize if we didn´t reach you expectations and we will take your comments into account and provide feedback to the appropriate departments for them to act and assure we are providing the best service and exceeding our clients ´expectations always.

Our goal is to provide the best service for all our guests and create unique moments with them.

We all hope you can give us a second chance for us to demonstrate how important our clients ´satisfaction is for us and be able to make you experience unforgettable moments and feel like real rock stars with the exceptional treatment of all our staff.

we will wait for you with our arms open!

Kind regards,
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very environmentally friendly and the staff is very kind. The Welcome was greatly by Pol. The restaurant and food are excellent , specially and very tasty. We really like it Mari , she coordinator in the restaurant. My favourite part is The Lagoon beach.
Here the waitress are working with lot of experience, quickly and friendly. Especially thanks for Katalin and Rafael for yours Gorgeous jobs. Finally All in all, we had a greaful holiday. It is a best team and best hotel in Tenerife. We come back. Thank you Hard Rock Hotel! Kocsnyer family.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank kocsnyercintia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Kocsnyercintia12,
thank you very much for your great review!
We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations!
Our goal is to make our guests feel like Rock Stars.
Thank you for our kind words towarsd our team.
I will make sure that Mari, as well as Katalin and Rafael receive your positive feedback and we hope to see you again very soon!
We hope to see you back very soon to keep creating unforgettable experiences.

kind regards,
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We have just come home from a wonderful holiday, staying in the amazing HRH Tenerife Hotel. Our stay was very comfortable and we have come home feeling very relaxed.

The hotel had everything you could possibly need, it was very clean and always smelt so fresh. All the Staff were very friendly and made you feel very welcome, if there was any problems we had it was sorted out with no bother and very efficiently.

We celebrated our 21st Wedding Anniversary here, we spent the day lounging by Beach pool having paid for one of the 'Sunbathe like a Rock Star' Cabanas, This has got to be the best Anniversary we have had, there will be no doubt in us spending our next years of Wedding Anniversary here too.

I cannot thank the hotel and all the staff for helping us have a very relaxing holiday.

Thankyou all so very much.

Room tip: We would say all rooms from 5th floor upwards would give great views, our room was on the 5th floor in the Hotel with the reception.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T4128AQsarahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for the great review of Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife T4128AQsarahd

We are happy to read your stay with us rocked and you felt like real rock stars during your stay!
We are glad to hear you chose us to celebrate your wedding aniversary and feel very proud of reading that it was the best one you have had :)
thank you for the kind words towards our staff, they work hard every day to assure all our clients are as happy and satisfied as you.

We are really looking forward to having you again next year and keep celebrating many more years of aniversary with you!

kind regards,
Regina G
Customer Care HRHT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews