We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,813)
Filter reviews
3,813 results
Traveler rating
2,667
652
286
95
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,667
652
286
95
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty steak restaurant rooftop bar silver suite rock star lagoon pool half board bose speaker oasis tower rock music rock spa snow room dj playing building work kids club tapas adult only pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 3,813 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

WE received a warm welcome, but this was diminished by our room not being ready till well after official check in time. It appeared this was because the cleaner didn't tell anyone the room was ready! The multi media system in our room didn't work properly for nearly 3 days after numerous visits by technicians who all thought, wrongly, that it was working. The free day in a Jeep is a great idea, but the suggested route was very unclear and meant we wasted a lot of time getting lost. also the Rock music thumb drive wasn't available, and we are not keen on house music. Great live music around the hotel, good food and drink outlets and very willing staff, let down by silly flaws that need sorting. Seemed to lack concern when things didn't turn out right. Signs, new last year presumably, were already lacking characters so difficult to read. the new building going up opposite is noisy, ad will spoil the view in future.

Room tip: high up suites would be good.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phinthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Hi Phinthyme.,

Thank you very much for reviewing Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife.

Our guests' feedback is always welcome as we stive to be the best, offering the bets services and facilities. Your comments have been passed along with our involved managers as 5 star standarts are very important for us and so, the service we provide.

We are already looking forward for your next stay as we are sure we will rock your holidays and all issues you mentioned will be ironed already!

Best rockin' regards,

C.Méndez
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Very clean and what you would expect from Hard rock.
Great live bands in the evening, and even live music at breakfast time.
Looking to go back next year. Great location as well in the cove. plenty of pools for adults and kids pool as well.
Kids play area and arcade was brilliant. Very child friendly.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank 927vietl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Viet L.,

Thank you very much for your awesome comments about the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

Our top priority is making your holiday enjoyable and we are so happy to know that everything from our facilities, rock star music, pools and kids areas had both you and your children feeling like rock stars!

At the HRHT you can be sure to always receive our Rock star treatment and here we have many activities for both children and adults!

Come back soon so we can spoil you all once again!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Third visit to the hotel and we were not disappointed
Staff are so friendly and efficient
Restaurants were excellent
Yes we were aware of the building works adjacent to the hotel but this did not interfere with our holiday
Booked for a return in November

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ian A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Ian A R H,

Thank you very much for your incredible review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife and for visiting us for the 3rd time!

At the HRHT you can be sure to always receive our rock star treatment and we are happy to know that everything from our staff, restaurants and facilities made for 3 awesome stays already! Comments like your is our dirving motivation so thank you so much!

Your HRHT family is already awaiting your return! We´ll see you in November.

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We had been in Tenerife for a week at another another hotel but decided to extend our holiday and stay at The Hard Rock Hotel. The atmosphere in the hotel was amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and the service was great. On a night the hotel lights up and you can see it for miles. The rooms were fantastic and extremely clean. All of the pools were great. We visited the kids area as we have three children and there were football pitches, slides, tennis, kids room with play stations, racing cars and all day activities.
The only thing I would advise that it is a 20 Euro taxi ride to Playa Des Las Americas.
Will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CatB721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Hi Cat B,

Wow! Thank you very much for sharing with us your amazing review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

We love to know what our guest´s loved most about their stay and we are thrilled to know that you extended your trip to Tenerife just to stay at our hotel! Even more exciting is that we exceeded all your expectations!

Our top priority is making your stay enjoyable from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave and we are so happy to hear that both you and your children loved all the HRHT has to offer including our many children´s facilities!

We look forward to your next visit with us already! See you soon!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel! Stayed for a week.. we were upgraded to a better room due to an issue with our shower that the hotel discovered. (We had no idea there was a problem shower seemed fine to us) Great live music in the lobby every night! Talida and Omar (part of the lobby bar Staff) were excellent and very friendly! Highly recommend and will return in the future!

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank keganf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Hi Kegan F,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing comments with us about the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

Making your stay unforgettable is always a top priority of ours and we so happy to hear that everything from our very modern and stylish rooms, entertainment and staff made you feel like a rock star!

We will be sure to share your comments with Talida and Omar who will be thrilled to know that they had a part in making your stay with us so memorable.

We look forward to having you back here soon!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews