We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“'home from home'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'home from home'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Spent almost 3 months there. On and off on a business trip from August till November.
Once you stay in a place that long it becomes 'home'. Thanks to the hotel staff it really was very close to home. Excellent service from everyone.
Enjoyed the pool. The saltwater pool was absolutely great after work.
If you prefer the real thing, the beaches and the sea water are very nice to venture in.
The outside bar invites to socialice in the evening.
Only used the excellent breakfast bar in the morning.
Go and venture into the nearby areas for nice restaurants in the evening.
Turn left out of the back gate and a short stroll down the promenade and you reach some nice places. Don't go too far, otherwise you end up in 'Blackpool'.
Turn right on the promenade and you reach the little village "La Caletta". With some very nice fish restaurants.
This is for the Management:
The only downside I have to mention was the internet availability in the rooms. In this day and age one shouldn't have to pay for this service, especially if it isn't working.
But if you on a quiet holiday from home, you might not want/need the internet in your room.
Internet is working in a dedicated area near the reception all the time.

Room Tip: If WiFi internet is an important matter, ask specifically. The staff will do there best to accomoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastScy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear client,

It is a pleasure reading your comments. One of our main goal is to make our clients feel like they are at home away from home and we feel very proud when we achieve it.

Please rest assure we will share your comments with all of the staff.

We really look forward to be able to welcome you again in the future

All the best
Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    539
    175
    51
    22
See reviews for
552
851
62
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Our 3rd stay as a family and 7th in total and yet again we had an amazing time at this Sheraton hotel.

The kids club was superb and the refurbishments have really transformed the area into a vibrant and welcoming zone for children. The club is experly run by Inma, who along with her trusted trainee staff, offer a varied program of events and activities to keep your children entertained. A few precious hours of peace & quiet were what the doctor ordered as our daughter got stuck in. Having other English children helped and she was able to make a number of holiday friendships shared with a love for making bracelets, crafting and mini golf.

We ate in the Japanese restaurant twice and had excellent meals; although what the chefs must have though serving up a red tuna tepanyaki alongside a ham & cheese toastie for our daughter we will never know....

The Spanish restaurant also served us up an excellent dinner. My steak was amongst the best I have eaten

Breakfasts were great as ever; plenty of variety and excellent quality.

Sun loungers were always available and lunchtime pizzas in the poolside bar were the norm.

We are already looking forward to our next stay in 2013.


We would love it if the kids club was open 7 days a week as it is a shame it is closed on Monday & Tuesday.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Camera_Smasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear client,

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed you stay with us,the restaurants, the miniclub etc... As well, it is always great to hear compliments on our staff and we can assure that your comments will be shared with all the team.

Regarding the miniclub, please rest assure we have taken note about it.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Sheraton la Caleta in 2013
Yours sincerely
Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is a very good 4 star hotel. Food, service, rooms and pools are of a very high standard. We particularly enjoyed Breakfast, Children's swimming pool/ club (for our 17 mth old daughter), large bathroom and the close proximity to the beach(es).

Above all the hotel staff from receptionist to waiters were very helpful and welcoming.

The reason why this hasn't been given a 5 is that the cot that we received was uncomfortable.

We would go back and also recommend for young families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Wild81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback in Tripadvisor.

Your comments are a great value for us and encourage us to keep on improving. Regarding the cot, I do apologise for the inconveniencies this might have caused.

I am really looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Your sincerely
Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Went there with business colleagues. The resort was clean, the staff were friendly, we were drinking outside until 2am and the staff was more than happy to accommodate us. Room had a good view. Breakfast was a pleasure, such a wide choice to choose from. Would return again. Well done to you all for looking after 36 of us with ease..

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KenL419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just returned from a lovely visit to this nice hotel.Staff excellent food in general fine facilities good and in a nice quiet area.Near a small supermarket and shops small bar eating place as well good The Spanish and Japanese restuarants are top of the range the main one The Parador good for breakfast did not eat there at night seems okay.They are putting in place a new tv system seems good i hope to return to this fine hotel next year all going well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbarclay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,


Thank you for your nice comments in tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you especially enjoyed the Resort. As well, we do appreciate your kind comments about the staff which will be shared with all the team.

We really hope to see you soon in our hotel

Yours sincerely

Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are currently staying here and are having a great time. The rooms are large and clean and the bed very comfortable.The buffet breakfast is excellent with omelettes made to order.It is very clean and unlike another hotel we recently stayed at there is not a fly in sight near the food. The staff are very friendly and move seamlessly from Spanish to English to German. The televisions have been changed to flat screens today and it has been marvellous to watch 'Strictly' from here. The spa is disappointing with the steam room out of order and the pool quite tired. It is in need of an update. I agree it is disappointing not to have free wi-fi but we paid for a weekly rate which worked out much better value than daily. I would definitely recomment this hotel. It is the first time I have stayed at Sheraton and based on this experience I would definitely do so again.

Room Tip: Definitely worth going for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This Hotel is well laid out well designed and beautiful. Two very lovely pools one salt and another fresh water. The rooms are very spacious with good sized bathrooms. The television oddly was a standard CRT. Acces to BBC and ITV but little else of note apart from news. It is odd that Wifi is still something that has to be paid for 19 euros a day... The air conditioning was limited perhaps due to time of year. Towels are good and so are the sunbeds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. full board and full board plus have limitations and the plus includes only basic alcoholic drinks at a 29 euro supplement. unless you plan to drink spirits and wine in significant quatities is not very good value. the supermarket nearby is a better bet. The hotel is a little out of the way with only one cafe locally. The food is excellent and so is the waiter service many english speaking frequent it.

Room Tip: unless the sea view is really wanted not worth it. Club rooms come wit club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr-b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really appreciate your nice comments about your stay.

Regarding the TV, we have already changed all the TV of the hotel to flat screen, so I hope you will be able to enjoy it in your next visit. We do value each and every comment that you have made and we have shared them with the staff members and will be used to keep on our efforts in improving.

We hope to welcome you back in the hotel soon

Kind Regards

Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 4,616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#4 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia del Duque Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Address: Calle La Enramada, 9 | La Caleta, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Adeje
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#13 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#15 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#20 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the exclusive resort area of Costa Adeje, Sheraton La Caleta is surrounded on one side by dramatic mountains and on the other by the blue Atlantic Ocean. Offering direct access to the coast-line promenade, the resort is a few minutes' walk from the beautiful beaches of Tenerife and its water sports. The Canarian Archipelago enjoys an exceptional climate of 23ºC all year round. This, in combination with Tenerife's remarkable natural habitat, makes the hotel a peaceful and relaxing destination for a wide variety of travellers. The resort has 284 bright and spacious rooms all with spectacular views of the Ocean from their private terraces, including 20 premium Suites. A well-deserved rest will be found in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Guests take time to sample the delights of our 4 restaurants and 2 bars, and savour the variety offered at our El Parador buffet restaurant; taste authentic Japanese specialties in Kamakura restaurant; get to know the best of Spanish cuisine at La Venta restaurant or indulge in a light Mediterranean lunch by the pool at Vivace. Families enjoy fun-filled adventures within the hotel's 18.000 Square meters of subtropical gardens and terraces, magnificent sea-water pool and 2 fresh-water heated pools. The hotel offers a new sport center facility, Padel and tenis coursts and the reknown Spa Eutonos and 24h Sheraton fitness gym. Whether guests are looking for a peaceful relaxing vacation or a fun-filled family getaway, our hotel's mission is to allow them to make warm long-lasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Caleta Hotel Adeje
Sheraton La Caleta Resort And Spa
Sheraton Adeje
La Caleta Tenerife
Adeje Sheraton
Sheraton Tenerife
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing