We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We are currently staying here and are having a great time. The rooms are large and clean and the bed very comfortable.The buffet breakfast is excellent with omelettes made to order.It is very clean and unlike another hotel we recently stayed at there is not a fly in sight near the food. The staff are very friendly and move seamlessly from Spanish to English to German. The televisions have been changed to flat screens today and it has been marvellous to watch 'Strictly' from here. The spa is disappointing with the steam room out of order and the pool quite tired. It is in need of an update. I agree it is disappointing not to have free wi-fi but we paid for a weekly rate which worked out much better value than daily. I would definitely recomment this hotel. It is the first time I have stayed at Sheraton and based on this experience I would definitely do so again.

Room Tip: Definitely worth going for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,009
    539
    175
    51
    22
See reviews for
553
851
62
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This Hotel is well laid out well designed and beautiful. Two very lovely pools one salt and another fresh water. The rooms are very spacious with good sized bathrooms. The television oddly was a standard CRT. Acces to BBC and ITV but little else of note apart from news. It is odd that Wifi is still something that has to be paid for 19 euros a day... The air conditioning was limited perhaps due to time of year. Towels are good and so are the sunbeds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. full board and full board plus have limitations and the plus includes only basic alcoholic drinks at a 29 euro supplement. unless you plan to drink spirits and wine in significant quatities is not very good value. the supermarket nearby is a better bet. The hotel is a little out of the way with only one cafe locally. The food is excellent and so is the waiter service many english speaking frequent it.

Room Tip: unless the sea view is really wanted not worth it. Club rooms come wit club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr-b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really appreciate your nice comments about your stay.

Regarding the TV, we have already changed all the TV of the hotel to flat screen, so I hope you will be able to enjoy it in your next visit. We do value each and every comment that you have made and we have shared them with the staff members and will be used to keep on our efforts in improving.

We hope to welcome you back in the hotel soon

Kind Regards

Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is our second time to Adeje and the first time staying at the Sheraton.
The rooms and pool area are fantastic. The initial impression does not quite have the wow factor of other hotels, but is prompt and efficient.
The hotel is in lovely grounds, and backs onto a lovely beach area.
The situation is good for both adeje and caletta but does require a 15 minute walk to both.
Taxi's are also easily available and hotel staff are good and friendly - especially in the restaurant.
The only thing to flag is that the entertainment and bar area are very low key so if you have kids then there are better hotels for this - but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and also we recommend the Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markdgoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night in October 2012 while we were on holiday. My son had arranged to have his wedding at this hotel and the family arranged to spend the night here. The hotel is stunning. The rooms were very spacious and bathrooms amazing. The staff were great and spoke English very well. As we were part of the wedding family we were allowed a late check out as well. The arrangements for the wedding were superb and the sunset made it picture perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is either on holiday or if you would like to have a wedding there you cant go wrong. The garden and pool areas at the hotel are stunning. Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynetteB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your comments and thank you very much for your great review.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that you found superb our hotel and that the organization for the wedding was really good.

We will pass your comments to the hotel’s entire staff because the good experience that you had is our greatest pleasure.

Once again thank you and we are all looking forward to your next stay with us

Kind Regards
Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband, five year old daughter and myself returned after a six night stay at the hotel during UK half term week in October.

We stayed in a deluxe suite room which consisted of a large lounge area with settee, table and four chairs and large bedroom with king size bed. It had a large bathroom and wardrobes located off the lounge area. It was spotlessly clean due to the excellent maid service.

Plenty of sunbeds were available whatever time of day you ventured to the pool. The only downside was that the pools were all so cold ! I wasn't brave enough to venture in at all. We were surprised that the pool was advertised as heated as it certainly didn't feel like it.
Lifeguards were on duty most of the time which was good.

Excellent kids club with such a wide range of activities for children, probably one of the best we had visited. It had a mini football pitch, swimming pool which adults could sit round with their children too, plenty of bikes, trikes as well as the usual arts and craft type things to do. We saw a fantastic show on Eagles while we were there. There is also a mini golf area at the hotel which was fun. Excellent mini disco and movies in the evening too.

Massive choice in the buffet restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Ate at the pool bar most days and again really good choice.

Nice promenade at back of hotel to walk down to beach, few nice designer shops and restaurants.

Beautiful gardens which were well maintained.

The film crew didn't cause any problems to us, the hotel was generally quiet during the day and then the crew arrived back and filled the bar area around 7.00 p.m., only complaint was that the bar staff were slow serving some nights and keener to chat and serve the film crew which was a it annoying.

The staff were always friendly, helpful and we will definitely return !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Identity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Client,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments, without any doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotel are enjoyable ones.

We are really looking forward to welcome you again at Sheraton la Caleta.
All the best

Gloria Dib
Sales director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit of the year to this resort. Once again they did not disappoint and our stay was very comfortable indeed. As with other reviewers we agree that the staff are superb at this resort and really complete your stay. Particularly at breakfast even with a very busy restaurant the staff were without fail cheerful welcoming and helpful.
To be fair it didnt matter if it was the maid,the pool attendant or any of the staff they were all very good cheerful and genuinely caring for their customer.
There were minus points but these should be kept in proportion as little niggles in an otherwise lovely resort. The 'Sheraton Link' free internet facility in the public area near the bar is so slow as to be almost useless and even downloading half a dozen e mails it struggles or fails altogether. I suspect this may be by design in order to generate 'paid for' internet revenues in your room. When you can get free high speed internet access in the cafe and both restaurants across the road its a pity this is not included in a 5 star hotel @ €250 per night.
Similar gripe with being charged extra to check out at 1400. Is the €20 extra revenue really worth it? This has one leaving the hotel on a slightly sour note as when I stay at Marriott Resorts both these charges would not exist.
Finally as with other reviewers at this resort and guests we spoke with, we had €85+ of charges on our bill which were nothing to do with us. To be fair this was only as the bill was presented to me for checking and the charges were readily removed with a full apology immediately. We can all make mistakes but maybe the charging procedure needs reviewing by the hotel as ours is clearly not an isolated case.
These niggles aside we would still recommend this beautiful resort and its hard working staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BilltheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate to know that your stay with us met your expectations . Without any question, our guests’ satisfaction is our main goal and we feel very proud for your nice comments specialy the ones related to our staff.

We do apologise for the inconveniences some issues may caused you and we would like you to rest assure that we will take into account each and every observation or suggestion with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.

We really hope to see you again in our hotel

Please do not hesitate to contact me for anything you may need
Kind Regards

Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
285 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a most enjoyable holiday here (despite vile weather during our stay). The staff could not do enough to please us, including a free upgrade (we had originally agreed to pay for an upgrade to a room which turned out to be occupied!) plus strawberries, cake and champagne on my husband's birthday. Breakfasts are superb but the buffet dinner is dull and the food at the pool bar is of poor quality and very overpriced, which is why I have given this hotel a 4 rather than 5-star rating. Rooms were spotless and well-cleaned every day, with quality toiletries although for some reason the cleaner would leave only one face-cloth between us and we had to keep phoning to request another one! Pillows could be firmer, although the bed itself was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventaslacaleta, Director of Sales at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear client,

Your feedback is very much appreciated

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope we would have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Gloria Dib
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adeje
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 4,620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#4 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia del Duque Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa
Address: Calle La Enramada, 9 | La Caleta, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Adeje
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#13 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#15 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#20 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the exclusive resort area of Costa Adeje, Sheraton La Caleta is surrounded on one side by dramatic mountains and on the other by the blue Atlantic Ocean. Offering direct access to the coast-line promenade, the resort is a few minutes' walk from the beautiful beaches of Tenerife and its water sports. The Canarian Archipelago enjoys an exceptional climate of 23ºC all year round. This, in combination with Tenerife's remarkable natural habitat, makes the hotel a peaceful and relaxing destination for a wide variety of travellers. The resort has 284 bright and spacious rooms all with spectacular views of the Ocean from their private terraces, including 20 premium Suites. A well-deserved rest will be found in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Guests take time to sample the delights of our 4 restaurants and 2 bars, and savour the variety offered at our El Parador buffet restaurant; taste authentic Japanese specialties in Kamakura restaurant; get to know the best of Spanish cuisine at La Venta restaurant or indulge in a light Mediterranean lunch by the pool at Vivace. Families enjoy fun-filled adventures within the hotel's 18.000 Square meters of subtropical gardens and terraces, magnificent sea-water pool and 2 fresh-water heated pools. The hotel offers a new sport center facility, Padel and tenis coursts and the reknown Spa Eutonos and 24h Sheraton fitness gym. Whether guests are looking for a peaceful relaxing vacation or a fun-filled family getaway, our hotel's mission is to allow them to make warm long-lasting memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton La Caleta Hotel Adeje
Sheraton La Caleta Resort And Spa
Sheraton Adeje
La Caleta Tenerife
Adeje Sheraton
Sheraton Tenerife
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa Tenerife/Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing