We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Quality and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Maybole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Quality and Service”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It was very encouraging to discover that this hotel has most of the above. Most of all the cleanliness both inside and outside in the gardens and around the pool areas was outstanding. Our room was on SE Side of the 3rd floor where there was a loss of some privacy as both some room(s) on the adjoining hotel and on the public path/steps to the beach could look straight into our room. However the floor space and decor of the room was excellent.
In my opinion I though that the buffet restaurant food, while very good, had too many options and perhaps could have been from a little better quality at times - perhaps a trade off. On the occasions I tried the poultry it was dried out and the duck was hardly edible even the chicken fricassee suffered from the same. Maybe related to eating at the 2000 hr sitting. The 2 pool side cafes were excellent for quality and price.

There was no shortage of sun loungers which can be found both at the pools' sides and in dedicated areas of the gardens etc.

The staff were superb and nothing appeared to be of too much of a problem.

Evening entertainment was adequate but there needs to be either a cut off time for the presence of young children in the evening bar/lounge or a clear notice to parents that if they do not control their children then they will have to leave that lounge.

On this occasion my wife and I decided at the last minute to have a very good early holiday as I was about to commence another course of cancer treatment on our return. The holiday at this hotel certainly provided what was needed and my thanks to the hotel for making this so. At present we hope to return again later in the year.

Room Tip: Try and avoid a corner room on the SE Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WERWBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    324
    89
    21
    9
See reviews for
314
944
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thingwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We would highly recommend this hotel.Everything superb.You can either have breakfast in the dining room or out on the terrace overlooking the sea.Table for dinner(either 6pm or 8pm) allocated for whole of stay.Buffet service or waiter service if you prefer and food excellent with lots of choices.Two beautiful pools to enjoy with ample sun beds and umbrellas so no rushing to get them before breakfast! Location fantastic.All staff extremely friendly and efficient.In other words can,t praise it enough.We will definitely return.

Room Tip: If have difficulty walking avoid rooms on7th floor as no lifts to this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heyes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I loved that it was close to the beach and the pool area was nice. Breakfast on the veranda was a treat but dinner and the restaurant were mediocre. The room was smaller than expected and the bed was rock hard. Nothing inside was particularly attractive either. The staff, however, was extremely friendly and competent. I would happily stay at a place in the area again but not this particular hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed at the Rui Palace for a short break over Easter, reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, our room was very large and spotlessly clean. We were on a half board basis, there are two sittings for dinner 6 or 8 o clock and you are allocated a table number which is yours throughout your stay so no need to rush and look for a table as you have a two hour slot. Food was plentiful with a good selection. Fabulous juice bar at breakfast. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and gardens, no need to take beach towels as they are provided. Take your trainers work off those pancakes you had a breakfast hotel is directly on the promenade so perfect for that early morning jog or early evening stroll.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

As the headliner states Do not hesitate to go to this hotel! My hubby and I have been 4 times and it is superb. I am a travel agent and have recommended this hotel to endless customers who agree with me! The food is amazing. The staff fantastic! My only gripe is the shower curtain... Very outdated. But otherwise location, standards, service, quality and the staff are all committed to making sure you have a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was our first time in a Riu hotel and it has spoiled us now for any other in Adeje. The foyer provides a very grand first impression yet the staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming. We were initially disappointed at the lack of sunshine on the balcony especially as we were staying for two weeks but they had given us a room which was easy to find as requested beforehand since my husband has memory problems- Alzheimer's in fact . Our room was changed on request to the sunnier side and this was all done with the greatest of ease for our part.
The buffet breakfast was fantastic with lots of fresh fruits all attractively prepared as well as a large choice of cereals continental style meats, cheeses and breads and on top of that a lovely array of cooked breakfast foods.
Dinner was equally excellent. We were spoiled for choice and there were a mix of ready prepared foods as well as chefs cooking to order at their stations.
All the staff were very polite and friendly and it was a joy to eat there.
The garden was extensive and the two pools surrounded by plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The promenade was just outside the garden gate for which we had a key and there was lots to enjoy in both directions.
We came back feeling very much the better of our holiday and hope to back soon.

Room Tip: In the sunny side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hamishPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a 4 night break at this hotel, our 1st time in a Riu hotel and we were impressed. It was our first time away as a couple since the birth of our son 16 years ago! - the little extra touches made our break more special. The hotel is built on a hill so when you enter at the front you find all the public areas but you are actually on the 6th floor, you then go down to the rooms and the pool and gardens and access to the beach are on level 1 at the back of the building! We were in a room on the 4th floor (420) with georgous sea views. The room was spacious, with good quality fixtures and fittings which did have a few scuffs and scratches from wear and tear. The beds were a little hard and we requested extra pillows, which was attended to immediately and followed up with a call up to our room to check the pillows had arrived and up to our satisfaction. We received a bottle of cava and fruit basket in our room on our first full day too. We stayed half board and found there to be plenty of choice of food both at breakfast and dinner. The restaurant is buffet style and there is a choice of 2 sittings for dinner and you are allocated a table for dinner on arrival for the duration of your stay. We enjoyed breakfast outside on the 6th floor terrace overlooking the sea, but be warned if you leave your table with food on it unattended the bird population will come down for their pickings! The staff were in our experience all friendly, helpful and efficient. There were little touches like complimentary dish of nuts whenever/wherever you ordered drinks and in the afternoons complimentary fresh fruit was given out at the poolside. The gardens and pools were lovely, very clean and spacious. We felt security of the grounds was good with use of swipe card in and out of the garden gates on to the beach. The hotel was quiet in that there were few families, mostly older couples while we were there, so no noisy poolside activities and evening entertainment was very low key, but this suited us. The hotel is in a quiet location too, so if you want "lively" then its not the place for you!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank vanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Arecas
Hotel Riu Arecas
#15 of 81 in Adeje
1,411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Address: Urbanizacion La Herradura | Playa del Duque, 38670, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adeje
#10 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on Costa de Adeje* 9 storey building* Located on the seafront * 21,000 garden * 150 m from Playa del Duque beach * Entertainments and shopping centre are within 1,8 km distance in La Caleta * 22 km from Internacional Airport Reina Sofía Tenerife Sur (TFS) * 150 m from a bus stop * The hotel has been completely refurbished in spring/summer 2015 * Accepted Credit Cards: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing