We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$201
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$241
$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$573
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveler rating
1,187
369
102
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
369
102
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrystal restaurantsea viewresident bandhouse bandla caletainfinity poolspanish restauranthead waiterevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedslovely hotelsea frontthe ground floorbreakfast and dinnerwaiter serviceolder guestshalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have just come back from our holiday in Tenerife. Stayed at Riu Palace as a family of 4. The hotel is lovely, staff are fantastic and the location is superb, close to my favourite Del Duque beach. The food was also great. The only moan I would have is that the pools are quite basic and not very warm, the water temperature was about the same as in the ocean, which was refreshing. We still swam in both the ocean and the pools, but I would have enjoyed it more if the pools were a bit more heated. Otherwise I cannot fault this hotel. If you are choosing between this one and Ria Arecas I would definitely recommend Riu Palace, the location is miles better and the views are not even comparable between the two hotels. Thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Slonopatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a holiday here in late September 2011. The attraction was the guarantee of fine weather in out of school holiday time and our choice of the Riu Palace was based on our positive experience last year of one of their properties in Boa Vista. At this time of year the hotel seems to attract the more "senior" guest which probably contributes a lot to the peace and calm.

The hotel is in a great location at the beach front promenade with good access to local restaurants. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was sizeable and clean with a wonderful view across the gardens to the sea. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was very good although sometimes the seemingly endless choice of buffet items for dinner can be a bit tiring.

Wifi access is limited to the reception lobby which was a little frustrating as was the fact that the lobby bar was not open during the day until late afternoon thus thwarting the chance to have a drink in the cool of the hotel itself.

Overall it is a good example of Riu hotels and what they offer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhMightyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The location of the hotel was great with s lovely walk along the beach front where you will find great restaurants and bars.
The hotel staff were so friendly and were always on hand. We had a ground floor double superior with a lovely patio although a strong smell of smoke which we reported and they tried to put right but no other rooms available. Room big enough for family of 4.

Food was great. Half board just enough. A very good choice and good quality.

Quiet hotel .. some of the guests were rude to the kids even the british. You have to queue from 7.30 in the morning for a sunbed which was ridiculous, then some rude brits removed all our gear while at breakfast... Wouldn't 't go back for this reason alone .. The issue is that they allow guests from their sister hotel to use the facilities which is wrong when you are paying more money to stay in a better hotel.....
Not great for kids as not alot to do and older guests don't do children and no entertainment at all for children.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorsetcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

A fantastic holiday we spent 2 weeks here in November 2010, the hotel is located at the far end of adeje very quite has its own small beach where i went for a dip most mornings , the pool area is great and the service here is very good which you would expect from a 5 star hotel, great rooms very large just about lost the wife on the beds so big, plenty of storage area and tiolet massive as well, beds were made every day, the food was excellent although found it a bit of a hassle at meal times as everyone is rushing around trying to get there first not what you want when your on holiday, the balcony area was much better not as much going on more of the holiday feel out there, had the normal entertainment nights which were ok again very good service here you didnt wait long with an empty glass which most people would be happy about, all in all a good 5 star hotel, would i go again , yes loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SKIFFERIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just returned on 7/10/11 after spending another fantastic week at a Rui Palace Hotel. This hotel was in a lovely quiet location which connected you to the promenade and the sea, if you turned left there there the promenade took you all the way to Los Christinas about a 2 hour walk. If you turned right this took you over the beach to a small fishing village of Calleta which was very lovely and unspoiled. The hotel itself was everything that we have come to expect off a Rui palace, room spacious, food excellent and the Krystal resteraunt is a must. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was a bother. We had a problem with the bath, which was sorted in no time and this was followed up with a phone call to check it had been fixed to our satisfaction. We booked through Thomsons which we have been doing for years without ever having a complaint, but this time found the rep in the hotel not up to the usual standard. We booked a car through her but after waiting over an hour for it to arrive saw the rep who said she had booked it for the next day which was no use to us, but she didnt offer to try and obtain one for that day. Other people encountered other problems with her.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a curve so if you want a room with the sun you would need to be in the middle part
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomasbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews