We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for a trip on the Ocean, very professional.”
Review of Poker Chip Charter

Poker Chip Charter
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tenerife boat trips and charters from Puerto Colon, Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Enjoy a comfortable sea life safari on an offshore rib or yacht. Go crowd-free, get closer to the water and so closer to the action... Connect with nature during peaceful encounters, when possible away from other boats. 2 and 3 hour shared and private charters.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Finally I found someone who wants to please his customers and is not doing it for the money! We had a wonderfull trip with Poker Chip Charter and feel we have to come back to do this trip again, and are making plans for May this year. Excellent hospitality, very good atmosphere. Neil, you are doing the right thing, and good luck to keep up with this. Looking forward to meet you again in May.

8  Thank Rondendans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilGoodchild, Owner at Poker Chip Charter, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi Wim, Now at last I am officially thanking you for the great review you did for us. You were one of the first! Hope your travels bring you over to Tenerife again soon and that we get to see you again. Cheers, Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"neil"
in 54 reviews
"captain"
in 24 reviews
"turtles"
in 29 reviews
"engine"
in 5 reviews
"boat"
in 42 reviews
"passengers"
in 3 reviews
Filter

59 - 63 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is the second year running we have been on this trip,we always get close to the dolphins & pilot whales. The owner of the boat (Neil) is very friendly & helpful. The best boat trip we have ever been on, he always supplies lunch & drinks. This trip is a MUST DO if you want to see the dolphins & whales.

If you have small children they even get to drive the boat which our 4 year old thought was fantastic. As this is only a smallish boat, every trip is very personal.

9  Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilGoodchild, Owner at Poker Chip Charter, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi Louise J. Thanks for this Louise. Glad you like our trips so much. We've made changes to the food and drink we offer now too - come again so we can get your opinion... See you all next time. Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This was an excellent trip. I have been out to see the whales and dolphins almost every year I have been going to Tenerife and that has been 20 years. This was by far the best i've been on. The captain was very knowledgeable about where to find the dophins and whales and was very knowledgeable about them too. We also saw sea turtles in a cove where we were able to get in the water and swim with them. The trip consists of 3.5 hrs in the boat (you can get a go at driving it too by the way), during which time you are given drinks and a sandwich. All in all a trip that is well worth the money.

12  Thank whiskerstish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilGoodchild, Owner at Poker Chip Charter, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Hello whiskerstish

Just a (belated) note to thank you for going to the trouble to post such a positive review for me.
We now have a Trip Advisor 'widget' set up on the feedback page of our website so I hope yours is the first of many...

I hope your holiday was great in every way and that you re-visit the island soon!

Regards

Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilGoodchild, Owner at Poker Chip Charter, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilGoodchild, Owner at Poker Chip Charter, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poker Chip Charter also viewed

 

Been to Poker Chip Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing