We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book this rather than an overcrowded excursion sold by the hotels.”

Tenerife Sailing Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.66*
and up
Whale and Dolphin Watching Sailing Yacht Small Group Charter
Ranked #11 of 81 Tours in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tenerife Sailing Charters the luxury way to see whales, dolphins and turtles in there natural habitat. we now have 2 sailing yachts and one motor boat, one takes maximum of 9 people the new premium yacht takes up to 11 people the airline motor boat takes a maximum of 11. 3 hour shared and 3 And 6 hour private charters are available. Cruise or sail the warm waters around southern tenerife, no crowds max 11 people on board, just luxury V.I.P, fun in the sun. All drinks and food and transport to and from your hotel included. We make it the best day of your holiday. Shared trips max 11 people or try our popular 3 hour or 6 hour private charters for a wonderful luxury time on the ocean. Our Fairline luxury motor boat is now available for private charters for the ultimate excursion on the sea. Also bigger boats available contact Paul for more information.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Book this rather than an overcrowded excursion sold by the hotels.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I booked this having read the great reviews on here, and am SO glad I did. I emailed Paul to book when we arrived in Golf del Sur, and he was really accommodating in which day we went out, and even when we changed numbers when my daughters decided to join us.
Paul collected us from our hotel and took us to meet Pedro who took us out, and we saw mother and baby pilot whales, which was amazing (even impressing 2 teenagers)!
We stopped at a lovely little bay for a swim and used the snorkelling equipment provided, then had lunch (again provided)
There were only 4 of us (and Pedro) on the boat and as we came back in we saw the large commercialised trips waiting to go out, and were so glad we booked this instead. Excellent value at €50 each, as when I looked at the trip being promoted in our hotel, on a much bigger, more impersonal boat, this was €47 - think we got the better deal!
I strongly recommend booking this trip - comfortable, personal, and really enjoyable!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    33
    12
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a fantastic day, was picked up in the morning from our hotel by Paul who was a very friendly Englishman. We travelled to the Marina as he explained that there would only be four people on the boat which was very pleasing as it meant we weren't fighting over places to sit/look at whales. During the journey I started to feel seasick and Pedro, the captain, instantly knew something was wrong and gave me tips on how to make it pass, which I was very thankful for. Whilst sailing we were informed that there would be a 90% chance of seeing whale, which we did, and managed to get very close to them which was nice as we got some good pictures. We was also told that there would be a 40% chance of seeing dolphins but unfortunately this did not happen for us. (we went to Loro Parque and saw dolphins anyway!!)...We then stopped off for snorkelling with fish and chance to search for sea turtles of which one of the people on our excursion managed to see. We was offered sandwiches and a range of drinks including beer, water and soft drinks. He then got the sails out and headed along the coast back to the Marina which we saw some amazing views. Once in the harbour we were met by Paul and taken back to our hotel...What was so nice about this particular boat excursion compared to others is how intimate it felt as other boats had 30+ people on...

Overall was an amazing day and would certainly recommend it to ANYONE!! Thank you Paul and Pedro for such an amazing experience!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent trip.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We read the reviews and decided to book the whale watching trip. We emailed Paul and paid a deposit. He picked us up from our hotel (included in the price) and then picked up another couple before going to the harbour. There were just the four of us on the trip so it was almost a private charter. The yacht was very smart and our captain, Pedro, very friendly and helpful. We sailed 3 miles out to sea and saw 30 - 40 whales and then to a small bay where we snorkelled and saw a turtle. Cruised along the coast to the harbour and Paul took us back to the hotel. All very professional and very friendly. When we saw the crowded catamarans we were convinced that we had made the right choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tubbs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant Sailing Trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We read the reviews and knew this was the trip we wanted to make but didn't pre-book. I emailed Paul about availability whilst we were there and he replied very quickly. It was great that he picked us up from our apartment which was in Golf del Sur so quite a way from the Port - excellent service. The trip was amazing - only 6 of us on the boat and we saw lots of pilot whales and took some great photos/videos. Pedro was an excellent sailor and took care not to go too fast near the whales (unlike some other boats which seemed to sail far too fast right at the whales). Sandwiches and drinks were provided. We even saw a turtle when we stopped off on the coast at the end. All in all an excellent trip - can thoroughly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcchrissyrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing boat trip!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After reading trip advisor reviews, we decided this was the boat trip we wanted to do when we visited Tenerife. I emailed Paul a few weeks before and he was very quick at replying - I paid a 20 euro deposit and Paul arranged to pick us up outside our hotel on the day of the boat trip. Paul was on time to pick us up and took us down the the boat.
The boat was lovely - cushioned sides were nice to sit on. There were 8 of us on the boat and it wasn't crowded at all.
First we went to a little bay where you could snorkel - my boyfriend did although he didn't see anything. Then we had some champagne which was lovely followed by a baguette.
After lunch, we went a bit further out to sea and saw whales and dolphins! Couldn't believe how close they were to the boat - we got some great pictures. Pedro was very informative and answered any questions we had.
Finally when we arrived back at the port, we said our goodbyes and Paul offered to drop us back to the hotel however the weather was lovely so we decided to walk.
Thankyou for an amazing trip! We would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hlouise186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenerife Sailing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Tenerife Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing