We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and big portions!”
Review of Casa Maria

Casa Maria
Ranked #100 of 568 Restaurants in Adeje
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
St Albans
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value and big portions!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We usually eat here a couple of times in our holiday and as usual Maria's offers good food and great value. We shared a starter of fried cheese and it was really big! Our mains were equally large and we thoroughly enjoyed our veal and chicken dishes. Nice atmosphere with live music added to our enjoyment of the evening. They also stay open serving food until late ? Think last food orders are 11.30pm. Will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scubasueStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    157
    66
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

very good prices. I have 6 children so it costs a fortune to eat out, but this place is so reasonable. a kids meal starts from 2.50Euros. Portions are very big.
Staff are so friendly
Each lady receives a rose and children receive a sweety dummy

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank joolswools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Party time...”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We went there for a birthday party and it was really great, food was excellent as was the service. They had a chap playing guitar who was rally good and certainly added to the experience as a whole

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Super Fish.”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had a lovely fresh Dorada, with papas arugadas (wrinkly taties) and salad.
Very reasonably priced, but a bit noisy.
To be expected, I suppose, from a very popular restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Casa Maria home away from home and: best staff ever!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Being close to Adeje Paradise we asked a local shop where we could eat like normal people at reasonable price: Casa maria was his immediate reply ( what seemed bizarre as there were 4 restaurants close to his shop). Arriving at Casa Maria we first thought: OK the regular tourist trap ( international menus in about 8 languages, girl at the door inviting passing by tourists etc.). We were thus extremely unhappy at first but once seated we noticed clean glasses, cutlery, fresh linnen and a really warm welcome by the extremely professional and friendly staff. Still anxious about for quality and prices we ordered sliced beef in garlic with french fries and salad and beef Maria ( with mushrooms) reserving some space for creme catalana as desert (best test to know how good is the kitchen). We found a good quality wine at reasonable price ( 17Eur). Everything was PERFECT

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredsnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Maria also viewed

Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 

Been to Casa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing