We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
82
103
33
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
103
33
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal day trip no elevator great location second building restaurant downstairs old town room was clean easy walking distance lots of free parking main building restaurants and bars triple room top floor narrow streets night stay few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 230 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017

The hotel has a great moorish style, with Andalusian tiles and plants, free selection of teas at the reception, staff was extremely nice and assisting in every aspect! Rooms are very spacious and clean, with alot of light and style, also very modern, with heating/air condition and nice balconies where it is possible to relax on nice chairs and enjoy the sun setting over the Moroccan coast across the Strait of Gibraltar.

Room tip: Rooms with balcony offer sea view and table and chairs with sunset views on Morocco.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Eleanor,

Thank you for this very positive review about your stay at Hostal Alameda.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always feel rewarded reading our customers' satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable but not remarkable. The location, though, was perfect, to take to ferry to Tangier. And there's probably the best bakery I've ever been in a couple of blocks to the left towards the water in the neighborhood. A good buy for the money.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IstanbulKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your comment on this page.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stay in our hotel and the location has contributed to this.

A greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Nice hotel, great location on the coast loved by the surfers, close to the old city, right on the promenade with lovely tapas bars and restaurants, next to the port and ferry to Morocco, parking places just across the hotel. Clean and comfortable room, big private terrace overlooking the port and the Ocean, very good WiFi. Great staff! friendly and very helpful, with very good recommendations for restaurants and for all arrangements of our one-day trip to Tangier. Good value for money, I would stay here again

Room tip: Superior double rooms on higher floors have great balcony and less noise
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macunuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your comment on this page and for recommending us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your stay in our hotel and the location has contributed to this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because of its proximity to the port, and because we were trapped in Tarifa due to inclement weather that had closed the ferries. At first the hotel seemed fine when we got to the room, but after a single person showered the room was overwhelmed with dankness. The bathroom had been secretly hiding the rankest mildew any of us had ever encountered. We opened the windows to try to air out the room but nothing helped and we ended up suffering all night. It was so awful that in the morning we ended up rushing to use the public restrooms at the ferry.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tracyl618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This hotel has the best location in Ronda : right beside the ferry , in front of the taxi stand . It is no more than an 8 minutes walk between the admin. building and the Hostal .
The room are o.k. , average size but ours was right beside the restaurant where there was a party which lasted until 3 a.m.
We came in late , on the last ferry and it was raining ! I had made the reservation earlier in the day and our room was definitely ready but the manager had decided that this was the time to train a new employee on the checking in procedure . We were asked for our passports and 15 minutes later they were given back to us without a single word to us , the clients ! We then tried at the room to get a wake up call for 5:30 a.m. but we failed !
The only thing going for this hotel is its location !

Room tip: Far from the restaurant
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
Su opinión es sumamente importante para nosotros, y lamentamos no haber podido satisfacer sus expectativas en ciertos aspectos. Le puedo garantizar que sus comentarios serán considerados como herramienta de mejora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews