We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
83
103
34
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
103
34
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal day trip no elevator great location second building restaurant downstairs old town room was clean easy walking distance lots of free parking main building restaurants and bars triple room top floor narrow streets night stay few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 233 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This hotel has the best location in Ronda : right beside the ferry , in front of the taxi stand . It is no more than an 8 minutes walk between the admin. building and the Hostal .
The room are o.k. , average size but ours was right beside the restaurant where there was a party which lasted until 3 a.m.
We came in late , on the last ferry and it was raining ! I had made the reservation earlier in the day and our room was definitely ready but the manager had decided that this was the time to train a new employee on the checking in procedure . We were asked for our passports and 15 minutes later they were given back to us without a single word to us , the clients ! We then tried at the room to get a wake up call for 5:30 a.m. but we failed !
The only thing going for this hotel is its location !

Room tip: Far from the restaurant
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-Alameda, Director de Recepción at Hostal Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,
Su opinión es sumamente importante para nosotros, y lamentamos no haber podido satisfacer sus expectativas en ciertos aspectos. Le puedo garantizar que sus comentarios serán considerados como herramienta de mejora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I was very pleased with the staff's help in booking my day trip to Morocco, and how the hotel is very close to the ferry terminal. But the hotel is also close to the beaches around the corner, and lots of little bars and restaurants. Nice sized room and good bathrooms.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailtheworld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

I stayed at the hotel on 1st November .
It is in one of the main streets very near the ferry port - about 4 minutes walk most of it within the port itself.
The old quarter is just around the corner from the hotel where I found a lively bar/eatery for a nice pizza.
The crowd is very much a surfing one and most guys have bermudas on.
The hotel is clean and the shower room was impeccable .
The room was not particularly large but quite sufficient for an overnight stay .
Breakfast is not served in the establishment but the adjacent café/restaurant does.
However I went back to the older area just nearby and had an excellent breakfast -
in the Bo.n.Di Café - the tables that were occupied were quite obviously regulars .

A point to be remembered ( and known ) is that several restaurants were closed which was because 1st November is a big religious Holiday .
A

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank alainwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were en route from Ronda to Cadiz and at the last minute decided we would like to day trip from Tarifa the following day. Trusting a reference in Rick Steve's book on Spain we phoned to reserve a room at this Hostal. We were tired and hungry and the usual warning signals went unheeded by yours truly. The first was that the hotel clerk, Antonio, wanted cash in advance on registration. The second was that although there was no parking at the hotel, there "was lots of available street parking". Stupidly I handed over 50 euros without seeing the room first and without first checking the parking situation. We had not expected the Taj Mahal but the room was really basic, clean but cold. There was a storm raging outside and the so-called hearted didn't work. Despite checking in a three long block radius, there was no street parking available. We immediately asked for our money back. "Not possible" was the only reply of our surly hotel clerk. On a brochure there was a picture of a lovely "upgrade" room. For that he wanted 90 euros, but would not show us that without paying first.

Especially when you are tired from a long journey, always remember to check the room first when a hotel wants money "up front". This was the first time in two months of travel we were asked for money in advance, despite him photocopying my passport. This hotel is the worst experience in two months of traveling across the beautiful countryside of Spain. This fellow just made himself 50 euros for his own pocket, I am convinced, since he also refused to let us talk to his manager. Needless to say we left to look elsewhere.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mel_Petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

The room was nice enough and very clean, the shower was lovely. Lots of nice soft towels though my wife had difficulty reaching them and the coat hangers as they are quite high up. Television, air-con, toiletries.
But only one small bottle of complimentary water for two people for a three night stay ?
We later discovered there are tea (but not coffee) making facillities between reception and the stairs, but were not told of this.
Staff, including maid service were good, friendly, helpful and polite.
The room was at the back of the hotel, so a not spectacular one, but at least it was lovely and quiet.
Excellent value for the price.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews