We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“give it a go...”
Review of Tarifa Ecocenter

Tarifa Ecocenter
Ranked #40 of 253 Restaurants in Tarifa
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A place that promotes individual health (body and mind), environmental awareness and social justice. Includes an ecological restaurant, 100% vegetarian with many vegan options, organic food store, a pizzeria with wood-fire oven, a Holistic Center with yoga lessons, pilates, dance, massage, therapy, natural medicine, etc...
Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“give it a go...”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

a pleasant bloke was handing out flyers for his band, 'trio miserables' who were playing that night at the Eco center in Tarifa.

We decided to go, and on impulse ate in the restaurant at about 21.00.

The menu was very different from most veggie places we have been to over the years and the food truly delicious.Light, delicate flavours - but decent sized portions.

You don't need to be 'a veggie' to enjoy this restaurant - pizzas are on the menu!

We enjoyed aubergine fritters in a very light tempura batter best of all!

One of the servers was great, helped with the menu and was friendly and interested; the other server on duty far less so and she was rude to the people on the next table which was unnecessary.

not many diners on a sunday night which was a shame. but the bar area was busy with punters enjoying the trio.

recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sirlenscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    43
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Gazapacho I've ever had”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stumbled upon this place while I was in Tarifa. It has the best Gazpacho I've ever had. They put a few mint leaves in it that really livened it up. The rest of the meal was just as good. It was a bit different than the typical Spanish meals. Very good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tranquilo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, ambiance and wine”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Just ate here last night by chance. The servers, food and atmosphere were great. If you are tired of rich Spanish food and want a great restaurant with delicious vegetables, this is your place. We had the patatas bravas, the dips and a pizza. We were very happy with our choice. Great to see organic restaurants In Tarifa.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kewcheystories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Palate paradise!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you are vegetarian you will find Heaven on Earth here! If you are not, you will enjoy wonderful fresh food and a great atmosphere.
The staff is very friendly and accomodating.
Make sure you try the Rollito Vietnamita, the best!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
“Inspiring fusion gourmet experience plus excellent pizza”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fascinating new menu and creative cuisine. Difficult to choose amongst the tantalizing selections of food and beverage. Thoughtful, kind and informative waitstaff. Don't miss out on this restaurant, we could eat there every night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnRemSaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarifa Ecocenter also viewed

Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Tarifa Ecocenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing