We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yurts Tarifa”
Review of Yurts Tarifa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarifa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yurts Tarifa
Ranked #13 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Tarifa
Reviewed September 18, 2011

New owners Danny and Saihra have made a splendid accommodation absolute worth to visit . To us, my sister and mom, a memorable remote spot. And truth is, this is a place which you might want to be kept a bit of a secret for the bigger crowds. It hosts’ 3 very well maintained yurts. Original handmade Mongolian style tents adapted to the needs of the climate. We were impressed by their location. And how clever and professional all was built. Garden surrounded, think of all Mediterranean plants. Ripe figs where literally falling on our yurts’ in the morning. Some great effort Danny and Saihra have put into the homemade Yurts. Nice and simple eclectic decorated. On a hill on the terrain you’ll find a good and clean equipped kitchen. With an outside terrace, seats table and stools. Which enables you to have a360 degree view. You share it with other guest if there, as well as 2 hot water bathrooms, one at the time was under construction. From all angles you are surrounded by the hills, with the actual shore towards Morocco just 15km behind them. If your car can handle a rough stone path, which we faced at some parts. You will find your treasure just outside Tarifa, about 1700m of the beaten track ! Well done, Denny and Sairha, thanks for your friendly welcome and chats during our stay at the end of August 2011. So much and hope to be able to visit soon. Anouk

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anouksimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

I Have been here before a couple of years ago, lots have changed!
The owners are not the same anymore.
The accomodations are different, they have now real beaytifull Nongolay Yurts!!
Pure nature, great place for birdwatching!! 5 min walk from the beach.
And a lovely familie that runs it.
great to pass by !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aguillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My wife & I spent two nights in the casita & really enjoyed it. If your car's suspension can handle the track from the N340 to the site, then you've got a really peaceful place to stay at very reasonable prices. The casita is old time Spanish & pretty spacious. Everything works & was clean & tidy. We didn't stay in a yurt but Saira showed me one which looked really cool & exotic. Saira & Denny are very friendly & helpful & we wish them lots of luck.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This hotel is located not in Tarifa actually, but in several kilometers from the city. The owner of the hotel has met us near by the Lidl store and gave as a map, since GPS was insufficient to get to the hotel.

The hotel is actually a set of small houses in the rural area - our house had a sleeping room, a huge kitchen/dining room and an indoor bathroom. Everything was clean, though the electricity supply wasn't perfect - as far as I could understand it's solar powered.

The furniture is old but good. Together with rural location it gives you wonderful romantic atmosphere. In the morning we were served a good breakfast. The nearest beach is in Tarifa, but it is ok, if you're travelling by car. English speaking stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FawltyFincas, Propietario at Yurts Tarifa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

Fawlty Fincas has changed hands! Now ¨Yurts Tarifa¨ is run by the daughter and son-in-law of previous owners, Carole and Simon, the farm has undergone many changes, whilst retaining it´s original charm. We have replaced the old tents with beautifully furnished yurts (round Mongolian tents with a wooden structure and door) with improved bathroom facilities, a kitchen, electricity and wifi internet access! The Casita is also still for rent with it´s private bathroom and kitchen. We hope to see you here again some day! Regards, Saira and Denny.

Fawlty Fincas ha cambiado de manos! Ahora ¨Yurts Tarifa¨ está llevado por la hija de los dueños anteriores, Carole y Simón, y su pareja, y se ha convertido en un campamento de yurtas (jaimas de Mongolia). La finca ha mejorado en muchos aspects, reteniendo el mismo encanto como siempre. Hemos reemplazado las jaimas antiguas con yurtas (habitáculos redondos con una estructura de madera y una puerta), preciosamente amuebladas y con nuevos baños, una cocina, electricidad y acceso internet wifi! Seguimos alquilando tambien la Casita con su baño y cocina privada. Esperamos veros aqui otra vez algún dia! Saludos, Saira y Denny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cristinaaltheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera de las Yurtas son igualmente de bonitas !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raimon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Natacha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairaderfield, Gerente at Yurts Tarifa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarifa
18 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#5 of 19 in Tarifa
490 reviews
9.5 mi away
Cortijo las Pinas
Cortijo las Pinas
#10 of 19 in Tarifa
116 reviews
9.1 mi away
Camping Paloma
Camping Paloma
#40 of 49 in Tarifa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Camping & Bungalows Canos de Meca
Camping & Bungalows Canos de Mec...
#2 of 14 in Los Canos de Meca
159 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Bungalows Tangana
#36 of 49 in Tarifa
11 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yurts Tarifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yurts Tarifa

Address: Suerte Tierra | Cañada de los Matatoros, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Tarifa
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Handmade yurts and self catering cottage form part of family run farm, 3km from Tarifa, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia, Spain - wind and kite surfing Mecca of Europe. The yurts are beautifully furnished with shared kitchen and bathroom facilities, and we offer a private self-catering cottage. Guests enjoy walking, bike riding, birdwatching, freshly laid eggs, homegrown fruit and veg, and all the attractions of nearby Tarifa, only a 10 min. Drive, 40 min. Walk or 10 min. Bike ride away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing