We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada La Sacristia
Nearby Hotels
Meson de Sancho(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Torre(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cortijo las Pinas(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$59
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Alameda(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Blanco(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Tarifa(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
157
80
26
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
80
26
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorold buildinglovely boutiqueearly nightboutique stylehotel doorsmall hotelcharming hotelthe main streetbars and restaurantsreception arealovely roomferry portsouthern spaintapasfireplacetangier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 312 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have gone to Tarifa 8 times. Since my previous trips were windsurfing oriented, I stayed at some of the hotels outside Tarifa that had direct access to the windsurfing spots. In my last trip to Tarifa, I stayed at La Sacristia and I would like to highly recommend it. 4 of us stayed in La Sacristia in 4 bedrooms in the last floor of the hotel. We stayed there while we waited for the green light to swim across the Strait of Gibraltar. We could not have asked for a better experience. Everything about it exceeded our expectations, which were high to start with. Serafín and the hotel staff made us feel at home and consistently went out of their way to adapt to our strange times and unusual requests. The rooms were very comfortable, with all the modern amenities that you need. The location in the heart of the old town was unbeatable. The hotel was charming and a perfect mix of quaint and new. The house dates back to the XVII century and it has been renovated and converted into the very comfortable boutique hotel that it is today. Previous to this trip, I went to Tarifa for 1 day with the only objective to find a good hotel for our stay. La Sacristia was hands down and by far the best option. I highly and very confidently recommend La Sacristia for your stay in Tarifa. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Owner at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear customer,

I am pleased to hear our hotel was good for your trip and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you consider our hotel the best in Tarifa. I really appreciate that comment and feedback.

On behalf on the Posada La Sacristia and all its staff, thak you for staying with us and I look foward to welcoming you back to Posada La Sacristia in Tarifa in the future.

Kind regards,

Serafin Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The perfect spot to stay in Tarifa. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay. The rooms were decorated with care and kept clean all of which enhanced our stay. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: The perfect spot to stay in Tarifa. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay. Would love to go back.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowrow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Owner at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel in this site. We are delighted with your comment and very thankful and hope to see you again very soon.
As I get use to say, we can be very nice and amazing but that´s because some clients are so amazing as well that our job is very easy and enjoyable.
Many thanks again.
Kind regards,

Serafin Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We loved our stay in this newly renovated hotel in the old part of Tarifa. Can't imagine a better hotel in Tarifa!
The room was really cosy and was very nicely decorated and clean. The bed was amazing and we had a good nights sleep!! The staff was also very helpful and professional.

Hopefully we'll be back to Tarifa and La Sacristia soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltdonostia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Owner at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado cliente,

muchas gracias por su comentario tan positivo y motivador. Agradecemos mucho si tiempo y su percepción del hotel y su equipo.
Esperamos verles muy pronto en esta que es su casa siempre que lo desee.
Muchas gracias de nuevo.
Saludos cordiales,

Serafín Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is down a lovely little back street and has lots of character. The reception/dining area are tastefully decorated and we received a lovely welcome when we arrived. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel and had a lovely little balcony (not large enough to sit on) but nice to have. The room had a lovely antique bed and a small but adequate bathroom with lovely tiles.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant. Our room was quiet with large shutters to block out any light so we both slept really well. There is a fan in the room also if it gets too warm.

Breakfast was a little bit on the slow side (getting coffee/tea) and there wasn't a great deal to choose from. It might be a good idea to expand the selection available slightly. The owner Serafin, is fabulous at what he does and made us feel really welcome at his establishment. He personally said goodbye to everyone checking out of the hotel on the morning we left. Lovely touch!!

I would recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay again when I am in Tarifa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belfastgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Owner at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Tarifa. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Serafin Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at La Sacristia following a recommendation from a friend. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted something special and a little different. Upon arrival, we were very warmly greeted by the owner Sandra who offered us a bottle of Cava as an anniversary treat. She showed us to our room which did not disappoint. A huge bed, beautifully furnished with a lovely balcony. The bathroom was very nicely finished, although it would have been nice to have some shower gel, shampoo etc. Having unpacked, we returned to reception where Sandra spent some time recommending the best places to eat and visit. we took her advice and visited a tapas bar which was fab! That evening the staff were incredibly helpful in booking us a table at a nearby restaurant. The only criticism I had was during the night. The floors and walls are clearly very thin and it was rather noisy at times. All in all, we had a fantastic time and will definitely be visiting again. I will highly recommend this hotel and would like to thank all the staff for a lovely stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Owner at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello Heidi,

Thank you for choosing Posada La Sacristia for your recent stay in Tarifa. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at La Sacristia.

Kind regards,

Serafin Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews