We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bed and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posada La Sacristia
Ranked #9 of 35 Tarifa B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We loved la Sacristia. We have a nice, comfortable room on the top floor with a small courtyard to sit in. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was amazing, and there were thick plush towels to use following. The staff went out of their way to help us and were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was simple but very fresh and tasty. The sitting area in the main entry was a nice place to enjoy a drink and relax in the evening. La Sacristia is a short 5 min walk to the port to catch a ferry to Tangier, and situated a short walk from shops and bars. Loved it here and would come back again to stay next time we are in Tarifa. Would have liked to have stayed longer to learn kite surfing.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meljkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Propietario at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes,

Muchas gracias por su comentario referente a nuestro hotel. Estamos encantados de que hayan pasado una buena estancia y que mantengan un grato recuerdo de su paso por nuestra Posada.
Esperamos que en su regreso a Tarifa vuelvan a estar con nosotros en esta que es su casa.
Muchas gracias.
Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 308 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Posada La Sacrista is exquisitely furnished and a great place to spend time. We had a room on the top floor, which was airy, light and bright. The bar/breakfast area has a really great ambiance and the staff were very helpful and eager to please. Tarifa is a very relaxing place to spend a couple of days with a great (though windy) beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank not_the_george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Owner at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear client,

many thanks for your comments and feedback about our Posada. We will be delighted of having you back in your next holidays in Tarifa.
Kind regards and many thanks again.
Your sincerely,

Serafin Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a lovely, well designed and well thought out hotel. The decor is tasteful and well thought out thoroughout. The room was simply done with a great shower and the buffet style breakfasts were nice. The bar downstairs is a nice place to spend the evening, and the staff were nice. I would go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Owner at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado cliente,

muchas gracias por su comenario a respecto de nuestro hotel. Le agradecemos mucho su positiva percepción del lugar.
Esperamos verle en futuros viajes que realice a Tarifa.
Muchas gracias de nuevo.
Saludos cordiales,

Serafin Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed in Posada la Sacristia 4 years ago, and was enchanted, so when I knew I was coming back to Tarifa with other friends, I booked there again. And was enchanted again. As were my friends. In the slightly mysterious oldtown with an arabic flair, and narrow streets, this lovely little hotel welcomes you with open arms. Very friendly staff, original and creative decor, comfortable bed and well thought out detail. Very fresh and good breakfast in the atrium. Close to the harbour for the ferries, and near all the lively nightlife that has sprung up in the old town lately.
In my opinion really good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ithaca96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

After having endured 110 different beds (in alberges), on my Camino from Paris to Santiago de Compostella, arriving in La Sacrastia seemed like heaven to me! It still does.Let me tell you why. On arrival you are met by Seraphin and Sandra, the managers, and their friendly and professional staff. on entering La Sacrastia you can let your shoulders down. Instead of a blaring TV on the wall,you are greeted with lovely music and a lit fireplace. The athmosphere is rustic with wooden beams gracing the high ceiling in the salon. The adjoining diningarea with the white washed walls, surrounded by the traditional verandas, hung with greenery from above,adds to the sense of peace and serenity, so emblemic for La Sacrastia.

The food,important as always , is in the best of hands by the chef from Barcelona. Their entree of baccalaosalad was possibly the best one I ever tasted.[ Beeing a native Norwegian I have grown up with Baccalao).Good honest food , with a fine presentation, with out getting pretentious].
A sauna to rest and relax a soar body from too much walking is a plus.
The Boutique hotel is located right in the centre of the old town. A stoes throw from the most fabulous beaches in Spain.The country side is close by.
If you feel like venturing out of otwn, Serafhin will help you with directions to Bolonia and the old Roman ruins.
La Sacrestia have been a home away from home for me , during theese 6 mnths of weathering the wind and storms of Tarifa. it's sad to leave, but I know I'll come back. I'm already looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riknudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This Pousada has recently changed hands and the new managers have brought their own special hospitality with them. They have an eye for details and every guest is valued form the moment you step through the door. Tucked away on a back street but only steps away from the Funky Town Centre of Tarifa, the Pousada La Sacristia is a haven of good taste, quality rest and fabulous food. Their chef produces dished that taste as good as they look. Special weekend evening menu of only 15 Euros. But hurry, as I don´t think these prices will last for long. Once the word gets out that La Pousada is back up to where it should be, it will be full every day of the year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Top Floor are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Owner at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Sr. Coe,

nos ha encantado su opinión al respecto de su paso por nuestro hotel. La verdad es que es simpre un placer recivir determinados comentarios que aluden al trabajo de un equipo que intenta por todos los medios hacer un gran trabajo día a día. Estaremos encantados de tenerle de nuevo para hacer que disfrute de este "Sagrado Corazón" de Tarifa. Muchas gracias por esa metáfora tan bien ideada y, sobretodo, por haber apreciado el lugar con todos sus detalles.
Muchas gracias de nuevo desde esta que es su casa.
Saludos cordiales,

Serafín Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Small boutique hotel - Comfortable, cosy and with lots of character. Good value for money. Nice restaurant option too. We ended up not wanting to leave the hotel over the weekend as the weather wasn't great and the hotel so welcoming, with the spa option too. The hotel staff pay a lot of attention to detail and are very friendly, willing to go out of their way to make our stay perfect. Although we arrived after mid night and the restaurant service had finished they made us some tapas which were excellent and on the second evening made us up a table outside the small dining area so that we could be next to the fireplace.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilliiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSacristia, Propietario at Posada La Sacristia, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes,

muchas gracias por su comentario y por la valoración tan positiva de nuestro hotel y servicio. Desde esta nueva gestión nuestro cometido es atender a nuestros clientes de un modo personalizado y distinguido poniendo sus deseos como prioridad en nuestros objetivos.
Muchas gracias de nuevo desde esta que es su casa.
Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
350 reviews
5.6 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#5 of 19 in Tarifa
490 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dos Mares
Hotel Dos Mares
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Tarifa
Hostal Tarifa
#2 of 19 in Tarifa
364 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cortijo las Pinas
Cortijo las Pinas
#10 of 19 in Tarifa
116 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Punta Sur
Hotel Punta Sur
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada La Sacristia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada La Sacristia

Address: Calle San Donato 8, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Tarifa
Price Range: $89 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Posada La Sacristia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Posada La Sacristia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada La Sacristia Hotel Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing