We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chillout Hotel Tres Mares
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chilled”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you like a relaxed environment, this is the place for you. Lovely grounds, great location, friendly staff and chilled out music makes this a fantastic place to unwind and an excellent base from which to see the surrounding coastline.

The staff are very helpful and the rooms great value for money.

The breakfast and bar menu is a little basic and something that could definitely be improved, but we'd happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    56
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
20
74
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent four nights here with my young family. The wind was pretty strong but we still found good spots on the beaches, the hotel was a haven though. Bar and restaurant were both good. The only criticism was breakfast coffee was from a machine, tho could order a proper one for extra, and the swimming pool could do with a revamp. The one at sister hotel, Dos Mares, where you also get access, was much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilamoura, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed for 1 week at Tres Mares, it was very beautiful, peaceful, clean, comfortable...Breakfast was included, which was always fresh and large, which I like...they have a hot tub on the balcony with an amazing view of the kitesurfing beach, so u know exactly when the wind comes in...Have fun

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, I think they are the most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Having found out beforehand, you can go there for the day and use their facilities including the pool. In places, you do feel you are in Thailand, with lots of dark wood, budas and beautiful tropical plants. The pool is not very big but there are ample gardens surrounding it with chillout white sofas, outdoor beds and comfy soft chairs. Nice place to sit and relax, listening to their chillout music in the background.
Although you are next to the main road which faces the beautiful beach (you need to cross the main road to go down to the beach), you don't always hear the traffic go passed, so don't get put off. The only negative is that the lunch snack menu is very simple. I was shocked when I asked for a Greek salad and there were no tomatoes included, instead an abundance of red peppers. These are basic things, everyone knows what is in a greek salad, surely! Don't offer it if you don't know. Other than that, the waitress was very pleasant and helpful and she tempted us to a delicious moroccan mint tea which my sister and I enjoyed sitting by the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra11-3-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here only for 1 night because we were in trasit to Tanger. We took the fast ferry from Tarifa to Tanger the next day (only 35 minutes by ferry). The hotel looks very nice and trendy. Great garden with pool and the bar/restaurant near the pool. The rooms a bit basic, no wifi in the room. The girl of the reception was very friendly and helpful. There was something wrong with the reservation (my mistake) but she solved the problem easily. Walk distance to the beach. On the beach also a great beach bar/restaurant/surf school. The perfect place for kite surfing. The only disadvantage is the garden and pool are next to the busy road. So it's noisy because of the traffic. The rooms are good isolated so you only hear the traffic when you are outside. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willeke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Having just returned from staying at Tres Mares Hotel in Tarifa with friends and feeling very chilled! What a charming & peaceful Hotel (even in the middle of August) The rooms are a little on the small side and the "best" beaches are a 10 minute drive away, so it really helps to have a car!
The staff at the Hotel are very polite & friendly & will aim to please whenever you ask. The pool is small but the surrounding garden is very pretty. I don't think I would visit with young children as there is nothing there to occupy them. The breakfasts are adequate & rather basic, but the bar food is very good. They also serve evening dinner by the pool. I will certainly return to this Hotel, it has all the essentials for a relexing beach holiday.

Room Tip: Nice view from the rooms on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyd678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very charming and well decorated hotel. I enjoyed my stay here very much. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the mattress. It was too thin and I could feel the springs. If they were to upgrade the quality of the mattress, it'd be excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmelissamejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
5.5 mi away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Dos Mares
Hotel Dos Mares
#4 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#8 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cortijo las Pinas
Cortijo las Pinas
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Torre
Hotel La Torre
#7 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chillout Hotel Tres Mares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chillout Hotel Tres Mares

Property: Chillout Hotel Tres Mares
Address: Carretera Cadiz Malaga Km 76, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chillout Hotel Tres Mares 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chillout Hotel Tres Mares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Mares Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing