We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and quirky, centrally located”
Review of Casa Blanco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Blanco
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed a few nights for our honeymoon, our room was really nice and very different which we liked, had a lovely feel to the place although our balcony was quite small we were in an ideal location to view the feria parade which was nice. Best things about the hotel is the decoration and location, very safe, modern and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForeverYoungEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Emma
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Hoping to see you back again soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 98 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and had mixed views on it. Firstly it is really a renovated house rather than a hotel. It is quite spartan inside and I didn't notice any lift so I had to haul my suitcases up two flights of the stone staircase. This wasn't a problem for me but may provide a challenge for some. There is no bar, restaurant or common areas except for a small area downstairs with a Nespresso type coffee machine which a size more appropriate for home use. Reception is only open until early afternoon.

The room was quite big but basic and the 'boutique effect' is cheap and somewhat cheerful so think about Ikea type lighting, bedding etc.

The 'hotel' is located right in the middle of the town which has pros and cons. The pro is that it is close to bars, restaurants, shops etc and the downside is that it is quite noisy until about 3am.

I think this property in general will suit a younger crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent two nights in this hostal. Very nicely modernised from what was originally a very old structure. Situated right in the centre of things and yet just a few minutes from the main beach, commercial port and restaurants. Breakfast is not offered in any package, however within 50 metres there are several bars where you can find exactly what you want.

Our room No 3 on the first floor was not big, however everything you needed was in place. Only negative comment would be is that the shower, toilet and wash hand basin were located in the same T-shaped space. There were curtains to draw closing off the toilet and hand basin, so when showering, these facilities were not available to your partner without getting wet !. They offered coffee pods with milk to use in the machine downs stairs, but only on day 1 which we thought was a bit mean. Also the reception area was closed except for a few hours in the morning. However we were contacted by phone to explain that their sister hotel next door would deal with our check-in. Generally, a good place to explore the wonderful Tarifa

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry_Martin1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
Regarding coffee pads, it is a courtesy that we change everyday and unfortunately according to your comments it was not displayed all days. Sorry! and hope to see you soon again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I went to Tarifa for a few days of kitesurfing. As it turned out the wind was wrong as so I used Casa Blanco as a base to do some other activities such as go to Morocco, go mountain biking and hiking. Casa Blanco is fantastic. Amazingly located in the centre of old town and perfect in every way. It is in an old building but stylishly modern and understated in its decor. Equal parts exotic and familiar, exactly what I had hoped for. When I return to a Tarifa I will stay here for sure.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
Hope to see you soon
Best regards from a sunny and not-windy (today) Tarifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm not used writing reviews online, but, after 5 years visiting and enjoying Tarifa, always staying in one of the three accomodations (more times at La casa de La Favorita, one time at Casa Blanco and last time at Misiana) managed by Mercedes Martìn, I have to say that we ALWAYS felt like at home! Every single detail is settled with so much consideration. In all accomodation the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff is such a great staff! Mercedes, Belén and the other guys are always at guest's disposal and ready to help and assist you with a smile offering any type of suggestions and tips ;-)
Their kindness is simply special and no one time we have had a single problem there, instead, always a great welcome! I cannot wait to get back there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conzu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, they are very appreciated. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Tarifa and hope to see both of you very soon.
Our best personal regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is simple and easy but with elegance and chic. You feel the great vibrations instantly, very easy to relax. The staff is helpful and genuinely happy to see you as their guest. The rooms are great and spacious with ambiance. The restaurant recommendation by the receptionist was perfect. The hotel is in the middle of Tarifa, can be noisy on weekend nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orshi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Propietario at Casa Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion. We really love that guests get the best of our hotel and enjoy with their stay. Your comments show the essence of our commitment and it makes us realize that we are in the right track. Anyway, we don't relax and keep listening your opinions in order to improve to do our best.
Thank you very much for your opinion. We really value it.
We hope to see you soon again. Tarifa is even greater if you come out of summer season...
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Casa Blanco is an unmissable addition to Tarifa hotel scene, it will make you literally smile. We enjoyed the magnificent central location and the "love" and dedication that has been put in the building renovation... the final result is a true charming boutique hotel!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Propietario at Casa Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much.
We really appreciate people like you loving details and the real charming experience.
We have worked very hard on the refurnishment and words like yours deserve all the efforts.
Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
339 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
5.6 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tarifa Lances
Hotel Tarifa Lances
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#8 of 19 in Tarifa
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Vagamundos
Posada Vagamundos
#14 of 19 in Tarifa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanco

Address: Calle Nuestra Senora de La Luz 2, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tarifa
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Blanco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanco Hotel Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing