We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Certainly Not 100% Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
100% Fun Tarifa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were a family of 4 and really looking forward to a few nights in Teriffa. We were very upset to find out the hotel on the main road and our "Suite", a single room with two beds, was behind the bar. The room was very nicely decorated. The service wasn't great. The room was very hot and noisy. The AC unit was possibly the most complicated device every made! To top it off it was very expensive. Look elsewhere. That said a nice place for a meal or a drink.

Room Tip: All rooms have issues; either around the pool or on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OscarChelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed 1 night on stopover tour of andalucia. Perfect place for winding down after 2 nights in seville - I didn't know what to expect from the name (sounded like some kind of forced group entertainment?!). On checking in, they let us choose between a couple of rooms (it's low season) so we had one by the pool, which was in a beautiful, lush setting, it was quiet and chilled with a sort of surfer vibe, and the notorious Tarifa wind did not cause too much of a problem. We're a family of cynics but we did say, as we lolled by the pool, that this place really is "100% fun".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larkrise36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were able to get a room for the night spur of the moment and were really loved the energy, rooms, breakfast and staff there. They had a couple playing Jason Mraz meets Lisa Hannigan/Damien Rice kinda music. We bought them a drink after the show and had a great time.

The dinner food could have been better but was good for those missing "western mexican food."

There is a footpath to the beach from the hotel that goes under the road. The beach is great and has tons of windsurfers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxmccalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is good, expecially for the stratigic position so you can go everywhere with little time. the rooms are not so large and hot. But maybe too much expensive. The breakfast is not so good and various. Too much family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mammadigreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

When we arrived and went to our room, it was located across from the pool, next to the pool bathroom and had no windows. I booked a Superior Double through Booking.com and the front desk tried to tell us that those rooms have no windows. Thankfully my husband can speak some Spanish and told them it was completely unacceptable to not have a window in our room for almost $150 a night. They moved us to a bigger room but said we could only stay in that room for one night and had to move the second night. It was pretty annoying, but the front desk person was very nice about it after we raised a stink. I would be sure to find out exactly what their description of "Superior Double" is before booking.

The positives: The breakfast was great. Good choices of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, eggs and wonderful coffee. Pool is nice and cold and they cleaned it and the grounds every morning. It is about 300 meters across the street from the beach and was a nice walk to watch the wind and kite surfers. We were there on a Sunday that had a flamenco show which was a nice bonus. About a 15 minute drive to downtown Tarifa.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in 100%fun. Kind staff, great breakfast, good rooms, great restaurant and delicious mojito's. The road in front of the hotel is not to busy but they drive hard so you have to take good care crossing it. The tunnel under the road was dirty and wet so we could not use that way. If the hotel was on the beachside of the road it would have been perfect. But if we ever return to Tarifa I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daanber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Spent a long weekend here in July for a stag party. Rooms were a little cramped but very clean and reasonably priced. Pool area quiet and relaxed during the day as many residents will be kitesurfing. Large bar area with raised cushioned seating. Live music and Djs in the evning which was a perfect warm up for an evening in the town (and what a great town it was). Brilliant town for a night out with friendly people. Warning - hotel is about 6k out of town and is too far to walk. Taxis are not easy to get do worth booking in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cusmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
8.2 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hurricane Hotel
Hurricane Hotel
#11 of 19 in Tarifa
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chillout Hotel Tres Mares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Punta Sur
Hotel Punta Sur
#8 of 19 in Tarifa
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100% Fun Tarifa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100% Fun Tarifa Hotel

Address: Carretera Cadiz Malaga Km. 76, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tarifa
Hotel Class:2 star — 100% Fun Tarifa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 100% Fun Tarifa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Fun Tarifa
100 Fun Hotel Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing