We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacha mama Mother Earth.”

Pachamama Bar Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 260 Restaurants in Tarifa
Price range: $10 - $49
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Pachamama and 'a local restaurant, cozy in the summer where you can enjoy its tasty grilled meats in a garden in the shade of giant trees or just enjoy a cold daiquiri enjoying sun in the pool.Even out of season the Pachamama offers a warm and cozy with its wood-burning oven and barbecue inside the room and the warm welcome of its staff.Il Pachamama e' un locale- ristorante , accogliente nella stagione estiva dove poter gustare le sue gustose carni alla brace in un giardino all'ombra di gigantesche palme o semplicemente sorseggiare un dissetante daiquiri godendosi in sole in piscina.Anche fuori stagione il Pachamama offre un ambiente caldo ed accogliente grazie al suo forno a legna e barbecu all'interno del locale ed alla accoglienza calorosa del suo personale.
calahonda
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Pacha mama Mother Earth.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our 8 th visit to tarifa, and our first to pachaMama restaurant.
The food was excellent, the staff very friendly, service excellent and the cost very reasonable. Oh and very good house wine.
Thank you Pachamama and massive thanks for the boxing on TV too

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nomad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    179
    61
    29
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A super find with super Food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We found this bar, restaurant by accident even though we were staying only 800 m away. Once we did find it it became our nightly excursion for the remaining four nights in Tarifa. The food is superb from the freshly made Pizzas to the Argentinian steak to what is probably the best Beef Burgers we have ever tasted or are likely to taste ever again. Except that is when we return for our holiday in the future because we will be back. If you are in that area and need a place to eat, go no further. Oh, nearly forgot to mention the wine list. Great selection including local wine. What better way to accompany great tasting food

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Birdamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Great atmosphere, good food excellent room”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Opposite the most beautiful beach in Tarifa, there is a nice decorated, great food, restaurant.
The restaurant has good food all done with quality products. The service was great and the people and owner were fun and welcoming.
The meat was very good! all fresh on a grill in the garden.
The prices were a bit high but it's defiantly worth a visit for a good meal.
They have sitting places in doors and out.

Above the restaurant there are two rooms, we slept at one. Both rooms have a 360 view from a big terrace, seeing the Atlantic ocean and the National park. The room was clean and cozy, with good style and we loved it !!!! and had a hard time leaving the place :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guacamalla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our last night in Tarifa was spent here. the food was amazing and the staff very friendly and helpful. the vino rosada was delicious and all in all a great way to finish off the weekend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EllieMcCauleyCummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotogrande, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Not hidden in terms of the fact it is situated bang on the mainroad (KM 81), but from the outside you would barely give it a second glance. My partner, 10 month old son and I visited en-route to Chiclana for a short break.

Fantastic little atmosphere sat out in the courtyard listening to the tunes of Winehouse, swimming pool availability, and a general relaxed atmosphere as you would expect from somewhere like Tarifa.

Partner had spare ribs with chips which she described as top drawer, while I had the biggest and thickest swordfish steak I have ever seen, straight off the outside BBQ. Huge portions, great service equaled a fantastic afternoon out for less than €40. We could have stayed there all afternoon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrookyCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachamama Bar Restaurant also viewed

Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Pachamama Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing