We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza for families and coupples”
Review of La Tribu Playa

La Tribu Playa
Ranked #66 of 260 Restaurants in Tarifa
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Pizza for families and coupples”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went there with our kids and it was really great. Pizza was quite good, a real surprise since we where in the middle of Andalucia. They have a garden in the back which is great if you go with children since they can run around without any problems and don't annoy the other guests.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmurias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    56
    19
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off from the way this place looks from the outside. Really nice inside & a lovely outside terrace at the back with a small garden. The food was divine great menu with some unusual choices, curry pasta starters was very nice, then the pizza was excellent too, friendly staff we were so pleased we pulled over in the car as we had a fab lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MONDRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect combination”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Amazing atmosphere, nice and fast service, tasty pizzas and great cocktails! It seems that they just fusioned a cocktail bar with a pizza take-away next door. And it works great! The food was surprisingly fast in less than 10 minutes we were eating. A happy hour at 11pm with cocktails at 4€ was only a bonus. Next time again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikiInSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great pizza, great staff, great cocktails, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

excellent friendly little bar, amazing cocktails and amazing pizzas, my son who is 8 loves the fruity cocktails, loves the windsurfing on tele and the pizzas are his fave anywhere

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoolMFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueva Andalucia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best place for great pizza and surf videos!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Visited loads of times and still our absolute favourite place for pizza in Tarifa and beyond. More especially when combined with the house chilli oil and a view of surfing videos - a really cool place right in the heart of the old town. An absolute must do when in Tarifa on the same road as possibly the only Vibram shoe store & bar on the planet, great music shop and boutiques.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyLee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tribu Playa also viewed

Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to La Tribu Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing