We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”
Review of Playa de Bolonia

Playa de Bolonia
Book In Advance
More Info
$221.30*
and up
Gibraltar and Bolonia Day Trip from Cádiz
Ranked #1 of 55 things to do in Tarifa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It has a breathtaking view on Morocco and Tarifa, In clear days you can see Africa and it looks right there. Kytesurfers beach, the sand is so soft. It can get very windy though and I suggest to bring a sweater for the evening because it does get chilly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baskettara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,412
    424
    81
    22
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Hike up the sand dune!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wonderful, huge beach! The sand dune was a real plus. Super windy, freezing cold sea! Hide behind the sand dune if you want to sunbathe!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

What a treat, the day trip from Novo Sancti Petri was well worth it. Stunning beach, crystal clear water. Just fantastic. Go and enjoy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
148 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach.. sand dunes......”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Visited in April so I was not there for a day at the beach etc....But it was absolutely beautiful! The sand dunes all around..was very windy and the wind surfers etc were all out.I am sure in summer its a wonderful beach to be at!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank philosykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Romans were a canny lot.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We happened upon Bolonia last year when we were staying in Conil de la Frontera and decided to try it this year. I'm a Roman history nut, we both hate mass tourism destinations like the Costa del Sol, and my wife liked the idea of horses and cows wandering around, and thus boxes were ticked. So, we stayed at the Paraiso apartments for three nights and hit the beach. I'm not so much of a beach person as my wife, but this is like a little corner of paradise, especially if you make the effort and walk for a good 30 mins east along the beach where there are secluded little coves and an area where you can have your own DIY mud bath, dry off in the sun and rinse off in the Ocean. Wonderful. The simplicity of Bolonia is magnetic to us and we will be back. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, and it should be pointed out that the beach is crowded like any other on a Sunday, but for the other six days you share 4km of beach with a few fellow bathers in various states of undress. Heaven.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kearon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa de Bolonia also viewed

Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Zahara de los Atunes, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Playa de Bolonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing