We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa de la Favorita
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Torre(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meson de Sancho(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cortijo las Pinas(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$76
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Alameda(Tarifa)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Blanco(Tarifa)
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
109
31
17
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
31
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roof terracesmall squareearly hoursold towncould not have been more helpfulsmall kitchenrecommend this hotelrestaurants and shopsshort walk to the beachtop floorshort staya lovely staylight sleeperthe main streetenjoyed our staylovely hotelcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 162 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

stayed for one night in this fab hotel, it was friendly, clean and so central everything we wanted. receptionist Belen couldnt have been more helpful. we upgraded to a room with roof terrace, well worth 10 extra euros.the hotel recommend parking san sebastan, there is no parking at all near hotel!! so a short walk and your car is secure for 12 e per 24 hours. we loved tarifa its vibrant lively and not expensive, breathtaking beaches, will be returning as we definately want to go on a whale watching trip The night life in Tarifa is great so many bars all different and great fun. Beach bar Bien Star has really good food and very laid back atmophere, loved it.

Room Tip: room with roof terrace for an extra 10 well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Really nice apart/hotel. Great spot although think at the weekend and in July/August could be a bit noisy. Only downside was the WiFi. Husband and I really needed it as was also trying to work but had real problems getting on. Had to stand outside the door which isn't great trying to send important emails. Other than that great location, nice decor, really clean and good value. Also the bed was so comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Jampies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Tarifa is not a place with big hotels, the town is very old and full of narrow streets, moorish style. La casa de la favorita is an excellent option if you plan to stay. Its location is fabulous, just in the centre of the old town in a pedestrian area. You can walk everywhere. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with kitchenette, mw oven...The service is outstanding, its personnel are always available and willing to help. We had some difficulties in conecting to the wifi initially, but once the router was reset, it worked perfect.
If you are driving, better ask for a parking in advance; they do not have parking, however they have agreements with near by parkings. If you carry heavy luggage, plan how to take it to the hotel because you cannot reach it by car.
Even though the hotel is in a very concurred and noisy area, its insulation is perfect and we did not have any problems.
An excellent and charming place to stay, one of the best options in Tarifa

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had experienced a rather harrowing time traveling in Spain. By the time we reached we Tarifa we were in need of a friendly face. The owner greeted us and actually drove our car for us out the narrow, albeit charming, streets of Tarifa, to the parking garage. He was so kind helping us to our room and telling us about the area and recommending restaurants and attractions. The hotel is quintessential Spain. Even though it was up 2 flights of stairs, we found our room to be clean, quiet and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Tarifa is a beautiful town, especially with the Atlantic and the Mediterranean Sea there.

La Casa de la Favorita is a charming place. We had a junior suite, which is like a duplex with the bedroom up a narrow staircase. This made the place quite roomy, but unfortunately we had to climb down the stairs if we need to use the bathroom at night! There is full stove and microwave, but we did not use them. Wifi is very good.

The only problem I had was the light from the lamp in the square in front of the place at night. The room has a thin curtain, so the light was able to penetrate brightly into the room, and I cannot sleep if it is too bright. I would recommend they put a curtain with black-outs there.

Breakfast was at a nearby coffee shop, which was a typical coffee/chocolate + churros + orange juice.

Since we were there on a Saturday night, there was free parking on the street in front of the Hotel Misiana, and they were able to cancel the reserved car parking space without charge.

We do wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews