We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa de la Favorita
Ranked #7 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Tarifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Left Tarifa today after a wonderful four night stay. The hotel is beyond spotless and all the staff were friendly and charming. I cannot understand the comments about the noise outside in the square since there was an Andalucia Day celebration on the Friday I was there. When the double-glazed door to the balcony was shut, the noise out side from the band playing and singing instantly and completely disappeared! I ate at a tiny vegetarian restaurant nearby and would wholly recommend it too.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank sarnian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 159 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

A lovely apartment in the centre of Tarifa. This holiday was very different from our typical activity filled holiday and it was a warm welcome coming back to a bright and clean apartment. Unfortunately the weather was very cold and windy, and they had provided extra heating which was needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Browneye007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect! All perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tte94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra N, Manager at La Casa de la Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

I don't know what to say... maybe ...Thaaaaaaaaaank you very much.!!!
I can't see your profile so I can't see who you are but I'd like to thank you such a vivid comment.
Next time you come, you have to let us know who you are. We owe you one!!
Very kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three days during christmas and new year. The room we were giving was on the top floor and although very very small it had a roof top solarium over looking most of the old town and was well decorated throughout. I would only say if you have any mobilty issues request a lower floor !
All in all i would recommend this accomadation due to its central location and friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank avebury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra N, Manager at La Casa de la Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion.
It's a pity that you stayed at the standard room, the smallest one. Next time you come, let us advice about what you need and we'll be happy offering one of the rooms that have much more space. They are a bit more expensive but you will not need nothing but yourselves enjoying it.
Very kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We selected the hotel due to proximity to the ferry to Tangiers. The staff was very helpful and informative as to parking at the port and recommendations about where to watch the sunset.

The rooms had no lift and at parts the steps were narrow and steep, so don't bring big suitcases to the room. We were able to park on the street only 50 meters from the reception area.

The room overlooked a small plaza below and the best view of the Med/Atlantic was from the rooftop terrace. A great place to hang out if we had more time.

Room Tip: Top floor with access to terrace... just don't bring big suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra N, Manager at La Casa de la Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Great advise!!
It is true that the rooms on the second floor, the ones with the roof terrace, have a bit climbing to reach them but the effort deserves the results, isn't it?
If we would install an elevator, if we would change the original configuration of the biulding, it wouldn't be what the house is. It smells, tastes, gives back the good feelings that the lovers who built it put on each piece of the walls. The facilities and refurnishment are ours for you.
Thank you very much for your opinion.
Kind regrads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A great find fantastic location in the old town, very close to our favorite cocktail bar. Can be a bit noisy in the square but adds to the atmosphere. We stayed in the junior suite which was very laid out, very clean. Not far to walk to the port or the beach.

Room Tip: This is in the center of the old town and can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra N, Manager at La Casa de la Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much for such a good comment.
We promise to keep improving to get the best.
Very kind regrads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and impressed by the accommodation. Well designed and appointed rooms and good service from hotel staff ensured a pleasant stay in the lovely town of Tarifa. Virgina recommended Bien Star bar on surf beach and spent each night having cocktails and watching the sun go down - an experience redolent of many aussie surf beaches. Double glazing meant any noise did not distract from a good nights sleep. Like the other two properties in the group the only down side was the unreliable wifi but only a minor irritation in what is a classy abode.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra N, Manager at La Casa de la Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much.
We are very happy about your experience at our hotel.
About the wifi we keep on working. The walls are very strong and the signal sometimes doesn't work in the way we would like.
We appereciate your consideration about that.
Thanks a lot.
Very kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
5.6 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#5 of 19 in Tarifa
490 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Tarifa
Hostal Tarifa
#2 of 19 in Tarifa
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
196 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dos Mares
Hotel Dos Mares
#4 of 19 in Tarifa
403 reviews
0 mi away
Posada Vagamundos
Posada Vagamundos
#15 of 19 in Tarifa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de la Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de la Favorita

Address: Plaza San Hiscio 4, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Tarifa
Price Range: $58 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Casa de la Favorita 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice and charming rooms in a restored bulding right in the center of Tarifa's Old Town. It is 5 minutes far away from the Port that takes you to Morocco. Restaurants, shops and the feeling of the real life of Tarifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Casa de la Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing