We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
61
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs a great place to stay location is great lovely hotel rooftop terrace old town multilingual cereal africa ferry shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018

I loved this hotel. Fantastic rooms, fantastic and helpful personal, good breakfast. Location is good. Only thing not accessible with car. If I go to this area again I will stay there again. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalmeromI, Kook Team at Kook Hotel Tarifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Thank you Airi :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Kook Hotel is tucked away on a narrow alley on the edge of the old town of Tarifa. As such it is close to all the action but just away from the noise and bustle of this laid back town. A perfect location.

The hotel itself is the epitomy of relaxation, a vibe you feel as soon as you walk through the door. The welcome at reception is very warm and they are multi-lingual too.

The room we had was very comfortable - efficient air con, large comfortable bed and excellent shower.

Hotel Kook has a fantastic roof terrace with panoramic views across Tarifa to the hills of Morocco. It’s a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sunshine.

Breakfast is served until 11am in the characterful open lobby to the hotel. The timing (available until 11) and the self service set up reflects the relaxed nature of things in Tarifa. There are small trays of jams and honey on each table and a nice selection of foods to choose from.

A great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W3lshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalmeromI, Kook Team at Kook Hotel Tarifa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Thank you so much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Kook for one night before heading to Tangiers on the ferry from Tarifa. I loved this quirky hotel. The decor was different and cool - I loved the Kodak sign and the outdoor tables in the enclosed garden, for instance. Our room was clean and included a very comfortable, large bed. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating — they let us park our car in their lot for an extra night for 10 euro, they stored our bags overnight while we were in Tangiers and when we told them that we were leaving too early in the morning to enjoy their complementary breakfast, they literally left a breakfast feast in the refrigerator in our room. I wish every hotel was so accommodating!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bumby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Lovely little boutique hotel in the Old Town, perfect location and extremely friendly staff. We had 2 rooms and needed to be up early for the ferry to Morocco. They very kindly left a breakfast 'to go' of, bread, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt etc in our little fridge. The recommendation of a restaurant just around the corner was great and we had a fabulous meal. We sat on the rooftop terrace reading on our arrival and the views were wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri-Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Located in one of the only quiet streets in Tarifa, beautiful and small. Super friendly staff, delicious breakfast and fruit available all day.

It has a lovely rooftop and you can book your parking spot for $10/day.

This was simply perfect for a family getaway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 347annas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews