We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Smaller pool
Large Master bedroom
Road facing Verano Azul complex
Burriana Beach
Burriana Beach
Torrox pueblo October feria
Burriana Beach
over view of Buriana Beach
Balcon de Europa
Burriana Beach
May 2015 San Sidro Nerja
La Caletilla Beach (view from Balcon de Europa)
Balcon de Europa
Nerja caves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carole m
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Not exactly what we expected, Just very basic, a few things needed attention.
Noisy road for front bedroom guests.
Can't use sun loungers around pool area.
only 2 sun loungers to share between 3/4 people.
Poor quality pillows
Had to clean terrace floor and table before we could use it as was very grubby.
Welcome pack very basic.
Bought disposable barbecues from the supermarket, as the one provided was rusty and dirty.
Poor quality parasol, kept blowing over.
If the above mentioned could be put right, it could be a nice place to stay, apart from the road of course.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Hello Carole
Thank you for your review.
Firstly may I say I'm saddened by your comments today, especially as it had been over month since your holiday. You complained to us at the end of your holiday, (once you had left) via a written note and we have addressed and in fact corresponded with you a few times in order to rectify the only complaint you had at the time which you haven't mention in your complaints today (the holiday makers upstairs being too noisy. As you are aware this has now been dealt with). We even offered you a discount on your next stay as compensation.

So please let me address your issues you have raised today one by one.

The road outside the apartment is indeed a main road however the complex is set back from the road and has very large conifer trees Thus reducing the sound. All I can say is there isn't a lot of traffic at night.

With regards the sunbeds being used in the pool area, we have to obey the rules of the complex I'm afraid. This can be disappointing but Is out of our control. I think the reason for it is so that there is more space on the grassed areas. We do however provide beach towels for you use.
As noted we do only have two sunbeds to use on our terrace. Unfortunately, in order for there still to be room to move freely there isn't the space for more than two sunbeds plus our table and four chairs. We are quite lucky that we are on the ground floor as the balconies on the upper levels barely have room for a table and two chairs.

We do provide you with two standard quality pillows each and there are a couple of spares to be found if needed. We have however noted your comments.
We ensure all areas of the our apartment have been cleaned in readiness for our guests. Some times, however we cannot compensate for any winds that might blow dust from the gardens onto the out door area. May I assure you that we had swept and moped before your arrival.

I do have to dispute the word "basic" you used to describe our welcome pack which, consisting of,
Water
Milk
Tea/coffee/sugar
Butter
Eggs
Bacon
Loaf of bread
Bottle of wine
The idea was to ensure you could at least have a bite to eat and a drink if you arrived later than shops opening times, or indeed to quench your thirst and hunger instead of having to arrive and head straight to the shops. It is purely a "welcome pack". We have noted your comments and are thinking about offering a small shop service in the near future.

The BBQ we provide is a cast iron one and will appear a "rust colour" especially if it hasn't been used for a while, it is kept outside. (It is covered in the winter months) however it isn't the cheap metal ones that could actually be rusty. The grill (the part that the food is cooked on) is kept in a indoor cupboard when not in use. This is completely rust free and clean.

We do provide a parasol and a white heavy base. (Water filled). The fit is quite snug so I'm not sure how it would have kept blowing over. (At this opportunity may I reiterate the wind and the dust situation).

Thank you once again for you comments our aim is to provide a good standard of holiday home and positive criticism is always welcome.

Kindest of regards.
Pam and Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire L
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely fantastic , a home from home . Felt so comfortable and happy here was very sad to leave .
Light and airy , plenty of space and a beautiful peaceful sun terrace . The neighbours were friendly and polite . Close to lots of amenities and quaint shops . Love this place , can't wait to return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you Agsin.
Pam and sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you so much Val for you lovely review.
Kind regards
Pam and sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant apartment, very clean and well equipped”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice apartment, owners very help full , 2 nice pools , some nice eating places nearby and lots more within 5 mins walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
Regards
Pam and sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely words.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our apartment.
Pam and Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of Apartment and good ouside space to relax .
Liked least: If I was there longer use of TV Channels As I am retiring in future and it would be nice bonus
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you Susan.
Glad you liked the welcome pack.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandy1314
manchester uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous location, fabulous apartment, fabulous holiday”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location, when it says a ten minute walk to the beach it really is. The apartment has everything you need for a great holiday, and the welcome pack was a great addition.

We only used the pool a couple of times as we preferred the beach, but when we did it was really quiet, and very clean.

The apartment has everything you could need for a holiday.

I would definitely recommend and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and overall experience
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
hi Mandy
I'm so pleased you had an amazing time.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing