We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”

Review of El Paso 12

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
gribjul
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

6 friends had a fabulous week at this villa, extremely well equipped. Superb area - had a lovely meal at 2 of the restaurants in Punta Lara (both good meals but Avalon superb and returned on our last evening). The villa is in a brilliant area, easy to walk or catch the bus into Nerja (at the end of the road near the small supermarket). Visited small bar towards back of the villa one night, beach nearby, not the best beach but the sunbeds on the left of the hotel are the best I have ever been on, with mattress toppers and a pillow and nearby restaurant serves up good meals.

The villa was exactly what we wanted. The pool was so inviting every morning at breakfast and when returning at the end of the day. Jacky was quick to sort out any problems. The villa is extremely well equipped with everything you may need, the weather was so good we hardly ventured into the lounge and sat outside all the time. Plenty of sunbeds, chairs and parasol, did not use the BBQ. Could have stayed another week and never been bored. Large supermarket a taxi ride away but small supermarket nearby. Enjoyed nerja when we went into the resort but loved the fact that we stayed in this area. Hope to return again. Thank you Jacky.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexpblan...
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury Villa that has everything in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This is a truly wonderful villa!! It has a well maintained (heated) pool, air conditioning, comfortable beds, a very impressive balcony which can be shaded, barbecue facilities, high quality recliners and great outside dining facilities.

The closest beach is a 10 min walk away near the Avalon hotel which has a wonderful restaurant. Access to Burriana beach is just a short drive away (15 min), which is very family friendly, with play areas and a range of beach side restaurants and shops.

We come every year because we love it so much!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thanks Alex very much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoy coming back each year & for staying at our property. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucyf1988...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa, great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have stayed on the Tropicana side of Nerja a number of times, therefore we already love the location of El Paso 12! 5 minute walk to the bus stop which is 1 Euro to nerja central and we did this most nights. We also walked into Nerja which takes 20 mins and a little longer if you take the beach route! The villa itself was in great condition and easy to keep clean and tidy, there was 6 adults and two children on our trip and the children stayed in travel cots which fitted in the rooms perfectly. Communication with the owner has been excellent and would definitely use this villa again if traveling in group of 6 or above. My only recommendation would be to maybe install an outside shower.

Kind Regards xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Many thanks for your kind review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay both in Nerja & at the villa. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acatcalle...
Beeston, Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Annual Girls Weekend in a Wonderful Villa!”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Myself and 5 friends spent a long weekend at El Paso 12. The villa has everything you could wish for. Inside everything is good quality, clean and well maintained. The heated pool is like getting into a warm bath, just what you need in early May, we loved it!!
Punta Lara is a pleasant residential area with a couple of local bars. Its about a 10 minute walk to the beach where there are restaurants and an extremely well stocked mini market which is very reasonably priced.
Booking process and contact with owner very prompt and professional. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjeppesen
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the house in February 2018. We we lucky with the weather and had a wonderful time. The house is well designed and equipped, and is in excellent condition. It has a beautiful court yard with a pool and a first floor terrace where you get the evening sun. The owners and the agency are very helpful and quick to answer questions. The area is nice and peaceful, the beach is close by. It is just outside Nerja where you find shops, supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and beaches. Great place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
Many thanks for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa and found everything you needed. Nerja has a lot to offer, and I am pleased you enjoyed it, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonydemps...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great week stay at El Paso 12. Really home from home. Extremely clean and well presented. Just under 10 minutes walk to the beach. Great restaurant nearby. Nerja town is under 10 minutes by car or a 20 minute walk. Thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing