We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Hostal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Restaurante la Ermita

Hostal Restaurante la Ermita
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Restaurante la Ermita
Ranked #9 of 32 Nerja B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value Hostal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in December. At the end of the day it's a hostal (unfortunate word in English as it implies it's similar to a Youth Hostal which it's not). Room was clean and cleaned every day. Fresh towels every day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than expected and would give some 3* hotels a run for their money! We had a front balcony room which I would have thought would have been noisy but it wasn't. Wi-fi works downstairs but it was being modified while we were there. In all a good place to stay offering excellent value for money. Only upgrade was that it would have been good to have heating on the aircon it being December!! All the people their were Spanish so it gave a nice feel to the place.Would we go again? Very much so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
40
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Only stayed here for two nights. Rooms were clean and although we had one facing the street it was quiet which was a surprise. In fact one of the best value for money hostals we stayed in during our two weeks in Spain.

Had breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good.

Hotel well located for shops/supermarkets and about a 10 min walk to the beach and some good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

A good hotel for its price, very well located (again - for the price in Nerja!), rooms aren't big but quite enough for the town were you spend most of the time out on the beach.
There's a very small parking at the hotel, but 250m away there's a big unpaved public parking area, so it's not an issue.

There's a good breakfast btw (full English or Ermita were great and we haven't tried the Continental one).

Wi-Fi works well in a lobby but not in the room.

We stayed 2 nights with the goal to have a rest at the sea after the flight and before driving to the sightseeing tour across the country and this hotel was close to ideal for this purpose.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Good value, clean and quiet. Good location - 10 mins to beach. easy free parking nearby.
Basic but good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milo55
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Last stayed at Ermita 4 years ago & was there recently for a long weekend.The "Hostal" is now even better,with upgraded rooms & a great menu specialising in Spanish fare.Ignore the Hostal title,to me it is more a good 2* Hotel,in fact I have stayed in 3/4* Hotels in Spain that don't equal Ermita.Maybe not all the frills of larger Hotels,but a friendly welcome,comfortable rooms & good food in a typical Spanish atmosphere,what more can you want? As a recommendation will be staying there again in September.PS I would book B&B as the breakfast is excellent!

Room Tip: For a quieter stay go for a room at the back,the front can be a bit noisy but that's half the fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank milo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a 3 bed room on the roof with common terrace, This "Hotel" reminds me of those small "hotels" you find in in London. Ok for a short night stay, but nothing more.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We had eaten here many times in the past, but this year was our first stay and we would definitely stay here again. I appreciate there could be a problem with street noise but it is possible to ask for a room at the back, we had one which was quiet, spacious and had a bathroom with a superb shower.Breakfast was included in the price we paid, and the choice and quantity of food available was excellent.Many of the staff do not speak good English but the owner, who is on duty most of the time does speak excellent English.All in all we had a very good stay here and would not hesitate to stay again, in fact we are hoping to spend a week here at Christmas.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueandroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.3 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Hotel Plaza Cavana
#14 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#11 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Restaurante la Ermita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Restaurante la Ermita

Property: Hostal Restaurante la Ermita
Address: Plaza Ermita 3, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Restaurante la Ermita 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Restaurante la Ermita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing