We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT- Spotlessly clean, Great views, Excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fully A/C 3 bedroom house.Lovely views, and walkable to Nerja centre. The best of both worlds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully A/C 3 bedroom house.Lovely views, and walkable to Nerja centre. The best of both worlds.
Two Swimming pools. behind a gated entrance. Just a short stroll from Casa Chillout. Sitting room with A/C, dining area for 6 and flat screen TV with many channels to choose from
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Fully A/C 3 bedroom house.Lovely views, and walkable to Nerja centre. The best of both worlds.
Two Swimming pools. behind a gated entrance. Just a short stroll from Casa Chillout.
Sitting room with A/C, dining area for 6 and flat screen TV with many channels to choose from
Sitting room with dining area seating six
Enjoying a glass of wine on the terrace.
Covered area on the front terrace.  Barbeque and sunbeds available for your use.
Lovely views from the terrace.
Further alfresco dining options on the back patio with dining table and chairs
Bad photo! well equipped kitchen, dishwasher, full cooker, fridge, freezer,  granite worktops, etc
Two pools behind one gated entrance.
Staircase leading to the bedrooms and upstairs bathroom.
Air conditioned double bedroom with balcony and stunning views
Views from the main bedroom balcony
Twin bedroom with air con . This can also be made up as a super kingsize double bed if required.
Views from the terrace.
5 Calle Chillar, Almijara II is situated in well kept pretty gardens, a short walk from Nerja centre
Our street, overlooking the beautiful valley below
Third bedroom ,now has a/c. Also a foldup single bed for the sixth person. Also a small TV for DVD's
Upstairs bathroom with full suite and shower over the bath plus shower room downstairs.
downstairs  shower room with walk in shower.
Sunset view from the terrace.
Entrance to the kitchen and downstairs shower room.
Sitting room with very comfy sofa
Lounge area
Views from the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mrmbest
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“PERFECT- Spotlessly clean, Great views, Excellent location.”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just returned after an all too brief stay in Casa Chillout.I have read the previous review and actually wonder if we stayed in the same house.
The house was spotless when we arrived, could not fault it. I really couldn't see a lack of TLC either.
Its really well equipped and in a good location with views to die for. Its easy enough to walk into the centre of town or there is a bus for a euro. There is also free parking just a minute away.
The owners and caretakers were quick to answer emails and it seemed nothing was too much trouble for them. They also offer a shopping service that is there ready and waiting for your arrival.
Perfect stay, lovely house, just wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2018
Thank you. So glad you took the time to write such a positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swanston2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing in the sun”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great views and good location if you like a quite place to come home too. Villa could do with some TLC and a good clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Very disappointed about this. Casa Chillout is not only a rental property, it is my holiday home. I pride myself on a very high level of cleanliness for my guests and myself.
TLC, needed where ? A nudge in the right direction would have been good. I am bewildered and just wish you had bothered to call or email me to discuss the issues you say you had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Altogether a great holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Enjoyed our stay at this spacious well equipped accommodation. We loved the great views from the front terrace & had breakfast out there as well as drinks before we walked into town for our evening meal. The shopping service offered by the owners was a bonus,it saved a trip to the shops when we arrived. The pool is only a short walk away also bar/restaurant and shop close by.
The walk into Nerja took approx 20 minutes and was well worth it,lots of tapas bars and restaurants,very friendly with a great atmosphere. Plenty of taxis if you don't want to walk back.
Spent a day at Burriana Beach which we enjoyed, the weather was perfect. There is also a good choice of bars and eating places down there.
Altogether a great holiday and we hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Views
Liked least: No air-con unit in 2 out of the 3 bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
So glad that you loved the house. Air-con company round and we have already organized for Air-conditioning/heating unit in the second bedroom !! Thanks so much for your lovely comments. Hope you will be back to Casa Chill Out in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestyman
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
“Nice views and loads of room.”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here in May as part of a trip that we were having around Andalucía.

Plenty of free car parking very nearby. The area is mostly residential which has a "Spanish feel " to it which was nice. It`s about a 15 - 20 minute walk into the Nerja centre. There is a local shop nearby. Nerja has some of the best tapas bars that we found on our holiday.

We loved the amazing views from the property.

The house itself was spacious and very clean. It had everything that was needed. Powerful shower and comfy bed.

We enjoyed a pleasant walk up the side of the river nearby and a dip in the pool on our return followed by a few drinks on the patio.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXKITA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La amplitud de la casa y la tranquilidad de la urbanización
Liked least: Falta de Aire acondicionado en la habitación pequeña. Falta de productos de aseo como jabón de manos, gel baño, champú, papel higiénico.
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Hello
Thank you for your review. Just to say that the house is now fully air conditioned throughout, including a newly fitted aircon unit in the third bedroom.
Also the television has many channels to choose from. A choice of many languages is also available.
Hope to see you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing