We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in nerja”

Sollun Restaurante - Pintada 23
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $63
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best in nerja”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Paleo! Aftera one week in nerja and not satisfied my palet for natural food untill today, this litle cozy restaurant and exelent staff.!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Opaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    30
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
southport UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“consistently the best for food and service”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We eat here often as we enjoy good food, especially gourmet food, and this is still the best in Nerja. This place is special and so different to the other places in Nerja .Juan is a great chef and his wine list is as interesting as his menue. Booking is becoming essental as more people discover this gem of a restaurant. (it is not a big bustling noisy quick turnover place to eat and is not suitable for children.) The table is yours for the night. The atmospher is relaxing and quiet, the service is attentive and unobtrusive . The food is simply divine and consistently so and well presented. Juan uses fresh locally obtained ingredients so there may be interesting variations to the printed menue. Love this place - highly reccommend it .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janets560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“best gourmet restaurant in town”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you really want to eat great (not just "good") food in Nerja, then Sollun is the best place to go. We were there several times and Juan Quintanilla is a great Chef with great dishes and variations of food. As well the wines are great. We loved the local "Bodegas Betomiz" wines a lot. Very friendly, nice ambiente. All dishes are explained in details.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank senormisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of few classy places to eat in Nerja”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

There are many restaurants in Nerja to choose from but if you like something special with a bit of style then your choice is limited. Sollun is one of those rare special restaurants in Nerja.
We arrived quite late in the evening so some of the dishes had finished (demonstrating that Juan uses fresh daily supplies unlike many restaurants) but he offered delicious alternatives designed for our own personal taste which made it even better. He even recommended an alternative wine to our initial selection which was fantastic and actually cheaper than the one we had selected.
Overall a fantastic experience and we will certainly return next year.
P.s Really good that no children's menu - too nice to have kids running around.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent staff”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I had our last meal in Nerja at Sollun after being unable to get a table at Oliva and but we were very impressed on all counts. The food was exceptional, the staff very attentive so we could relax and enjoy our meal. The food was finely presented by Juan and the wine glasses were never empty! Overall, a great experience. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sollun Restaurante - Pintada 23 also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing