We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moin Moin Nerja / Deutsche Backerei
Review Highlights
Perfect find

Lady running this cute spot took over ordering for us as we were unsure and she produced such a... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Crazy2010
,
Galway, Ireland
via mobile
Great breakfast!

Super tasty cake(s), good coffee and great omelette. The owner is super sweet and the place worth a... read more

Reviewed September 8, 2019
17monicat
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nerja
from $16.82
More Info
from $139.11
More Info
from $103.21
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
38
5
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
5
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lady running this cute spot took over ordering for us as we were unsure and she produced such a diverse and tasty plate of open sandwiches. Had two cakes after and all very tasty!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Crazy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Super tasty cake(s), good coffee and great omelette. The owner is super sweet and the place worth a visit :)

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 17monicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Fabulous little bakery/cafe! We used this great place a couple of times this trip. Firstly we came here just to buy croissants, which were lovely. The second time, we made a point of coming to sit here for breakfast. The bakery products were again lovely, and the coffee was great. The delightful multi-lingual German (?) lady who runs the place was really helpful and friendly. When we dithered about what sort of coffee to order, she offered to make whatever we asked for, and when she brought it she then said if this isn’t what you want, tell me and I’ll make you a different one. It was a good spot to sit outside and just watch the world go by. In August, the area is nicely in shade in mid/late morning. There are not many seats, and it does always seem quite popular, so best to go early. Highly recommended, we’ve visited in previous years and if we return to Nerja we would certainly visit again. Seemingly resident cat is a bonus (for us, anyway!)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Popped to visit this bakery after a client of ours had cakes for their wedding made there. Really delicious cakes and rolls were on offer. Great to be able to have a coffee and a cake outside and the owner is delightful. Will be a regular now ! Thanks to Inga and Michael for introducing us to 'Kimi:

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank gillyfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We stayed in an apartment nearby, and it was one of the highlights of our trip having this bakery downstairs for breakfast every morning. The pastries are delicious, Kim the proprietor is really lovely, and the icing on the cake for us (pardon the pun) is that we had her make a fantastic birthday cake for our young son who was celebrating his first birthday during our stay.

The bakery is not only worth a visit, but worth a walk. If we're ever back in Nerja, we'd definitely frequent Moin Moin again, even if we weren't staying so close!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank NGaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews