We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best late night bar in nerja”
Review of Shambles Karaoke Bar - CLOSED

Shambles Karaoke Bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WELCOME TO BAR SHAMBLES, NERJAThe ultimate party place in Nerja!Shambles offers a fantastic venue for nights out, parties, celebrations and special events.We have music for all age groups plus the very latest from the charts and karaoke.There is a fantastic dance floor with sparkling laser, disco and mood lighting.Our brand new VIP area is designed to make your experience extra special.There is also a pool table and plenty of comfy seats for when your feet get tired from all that dancing! SHAMBLES IS CLOSED FOR THE WINTER SEASON BETWEEN OCTOBER AND APRIL. WE CAN STILL ACCOMMODATE; PRIVATE PARTIES, WEDDINGS, BIRTHDAYS OR STAG/HEN PARTIES DURING THE WINTER MONTHS. PLEASE CONTACT US BY EMAIL FOR MORE INFORMATION.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“best late night bar in nerja”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

For the last five years my family and I have holidayed in Nerja . There's no doubt that Shambles has been a very big draw for us year after year it has great atmosphere, it's stylish, comfortable and we are always made welcome. The refurb is great ,we all look forward to our next vist in september.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kincavelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    1
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun....”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Great night out in Nerja, great value for drinks and the best kareoke in the area. Emma and Mr Emma were great hosts. Definitely a recommended night out x x

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JugzJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great party in the new VIP area”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Thanks to Mark and Emma for letting us celebrate Marks birthday in the new VIP area last night. We all had a fantastic night and all love the make over. Hangovers all round today, not sure if it was the beer towers, vodka chilli shots or skittle shots. Sorry for killing a few tunes on the karaeoke but we had a brilliant night. If anyone is looking for a special place to have a hen party, stag do or birthday celebration they should book the VIP area and get down to Shambles, they wont be disappointed. Great night out, great memories. Everyone that visits Nerja should check it out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nerja952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good laugh”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

my favorite bar in Nerja was shambles karaoke bar.... it plays really good music and once the karaoke begins your hooked for the night. you can sing any song you life and shambles bar helped me created the funniest memories of my holiday. i would recommend Shambles to anyone looking for some good entertainment, its the perfect bar for qroups of friends

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutly Amazing !”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Shambles is the best bar in nerja !
The people there are the friendliest people you will meet while you are there and shambles has an amazing atmosphere as everyone gets along so well. The kareoke is definatly a good laugh for everyone ! You definatly can not go to nerja without going to shambles and when you have been once you will definatly want to go again !

Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyEmilyUtting93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shambles Karaoke Bar also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing