We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we were still there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Casa Mercedes
Ranked #6 of 32 Nerja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wish we were still there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a lovely relaxing time at Casa Mercedes. It was everything we were hoping for; welcoming, peaceful, clean and comfortable with a lovely little pool. Breakfast on the sunny terrace with super views was the perfect start to each day. We were sorry to leave and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaeveowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    28
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
123
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

A lovely little family run hotel in a nice quiet neighbourhood with on street parking less than 10 minute walk (downhill) to the beach or 15-20 minute easy walk to the Balcon des Europe. Friendly service and fantastic breakfasts in the lovely dining room with amazing view. Small plunge pool. Highly recommended. Only stayed for 2 nights but would be more than happy to return.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 1 which although on the ground floor was incredibly quiet as tucked away on it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkFairComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

From the moment we arrived (but remember not before 5pm), we were welcomed and made to feel at home. Casa Mercedes is in a lovely spot within the residencial area up from Burriana-Playa. The room was small but sufficient to our needs and we had a large lounge with tea & Coffee making if we wanted outside our door. The place was fairly quiet in February which was nice. Breakfast was just fantastic out on a beautiful sun drenched deck with view to the coast and you are looked after with a lovely buffet and awesome coffee. Also Huevos, Jamon or anything really that you fancied, any way you like... you just had to ask. Easy walk down to the beach and some lovely cafes and an awesome Cocktail Bar where we had the most amazing Margaritas in a neon setting. Owners are really lovely here too.
We walked into Nerja - about 10 mins walk and it was easy.

Room Tip: Our room was smaller than most but we were offered bigger - we preferred to be near the lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardala, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is now,almost a year since we stayed for some days in lovely Nerja(January 2012),To stay at Casa Mercedes is such a warm experience!The owners,Mercedes and Daniel are such nice hosts,knowing the town and area so well ,telling You useful things for the holiday!!The house former villas of the family is SO nice and comfortable made to a top place to stay!The hosts also gave us very good advices for having dinners!!The breakfasts, in a room with a nice view,are SO good,we loved them!! We look forward to come back and see both Nerja and Casa Mercedes,with the hosts You cannot forget!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karatasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

After a week in a good 4 star hotel in Costa del Sol, I found this Casa absolutley fantastic. Lovely Mercedes, so helpful. Very good qualtiy bedlinens, wonderful location and spectactlar breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit and even home made cake. So much better than the hotel the week before!!

The decor managed to belnd the traditional with minimalistic modern. I just loved it here. Only downside was that I have a bit of trouble walking up inclines (a steep walk back from the beach) due to a bad back but this would not dissuade me from returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOVE2TRAVELbySEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's very cosy, with perfect balcony view to sea and nice white houses on the hills. Everyone tells about breakfasts and I agree that they're really good. Fresh fruits, omelets, yogurts, milk, fresh orange juice, and very good coffee. Hotel owners are very friendly and ready to help. Room was basic but clean and had everything you need. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from beach but the views when you walk are perfect. Nerja itself is very quiet and nice place, we enjoyed this vacation a lot.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuliya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Casa Mercedes was a lovely find. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very much at home by both Mercedes and Daniel. It was our first visit to a Hostal in Spain and we would certainly say that it holds a place amongst other "star rated" Hotels on the costa's. The location suited our needs being in a quiet residential location 15 minutes from the town centre, but may not be suitable for those with walking difficulties - but local taxis are always there to help. Room 1, where we stayed for the first part of our holiday, was quite large and well equipped with "Moorish style" furniture - had a large bathroom with whirlpool bath with shower over - was cleaned daily by friendly staff - had a very comfortable bed and a small balcony overlooking the pool (which is more of a plunge pool for cooling off on those hot Spanish summer days). Whereas Room 2 was very modern but a lot smaller and only had a shower - but a great sea view from the small balcony. The Hostal also has a superb sun terrace which has great sea views and loungers. Do try Daniels "omelette Y bacon" along with the great breakfast on offer every day. If you want to stay in a good family run Hostal, then Casa Mercedes is good value.

Room Tip: The rooms vary quite a lot in size as do the bathrooms - so check when booking as to size and facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyntons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.9 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#10 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Mercedes

Property: Hostal Casa Mercedes
Address: Calle Maria de Waard 18b, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Casa Mercedes 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Casa Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Casa Mercedes Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing