We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Tres Soles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Tres Soles
Ranked #7 of 32 Nerja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We didn't even plan to spent time in Nerja but when just walking around we changed our mind. We decided to stay a night and were looking for a hotel/hostal when we passed the Tres soles and what a nice surprise.
Room was very bright , nice bathroom with large shower and all spic & span. Even the breakfast was included and was more than expected. We will defenitly come back when we are around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    54
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
73
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just spent 5 days here, very clean, towels changed and cleaned every day, and a basic breakfast supplied, nice location. Only minus was it was very noisybin the Hostal, you could hear showers, tiolets etc from other rooms !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are spending a lovely time in this hotel , very clean , staff very friendly and very clean place, nice breakfast , fantastic location , in center and next to the beach .
We definitely coming back.
We book a standard room and they update us to premium room (that is luck)
Great 5*

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likegoodfoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Possibly one of the best value for money places to stay in Nerja given its convenient location, cleanliness and facilities. Not luxurious at all but everything you need and pleasant helpful staff. Right in the heart of Calle Carabeo, a pretty side street...for just 10 Euro extra a night we were lucky enough to have top florr suite B (up four short flights of stairs) that had a beautiful view over the sea with a large balcony perfect for sunbathing (from about 1030-1530) and sitting out in the evening eating tapas under the stars! Think that other rooms could be a little dark. Only other downside would be if you wanted to relax outside there is no outdoor area on the property where you can sit. Though three good sunny beaches within minutes walk either side, albeit all down steep flights of steps. Suite B was slef catering and plumbing in bathroom a little temperamental but nothing that a little ingenuity couldn't overcome. Breakfast was basic...and shame that the quality wasn't a little better given the great selection of cheap, fresh local foods that is available- so real cheese rather than processed squares and squares of cheap ham/jams/packaged sponge muffins...selection of bread was great though. Hint - start toasting as soon as you sit down..! Overall, we loved the convenience of the location and the general ambience of Tres Soles...and would definitely recommend. No parking but we managed to find free on-street parking max five minutes' walk away around Playa Carabeo every day we were there. Large Huertos de Carabea public car park is second best most convenient option but does cost 45 Euros for a four day pass and possibly only choice in height of summer.

Room Tip: Suite B facing ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak district
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Extremely good value-spotless, comfortable room and best location.
Looking forward to going back soon!
Worth every penny and Celia on reception is lovely and the breakfast is basic but good quality and as much to eat as you need.

Room Tip: If we went for more than a couple of days we would get one of the larger apartments, but the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

A really great location just on the Carabeo. It was clean, there was sufficient storage room for clothes, a comfy bed, a good shower and a lovely breakfast which was included in the price, on top of this it was a really lovely building and very well looked after.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 535Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

An excellent guest house fantastic value. My wife and I stayed there for two weeks whilst exploring Nerja following a stay earlier in the year. Our room was small but had all we needed. Cleaned every day with fresh towels etc. WIFI was not practical in our room but very good in the reception area. Typical continental breakfast. Location is central only a couple of hundred yards from the Balcon. All in all we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.5 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
0.3 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carabeo
Hotel Carabeo
#15 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Tres Soles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Tres Soles

Property: Hostal Tres Soles
Address: Calle Hernando de Carabeo 40, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Tres Soles 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful facade, is situated in Calle Carabeo, a picturesque street which has maintained the character of theold Nerja village. It is close to the town centre, the Balcon de Europa and the Mediterranean. All rooms have bathroom,air-conditioning, heating, satellite TV and tea-making facilities.The rooms are cleaned daily with change of towels. Breakfast Continental Service available. Apartments with sea view, 1 or 2 bedrooms, available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Tres Soles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Tres Soles Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing