We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wouldn't believe you can find a better one in Nerja”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I wouldn't believe you can find a better one in Nerja”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel does look like a 3-star one but these were the best 3 stars I've ever seen. A pleasant lobby, a spacious room (with tea, little fridge, old-style TV, a lot of storage space), wonderful staff, very nice bar and pool and a restaurant (Gourmet Tapas) to recommend. On top of that, the hotel is in a perfect location. Very easy to reach by car, it also has a bus stop nearby. The sea is within 20 minutes walk, but thanks to that the area is very quiet. The city centre is further away, but for that you get a much nicer villa district. Parking on site is limited to 5 or 6 cars only, but you can use the nearby streets without a problem. The area is very calm and safe. The hotel is also situated on the way from Nerja to the famous Nerja Caves (a must), which can be reached by foot within half an hour.

Two disadvantages are: a rather limited (though nice, except coffee) breakfast, and the WiFi available almost exclusively in the lobby (do try in the room though, you may be lucky).

You can get a room with a direct access from the balcony to the swimming pool, which we had, but then be prepared to a little less privacy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karapetyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    163
    46
    9
    8
See reviews for
58
329
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights 14th September, with my Parents and 8 month old baby. The hotel knew us from a previous stay and as we were arriving early with the baby, had a room made up ready for us with a Cot so we could unpack and put the baby down for her sleep.

This Superior room (110) was huge, with plenty of room for the Cot. It also had an adequate sized balcony. The room was on the first floor and you stepped out straight by the pool. It was large with a small fridge adequate for bottled water and milk, a kettle and a safe (chargeable). We had a balcony looking up towards the mountains, which had two sun loungers, 2 chairs and a table.

Being a small hotel we found the staff to be so attentive and helpful. Breakfast was included in our rate; there was fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bread rolls, cheese, ham, salami, croissants, toast, sausages, beans, bacon and eggs. There were also a couple of different types of Spanish pastry or cakes.

The pool area is lovely, with plenty of sun loungers for enjoying the Spanish sunshine and it was so peaceful. On the days spent relaxing by the pool we enjoyed sandwiches for lunch, very reasonably priced and yummy, however did not eat in the Hotel restaurant as we ventured out in to the town in the evenings. The bar is well stocked and serves various types of wine, beers, cocktails and smoothies, and has happy hour (2x1) from 5-8pm daily.

Burriana beach was a 15 minute walk down hill, or a 7/8 Euro taxi drive if you couldn’t cope with the climb back up. The Balcon de Europe was fantastic we walked it on several occasions, took about 25 minutes and is great for bars, restaurants and people watching.

With regards to the hotel if you are looking for a lively 18/30s hotel then this is not for you, however for a more relaxing quiet break with plenty of bars and restaurants close by then its perfect.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a Superior room as they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discoveringtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipwich in england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Bedrooms spacious,quiet and clean,with a large balcony.Breakfasts as basic as it gets.The outside seated bar area needs serious money spending on it and a good clean.Customers must be aware of the distance and steep climb from the town and beach.A distinctly average hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bidyIpswichinengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amble
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Lovely hotel excellent staff , very quiet .we were a party of 4 adults and one baby, and have to say that in the heat we found the walk to and from the beach a bit grueling especially pushing a buggy , not length wise as we are all walkers , but because of the steep hills . The walk into town wasn't quite so bad .we were with Thomson holidays and never saw a rep the entire time we were there or even had a contact no !! I had to ask at reception if they had any idea what time the bus would pick us up for return journey ! I found this stressful .But all in all we enjoyed the holiday

Room Tip: Small hotel we were next to the pool which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaAmble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Easy to say what you see is what you get, Spanish yes, but in some ways English which supports many of the locals (regulars) as well as guests. The staff (many of whom speak English) are helpful and encouraging in helping you to learn and try to speak Spanish, while they serve and tidy up.

I have been visiting here for several years as a non-resident, mainly for the WiFi and to enjoy a glass or two of beer or some Tapas or a Breakfast, all of which is prepared in house and before your eyes (depends where you sit!)…

The TV’s tend to have BBC or Sky News for a catch up on current affairs (no sport) and there is a patio garden at the front and two seating areas all of which are not crowded together (unlike down on the beach or in town). There is currently a happy hour 5 till 8 which is buy one, get the next one free, and is a wonderful offer and does seed the place for the evening so it can get busy!

To be clear here my comments here describe a wonderful, practical bar/snack-bar business (The Los Archos Snack Bar) and not the “main” Restaurant (Iberica) which I have yet to try, but am told is good, so maybe soon then!

Room Tip: Sorry non resident - ignore some of this, my comments are mainly on the snack bar and bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamrobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Absolutely wonderful staff at this hotel. The receptionists could not do enough for you and you were always greeted with a smile. The rooms were spotless and the pool area was so clean and relaxing. We were upgraded to 203 on our stay and had wonderful views of Nerja in the distance. Burriana is a short walk down hill and is filled with restaurants The hotel restaurant next door is wonderful and again the staff are lovely. Will definitely have no hesitation in returning to this lovely hotel. Thank you for a wonderful holiday :) x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishgirl151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Some of the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever come across, everything we required was met with a smile and we did not once feel a burden. The hotel was so peaceful and the pool area was tranquil and relaxing. We were generously granted an upgrade to a superior room which was a pleasant surprise (free of charge) even tho we were more than happy with our lodgings at the time. The restaurant next door is incredible and excellent value, you must eat there it was the best we had on our trip!!! Overall our stay was so pleasant and comfortable and all our needs were taken care of but I must mention THE STAFF were the best part of our stay !!! Wonderful to deal with


Dessie

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny278803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#9 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Property: Hotel Los Arcos
Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#13 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing