We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to be closer to the beach”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We told by the holiday rep at Thompson it would take us 20 mins to beach try 45 mins there 60mins back and there entertainer was rubbish on Tuesdays could sing at all but as 4 the staff they where all lovely especially receptionist very helpful in translating as 4 the holiday rep wasn't to be seen all holiday

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephstatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 519 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay awhile longer. Room was large enough and the terrace was spacious with pleasant views. Continental breakfast included and cooked items available for extra charge. Beds a little hard but they mostly are in Spain and we slept well enough. Sky TV was a plus. As others have said it is a bit of a walk into the town so that may be a problem for some but a taxi back was quite reasonable. Unfortunately the pool and restaurant were closed when we stayed so cannot comment on these facilities. But the room was good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulipsofamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

just back 11/04/13 from a week at the los arcos nerja,it was just the kind of hotel me and the wife liked small but everything you need,decent breakfast continental or english,on arrival we booked in and were given room 110 which was very good a good size room comfy bed ,shower with combined shampoo and body wash,and a huge balcony with two beds a table and chairs and still room to walk about and the sun till evening.its a steady gradient down to the town 15 mins plenty of bars, restraunts, a lovely little town then a steady 20/25 walk back, ps dont miss happy hour 5 till 8 buy a round next round free

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights 10 - 14th April and for the price paid £50 per night for 2 people accommodation was good value. We stayed in a superior room which had a balcony with distant sea views but large enough to accommodate 2 sun loungers, table and chairs and an outside shower. The balcony received the sunshine until about 4pm in the afternoon.
The room had air conditioning, fan and television with English channels and plenty of storage. A safe was in the wardrobe. The bathroom was a good size with a walk in shower but no bath. My only criticism of the room though was that you could hear everyone who walked past your door due to the fact you could see daylight through the door of the room.
Wifi can only be accessed in the bar area inside.
Happy hour from 5pm - 8pm was good value.
Breakfast was very poor and each morning we had to sift through glasses/cutlery to find those which were clean. Breakfast was help yourself cereal, toast, precooked eggs and bacon. Yogurt fruit and juice. You had to toast your own bread which took an age!
We ate one evening in the adjacent restaurant which was very pleasant.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach and the town centre can be accessed by climbing around the small cove past the Parador Hotel.
Finally, check that all facilities are operative before booking. We were very disappointed to find the pool was empty for painting and was not refilled until the last day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 013monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed one night here-the room was fine with a small private terrace overlooking the pool and distant view of the village and sea. The room rate was very reasonable. However I had seen the attractive pool on the website and was looking forward to a swim, only to find it empty and taped off.also the restaurant , which sounded good on the website, was closed for unknown reasons-luckily there was another place down the road. So maybe best to check ahead if you want a swim or a dinner.also it is about a half hr. Walk to the center-taxi ride back to the hotel is cheap,however.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor with private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was very pleasant - stayed in a superior room that was very spacious and had our own private south facing balcony / garden area. Beds were huge if a little hard for my liking. Shower was good but not quite powerful enough. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was free wi-fi (although this didn't reach our room). TV had lots of British TV channels including BBC and Sky Sports. Buffet breakfast was good - we were also able to get a late check out until 8pm for an extra £20 which made our last day a lot easier. Nerja is very beautiful and a great place to go on holiday!

Room Tip: We had a superior room with a private south facing balcony / garden area with two sun loungers, a ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back from 3 weeks B&B at Los Arcos. Great hotel and great value. Booked direct and it cost us about £900 for en suite room with sofa, two leather recliners, flat sceen with 30 channels( inc 3 Sky sports) , king size bed and nice south facing terrace. Excellent staff, good buffet breakfast and happy 3 hours - buy one get one free at 2.8e per pint.Restaurant fairly up market but nice and good value. Gourmet tapas menu at 16.50e inc TVA and a glass of wine. On outskirts of town but nice walks and close(20mins) from caves and national park or in other direction town centre.Nice informal atmosphere sometimes disturbed by noisy ex pats in bar! Entertainment two nights per week suited our wrinkly age group.
Dont book through thomsons - get budget flight and arrange transfer with Alicia on reception or hire car. Both options will save you cash. Well worth a visit if you want a nice small hotel which offers graet service and is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms 205 and 208 are south facing and better for winter bookings - could be warm in summer although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
574 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Nerja Club
Nerja Club
#12 of 37 in Nerja
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#13 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: $57 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing