We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay & a Great Bargain!”
Review of Hostal Lorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Lorca
Ranked #21 of 31 Nerja B&B and Inns
Nerja, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay & a Great Bargain!”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We spent a week over the Christmas holidays at the Lorca. Everything was great: location, our room, the back garden and especially the price. Hotelier Femma bent over backwards to be accommodating.( There's a communal kitchen area so you can make your own meals and from there you can access the hotel's wifi. No TVs in the rooms but apparently you can request one.

Too bad it was too cool to use the pool :

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisCatsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hostal on a quiet street but in the historic centre of Nerja is perfect for exploring the town and taking the bus to neighbouring areas. The backyard pool is an added bonus for hot summer days and the courtyard and common area a nice place to chat with other guests. A fridge and microwave in the common area, and wifi in the rooms, make it a "home away from home". Rick and Femma were always ready with tips on places to visit. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jud92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Lovely hostal, with a fantastic little pool in the back, perfect for when the beach is just too hot. Located near the bus stop and one of the supermarkets. Run by a lovely couple who are very helpful.
Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I'm enthusiastic about this place. There is a very positive and warm welcome. You feel the ambiance of friendliness. The owners are extremely helpful ; after a couple of days I felt they were old friends ! The place is spotlessly clean. The small lounge enables you to prepare your own breakfast and light meals. I felt very much at home there.
It's well-placed in the town, near shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalbenque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co down northern ireland
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We have been staying in Hostal Lorca for the last 6 years so it really is a home from home. Rick and Femma who own the Hostal could not be more helfpul and everyone is made to feel very welcome. The Hostal is very clean and has everything you need: a good bed, shower, bathroom and kitchen if you feel like making yourself a snack. Rates are very reasonable at all times of year. It's in an ideal location, very close to the Mercadona supermarket and has a small grocery shop owned by a colourful character called Pepe. Cafe Duque just around the corner on Calle Pintada does a great breakfast for 3 euro 50 and a 5-10 minute walk will have you at the 'breath taking' Balcon de Europa. There are many fantastic tapas bars close to the Hostal, one of the best being 'La Taberna del Pescador' on Calle Almirante Ferrandiz owned by Miguel and his wife Mercedes. Rick and Femma will be able to tell you of many more fine establishments as there are too many to mention. Hostal Lorca has definitely been THE BEST FIND I HAVE EVER MADE on the 'world wide web'. We'll be back again this year for the New Year and possibly even during the summer.

GO ON! GIVE IT A TRY, YOU KNOW YOU REALLY WANT TO!! YOU WON'T REGRET IT

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryg528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed in Hostal Lorca in october. Nice place in the middle of Nerja, great place to relax. Rick and Femma were very friendly and helpful. We will be back in this hostal later this year!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErwinHarmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We spent 6 nights at Hostal Lorca and loved the place. The owners, Rick and Femma were really friendly and helpful and the Hostal is ideally situated in the old town within walking distance of tapas bars and the beach etc.
The Hostal is a quiet and relaxed place to unwind, with a lovely secluded garden and pool. Perfect if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorecambeBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Abril
Hostal Abril
#4 of 31 in Nerja
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Dianes
Hostal Dianes
#10 of 31 in Nerja
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Centurion
Apartamentos Centurion
#15 of 53 in Nerja
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Azahara
Hostal Azahara
#5 of 53 in Nerja
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Miguel
Hostal Miguel
#9 of 31 in Nerja
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lorca

Property: Hostal Lorca
Address: Calle Mendez Nunez 20, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Lorca 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hostal is a beautifull place to stay at in Nerja for a reasonable price, a small hotel with swimmingpool and garden in the center of nerja, 600 metres from beach. It is possible to make your own breakfast or lunch in the bar. Cold drinks are available on the honoursystem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Lorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing