We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
509
162
32
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
509
162
32
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast small pool roof terrace good size fantastic stay spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 713 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very centrally located, in the old town, very near the Balcon de Europa (the centre of Europe).Some nice beaches and scenery a short walk away and plenty of shops and restaurants all around. The room we stayed in (102) has been refurbished this year to a very high standard. The bed is a super kingsize with a memory foam mattress and the large shower has a soaker and a spray with a powerful flow. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The reception staff extremely helpful and all staff very friendly. Continental breakfast available for 5 euros and g/free available on request. There is a very small terrace with the room overlooking a pedestrian street but a nice rooftop terrace with a small pool. Sea views in the distance. A nice suntrap for February sunshine! Also there is a central atrium with tables and chairs.The church is very near but the bells stop at night. Unfortunately we did have some excess noise from people in the street below on our 2nd night and the dustman empty bins at 2.30am. There are no tea making facilities in room so take your own.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Fontesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed there for 5 nights with friends. Great location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff and great continental breakfast. Would certainly recommend and if ever in Nerja again would stay here. Can’t recommend highly enough. The added bonus is the rooftop sun terrace

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank CharlieG955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We went to nerja for Valentine's weekend and stayed in the hotel puerta del mar. We were very happy with the hotel. Spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very central to nerja . Extremely comfortable beds, the shower was amazing. Great value for money!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank colletteb406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

such a great spot in the heart of Nerja. spotless accommodation, great pool and friendly staff.
complimentary breakfast hit the spot, not big but all we needed. for being so central it also felt very private - we spent many hours on the rooftop pool reading or cooling off in the water.
can't wait to be back here

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank saltyrobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

I have stayed in this hotel twice and what a beautiful hotel to stay in. Although they only do bed and breakfast it is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed. The breakfast dining area is spotless and the food is really fresh all of it
staff replenish the food through the service.
A lovely experience because the staff are so friendly and the hotel is so welcoming I really enjoy going there and can't wait to return again this year.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Classyladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews